We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel resort but a bit if a hike to the old city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel resort but a bit if a hike to the old city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Great modern hotel - great architecture and restaurant. One of the best buffet breakfasts in a hotel I have had. Only criticism is that it's a 25 minute bus ride from the old city.

Apart for that - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinball-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guests
Sincere greetings from Lacroma team and thank you very much on a fabulous review. If we could do something to reduce the travelling time to the old city we most certainly would. We are pleased that that the location of Lacroma and Babin kuk resort, a little away from the old city in the most fascinating natural surrounding s made up for the travelling time.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    563
    122
    19
    14
See reviews for
305
756
68
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night and since we had a long drive, decided to have dinner at the hotel. It was a buffet dinner with tons of food. However, when we asked for a glass of water, the waiter said the hotel does not serve water unless we pay extra for it. We were amazed at the reply, so we ordered wine instead. In the room, everything in the mini bar is at a fee. No free bottled water.

We found the room to be small and cluttered. However, the rooms are clean with crispy bed sheets. It is located about 10 mins drive from the old town. The swimming pool is great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you very much on your review. We are sorry that your one night stay in our hotel was not 100% pleasant experience and that the water charge at your dinner time shadowed the wade range and quality of the food offered. Our staff were only following company procedure and we will most certainly take this matter up for discussion when company policies are reviewed. It also comes as a surprise that you found your room small and cluttered, since the area of the rooms for 4* property in Croatia is set to 23 minimum od square meters whereas our rooms are bigger by at least 1-2 square meters. We are pleased that you have found the standard of cleanliness to be high and that you have enjoyed out pool facilities. We look forward to greeting you again in Lacroma maybe for a little longer so that you can take the full advantage of all the facilities Lacroma and Babin kuk Resort offers.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

hotel is very good. breakfast, rooms, view, staff, reception is very good. everything is fine. bars and cafes around reception is nice. prices are not very high. just hotel situated a little far from city center which is very beautiful. but it is not a problem. ask to reception how to go by bus. it takes 10-15 mins ride which is a enjoyable ride. where u have your breakfast go out from terrace; there are some small roads which is leading you to the seaside. its nice to walk around there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehmet ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
Many thanks for sharing your great experience of staying in Lacroma on line. It is out greatest pleasure that you have such good lasting memories from your stay in December 2012 and we look forward to greeting you in Lacroma again maybe even this year or perhaps in 2014?!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Valamar La Croma for IPMA world congress. Big comfortable rooms, very helpfull staff. Congress was very well organized. From my experience hotel reached international excellence status. For breakfast you can have what ever you can imagine.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
Greetings from all of us on Lacroma team and many thanks for your great review! It makes us all very happy to have content guests and we discuss the reviews regularly on our morning meetings. Yours was an excellent start to our day and we thank you for it.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

If Dubrovnik is the Jewel of the Adriatic, then Lacroma Hotel is one of the main stones in the jewel. Apart from being a bit busy with conference and group tours - the only main distraction - the hotel is good in many ways, The lasting memory is the view from the main deck on the 2nd level, and the brilliant weather we experienced. The hotel itself is probably getting to the later end of the cycle for a bit of refurb in the room areas, but it is quite comfortable all the same. Lifts can be a bit of a wait but there are plenty to take you to various areas including conference locations once you get the hang of the place. The staff are quite attentive, and English is generally good with the whole staff. Get in early for breakfast as services like omelet making are in heavy demand with the very big crowds that attend breakfast.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony and a view, not all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
What a “jewel” of a review!!! Many thanks on your most kind words but most of all many thanks for choosing Lacroma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. What can we add? –we hope you might be able to come back for some more lasting memories of the sunsets.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had booked the hotel on a half-board basis as a package deal after doing quite a bit of research on the hotel. We had also paid extra for a sea-view with balcony. Overall we were very happy with our stay here.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially the reception staff and our chambermaid Ivana. The hotel and grounds were very clean with staff even sweeping up leaves outside. The indoor pool was lovely (just warm enough) and the rest of the spa & fitness area was just right for our use. The beds were comfortable with a choice of pillows (we chose feather) and the rooms had all we needed ie tea/coffee making facilities, iron, safe etc. Wi-Fi was fine for the first 3 days but then became intermittent so we had to use the terminals in the business area of reception for checking e-mails & internet access.
The half-board was an evening buffet which was fairly extensive but we would have preferred a Bed/breakfast package as it became a bit 'samey' after a few nights. We took advantage of the offer to swop one night's buffet for a set menu at the Langusto fine dining restaurant - which was really excellent. It would have been nice to do this on more than one occasion eg with an allowance of 150 kuna per person against the Langusto menu.
We arrived late on the first day (21.15) and had a minor hiccup on our first night as the allocated room was on the second floor with a minimal sea-view, mainly overlooking the concrete roof of the dining room. However upon mentioning this to reception (Rikardo), we were asked to return the next day at 11.00 to see what sea-view rooms on a higher level had been vacated. The following day we moved to room 4094 which had a superb view of the gardens & sea, which was also good for the sunsets.
In summary, it is a large clean efficient hotel which caters for conference guests but is equally good for tourists due to the friendly attitude of the staff.

Room Tip: Room 4094 had an excellent view of the gardens and sea and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Dave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you on your great review and for choosing Lacorma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive experience on line. We hope you might be back for some more stunning view of the sunsets in Lacroma?!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petts Wood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

A large modern hotel,very efficient and a big selection on the buffet, but very impersonal.
Incredible sunsets over the sea and islands.
Get a "Dubrovnik Card" available from the hotel - unlimited bus travel and includes city walls, lots of museums and discounts at many shops & restaurants. 24 hour one certainly pays for itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you sincerely for a marvellous review! We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay with us in Lacroma and in Dubrovnik. Such great reviews encourage us to keep going in providing the best service to our guests and thank you for sharing your positive experience on line.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing