We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The rooms are a nice size that have a flat screen TV, small refrigerator, comfortable bed, large mirror and a coffee pot. The bathroom is very up to date and modern with nice towels, however there is no tub... just a shower. I used the swimming pool which was heated to 86 degrees and was very large and very well maintained. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food at the hotel in the restaurants was very overpriced so we ate at a local restaurant 3 minutes away behind the hotel. The hotel is 15 minutes away by bus to the old city. Take bus #6.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Lacroma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik and thank you for sharing your positive experience on line. We are sorry you were under impression that our restaurants in the hotel are overprices since we offer special menu in our Fine Dining Restaurant at a very popular price of €20 per person for a three course meal and out rich buffet dinner is when taken as half board facility the same price per person. We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again. We would be thrilled to treat you at a special rate in our Fine Dining restaurant and will allocate a room with a bath rather than shower.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

I would normally choose a smaller hotel or B&B. In spite of my personal preference for more local charm, I found this hotel a welcome spot after a flight from Chicago. The rooms were clean and the bathroom spacious, although we were disappointed to be missing the sea view.

The best feature of this hotel is the spread for breakfast. There is something to delight everyone. The local bus is accessible for a 15-20 ride to the Old Town.

I would have rated this a 5, however, the windows did not open for fresh air.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karenkinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your great review and thank you for complementing our facilities. We were surprised to read that your window did not open? We have sliding doors in all our rooms and both parts of the door slide open. We hope you will come and visit us on some other occasion and we will provide you with sea view room.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have stayed at Valamar Lacroma for 3 days in January 2012. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are very clean, there is an indoor pool which was lovely. The breakfast of the hotel is also nice and includes fresh fruits which I adore. The hotel is not in the city centre but there is a bust stop at the entrance of the hotel and in 15 minutes you can reach the centre. As far as I know the buses run at night as well. We did not have the chance to swim since it was winter, but the beach and the pool of the hotel seemed nice.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea side view must be chosen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esra09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you sincerely on a fabulous review. It makes all our efforts worthwhile when our valued guests like yourselves take home with them lasting memories of their stay with us and even after almost a year give such high marks for are facilities and services provided.
We hope you will be able to visit us at some other time in the year when it is warm enough to swim in the sea and sit outside on the terrace at sun set, listen to the live music and sip some chilled Croatian wines.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Dubrovnik - incredble walled city a must to go and see.
This hotel is obvioulsy very new, modern and spacious. Rooms were new and spacious, we paid extra for a sea view which was defianltey worth the money as not all the rooms have views or balconys. Ample good quality sun loungers round the pools, never had to rush for a sunbed. Food at the snack bars were good quality.

The restaurant food was usual hotel food. Plenty of choice, great for 1 week, not necessarily for 2. Only downside was the restaurant staff were often rude and service with drinks was slow.

Live music in the bar overlooking the sea was lovely each night.

Great location on the Penisula, with a short, very cheap bus ride into Dubrovnik town centre.

If you want to spend a day at the beach, its a rocky beach at the sister hotel, this is the downside, their beach is also open to the public and is very small, so here you can end up fighting for space, and when the kids come out of school its very noisey and the locals don't seem to understand about personal space. This hotel should keep their small beach area for guests only, expecially when their toilets cant cope with the influx of people either.

Overall great location, new modern hotel, with lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: Basic rooms don't have views or balcony. Definaltey worth paying for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you on your great review and most of all thank you for choosing Lacroma for your stay in Dubrovnik. We have picked up on a few points we can improve on and will do our best to see that all our services are maintained at the same desired standard in all outlets. Please accept our sincere apologies for any unacceptable level of service which you have encountered in our Restaurant.
Regarding the beach, we hope to be able to change the control of access in peak months, however this is entirely a matter of law and regulations which do not permit closing any of the sea access to the general public or restricting the use of any costal area.
As you have rightly observed Lacroma went refurbishment works in 2009. Like other hotels in the Resort was built way back in 1976. We are proud to also point out that Lacroma was voted best 4* property in Croatia in 2013 and we take great pride in receiving this award as well as the Best Hotels of the World international award in 2013.
We hope to be able to great you in Lacroma on another occasion and we are sure you will find the beach service much improved since we are completely refurbishing our sister hotel President , raising it to the 5* level and will also introduce better access control of the beach all in line with Croatian laws.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel....believe all of the reviews...location is OUT on a peninsula overlooking the sea....room is very nice....try to get a room away from lobby driveway...very noisy early in morning.....tour bus loading and unloading.....breakfast was the BEST....so many choices...the pools are lovely and clean...you can be in old town in 15 minutes by bus..very easy....take bus 6 in front of hotel...you will not be disappointed with this choice

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guests
“Wow” review! We are over the moon! It is gratifying and motivating to read a review like yours for all of us in Lacroma. Sincere thanks and greetings. We hope to see you again soon?!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

You will need a one day, 4 day or 7 day Dubrovnik card for your bus trips to and from the walled city but the buses are frequent. It takes about 15 mins. Generous choice of breakfast and dinner buffets. A few minutes walk to a small shopping centre.

Room Tip: We had a balcony. I think all rooms have sea views and maybe all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guests
Sincere greetings from Lacroma and thank you on a delightful review. We are absolutely thrilled you have enjoyed your recent stay with us in Lacroma and look forward to maybe having an opportunity of greeting you again on some other occasion in not so distant future. Please let us know if you are planning to come back we would be grateful to be able to assist you in any way
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were there the second week in October. It rained every day and we had a room with no view. As a result, our experience was not like the pictures I am seeing on TripAdvisor.
Since we were with a tour group, I think we got the less desirable rooms. If I were not with a group, I think I would have wanted a hotel closer to the historic area.
We went to the high end seafood restaurant (Langusto). The food and wine were good, but the room was small and the bright lights made it feel more like a nursing home dining room than a romantic restaurant. Apparently they have a nice view, but it was dark out when we ate. We also ate some small meals in the bar and they were ok. The buffet breakfasts were good.
As was stated before, there was no wi-fi in the room so I had to go sit in the lobby to check emails. Our room was comfortable but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of your recent stay in Lacroma on line. We are sorry that during your stay in Dubrovnik the weather conditions prevented you from enjoying your stay to the full since Lacroma is situated in the most picturesque locations in the Dubrovnik overlooking the islands surrounded in olive groves.
It would have been our pleasure to offer you an upgrade to the sea view room had we have been given an opportunity to discuss the matter and we are sure you would have enjoyed your stay with us more. Maybe on another occasion?

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £83 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing