We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in all senses I've ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Amazing hotel. Amazing stuff. First time I've been feeling as if all those people were treating at least as there relative. Normally unfriendly housekeeping was amazingly friendly...warm.
Thr hotel did not forget about my birthday which was between the dates of our stay. Complementaries were sent to the room - amazing champagne-fruit basket. Complementary drinks at the bar. Complementary massage at the hotel SPA... everything was so good!

The rooms are a masterpiece. Never stayed in such a huge hotel room, especially in a not 5 stars hotel. The view is stunning and the dawns, with several small island on the horizon, you enjoy every evening are just breathtaking. The terrace is huge enough to make a barbecue party (provided it would've been allowed, which I doubt it is :))

The breakfast was diverse, great!
I want to come back!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great since as far as I remember they are all see view with a private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuliia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,
What an amazing review! Thank you very much. We are thrilled to have made your stay with us enjoyable. All our efforts are worthwhile when our guests are happy and content and they leave home with great memories. Thank you sincerely and we hope we might see you again in Lacroma. It will be our pleasure!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice and modern hotel with excellent swimming pool, fitness and spa facilities. Located at some distance from the coast and with no direct beach access so do not expect that. Great breakfast buffet with an exremely wide choice of food and drink. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks and greetings from Lacroma and thank you for a great and most encouraging review. The whole Lacroma team is pleased we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Decent hotel with nice pool but the weather was a little too cold for a swim. It's a little far from Old Town but there's a bus No 6 that runs every 15 min outside the hotel that takes you to Old Town in about 15 min. The bus can get crowded depends on time of the day. Breakfast came with our room with decent buffet spread but it's like eating in a large dining hall with a lot of people.

If you only have a few days in Dubrovnik, stay somewhere near the Old Town. Too much of a hassle to travel to and fro.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sham2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much on your review and greetings from the Lacroma Team. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope the travel from Lacroma to the old town was not too much of an inconvenience. Yes, we are not located within walking distance to the old city but our guests can enjoy the unspoilt nature and two of the best beaches in Dubrovnik area. We hope you will come back to Dubrovnik and enjoy it in full sunshine.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of Gate1/Kompass tour

+ve
Nice setting, surrounded by sea and green hills.
Many breakfast options for vegetarians - fruit bar, standard fruit juices, many kind of breads, eggs made many different ways, yogurt, milk and cereals.
Ok dinner buffet options for vegetarians - breads, veggies (roasted or slightly flavored),cheese pizza, many deserts. Since we missed our welcome dinner due to a late arriving flight, we got some food in our room on the night of arrival and free dinner the next night. That was probably orchestrated by the tour director rather than the hotel but was a good gesture. If dinner is not included vegetarians may want to consider a much more cost effective cheese sandwich from the bar or get a vegetarian pizza from the nearby shops.
Nice indoor and outdoor pools, saunas with different temperature settings, steambath, mist showers etc.
Modern fixtures in rooms with safe.
Smart AC - turns off when windows are opened and back on when windows are closed.
Nice soft pillows by default, with option to get other varities.
Upscale look throughout.
Easy access to nice walks, one along the sea with a small beach and views of a bridge, another with a small mall with shops and restaurants, both with access to other hotels in the area.


-ve
AC controls didn't work and there was no fan option in the room. Went down to the front desk (after several calls from the room went unanswered) and they were able to put the AC in fan mode. They explained as it wasn't too cold or hot AC was centrally off. Later we realized the window doors were sliding and could be opened to let a nice breeze in.
No way to lock room door from inside.
Wifi strength was a bit weak in some parts of the room.
On the first night we could hear noise in the rooms even after 11 with all doors/windows closed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team and thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the late snack left in your room on your arrival. This is our standard procedure for the guests who have dinned included in their package and arriving late after the restaurant closes. We look forward to greeting you again in Lacroma on another occasion.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Valamar Lacroma is a first rate hotel with superb service and amenities. It has a friendly and accommodating staff who greet you with a smile at any hour of the day. They are happy to offer restaurant suggestions and directions to local attractions. The rooms on the Adriatic side offer a fabulous view. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. The indoor pool is exceptional and the saunas are not to be missed. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the bus stop for the Old City is nearby. The grounds are lovely. The buffet breakfast offered a variety of foods for everyone's taste.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded room on the Adriatic side, well worth the cost if you are staying more than one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeinthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,
What a wonderful review – a real “gem”, thank you very much. It makes the whole team extremely happy to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Great feeling to be able to create some lasting memories for our valued guests. Who knows you might come back to Lacroma or some other Valamar hotel. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance should you want to return to Dubrovnik or any other parts of Croatian coast.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Lacroma as part of a tour. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel has an outdoor area overlooking the water where u can get drinks or food and that was lovely. The pool looked beautiful although we didn't go in. Our view was so-so, which we get being part of an "affordable:" tour, you aren't going to get the rooms with the best views. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The only caveat is that we had to take a local bus into town that runs every 15 minutes, which was fine going into town but coming back was a bit of a bother.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much on a great review and thank you for sharing your experience of you recent stay in Lacroma on line. We hope you might be able to come back and stay with us again and use the pool, the spa and all other facilities Lacroma and other Valamar hotels in Dubrovnik have to offer.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Lacroma is located on the Babin Kuk peninsula, about a 20-minute bus ride from the Old Town. It's a good location - out of the way, quiet, with great views of the sea and sunsets. This was our third hotel on our tour of Croatia and Slovenia, and we were not disappointed, even though our room did not have a view of the water. There are restaurants within walking distance, and we enjoyed our dinners at the Dubrova restaurant - a fifteen minute walk. The hotel staff members were friendly and helpful - even providing some bread that we had in our room with wine, cheese and olives that we picked up at a market. The buffet breakfast was also outstanding, offering plenty of options and excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Semi-Retrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and we would be delighted you see you again! Thank you sincerely for a most wonderful review. We would be have to see you again and look forward to greeting you!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £82 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing