We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay. Everything was wonderful, room, food, location of hotel, in fact my friend and I could not fault anything. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to them all for making our break so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyPerson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Sincere thank you on your great review and very kind words. The Lacroma team is thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy we have made your stay so enjoyable. We hope to be able to see you again and if you decide to come back please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,877)
There are newer reviews for Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This huge, glassy hotel is set in a created neighborhood which is like an artificial suburb made up only of hotels. If you want to feel Dubrovnik stay somewhere else. If you don't mind not knowing what country you're in its OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team and thank you for your kind review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the natural surroundings Lacroma and other Valamar properties were originally blended in as far as 1976. We do our best to keep the surroundings and the greenery enjoyable for our guests and the position of the peninsula offers most magnificent view of the Elafiti islands. Yes, you are absolutely right Lacroma is not located in the city centre but it also benefits from its location. We are sincerely sorry you were disappointed with the location and we hope that you have enjoyed other facilities of the hotel.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. We came for a week half board and were pleasantly surprised by how great it was. I think most people stop for a short time but for a week it was great. The rooms were very clean and modern and all the facilities looked very new. There was outdoor pools and a spa and a big indoor pool which was great for us as our young daughter likes to swim and the sea and outdoor pools were too cold in May. The food was a buffet but as most of it was freshly cooked by a hoard of chefs cooking in front of you it didn't feel like it was a buffet. We upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony and the sunsets were amazing. There are a lot of Valamar hotels here and you could walk between them all and share facilities. Our daughter went most days to the kids club 5 Mins away in the Valamar club hotel. There was also a small oldish shopping mall between the hotels. All the staff we met were really great and friendly. There was a mix of people here business people at conferences, holiday makers etc so it seemed to suit all. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a sea view with balcony it was much better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Great review, thank you very much and a great boost for all out team to hear you have spent a memorable and enjoyable week with us. Thank you sincerely for all your kind words and for choosing Lacroma. We hope to see you again?!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed one nite as part of Gate 1 tour. Transported to hotel at 9:30am and horde was checking out. We were able to check-in and get room at 11:30am (not bad considering the horde at checkout). Room was facing the sea and sunset from our balcony was memorable. Although situated far from the "action", Old town is just a 12 kuna # 6 bus ride away. (Tickets for bus can be purchased in hotel gift shop and bus stop is right outside hotel.) Room was modern and clean. We did find Restaurant Komin on the back side of hotel for a late lunch/early dinner. It was surprise to find a "local" restaurant in a hotel complex.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingofhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much on your great review and we hope that one day you will come and stay with us a little longer. Great you were able to check in before standard time at 14:00, we try to oblige whenever possible.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were moved here as the Dubrovnik President, which we had booked, was/is still a building site. We were slightly disappointed as we had spent a long time choosing the President to spend our anniversary and although we were upgraded to a suite at the Lacroma, the hotel is a 4* as opposed to the 5* we had booked. The hotel is very nice and room was fantastic, however, we did suffer from the constant noise of the building work at the President and heavy machinery driving up and down the road 100 yards from our windows - and these guys work all day - every day! The indoor pool was very nice and the outdoor area and pool fantastic. It is a very short bus ride from the Old town, which is very easy - buses turning up at least every 15 mins and just over a £1 each way, the location of the hotel is no problem, and you should be in no way put off because of it. There are also bars and restaurants a short walk along the coastal path if you want to head out. The food, whilst perfectly fine, was downright boring, I dont think the kitchen has encountered a chilli, herbs or any spices ...EVER. But eating grilled meat and fish and vegetables for a week never killed anyone. Two main gripes were that even though we had paid for half board we hadnt been checked in as such and had to go through an argument every night before dinner - the restaurant manager was our saviour and the most helpful member of staff on site, he should get a raise! I found it completely dumbfounding that no-one could sort this out for the whole week we were there. Secondly the heating is crazy - it was set at 23 degrees everywhere, you have aircon controls in your room but you cant alter anything, so it was either boil in the night or open a window and endure the noise of the trucks coming past the window from 6am. Even the temperature in the gym is 23 degrees and unalterable making it unbearable when the temperature outside is 25 degrees too. Heat the hotel public spaces by all means, but at least let us choose the temperatures of our own rooms...and for the love of god dont heat the gym! All in all though a good hotel and a nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team and thank you for your great review. Thank you also for letting us know where we can do better in order to make our guests’ stay even more enjoyable. We have noted all your comments and we hope you will have a chance to come back and see how we have improved.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a large group tour for 2 nights. We got a nice view room on the second floor. Room was good sized with lots of light. We need to get some Kona (local money) and there is no cash machine in the hotel. We had to go to the hotel next door which is their sister hotel.
Several restaurants were close by. We went the first restaurant in the shopping area in
between our hotel and the sister hotel ( don't remember the name) but was recommended by our tour guide. I had the grilled octopus and my husband had the mixed grill with french fries. The mixed grill was large enough to feed 2+ people. It was very good and the price was reasonable. But they charge $ 2 extra for ketchup for the french fries and $4 for a small bottle
water which I think is a rip-off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yodada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma Team, and thank your kind review. We have just installed the ATM machine so next time when you come and visit us your will be able to withdraw cash in Lacroma
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Lacroma is a modern and clean hotel on one of the bus routes in a suburban-like area near the top of the peninsula away from the Old City. Our room (we stayed here for 3 nights during a stop on our Gate 1 tour of Croatia and the Adriatic coast) was a good size and clean with an acceptable bathroom. Since we were on a tour, and didn't pick our room, we lucked out because we faced west and despite a wing of the building that partially blocked our west view and all of the south, we had beautiful scenery to please us. Besides we spent little time in our room anyway.

The bed was comfortable, wifi is available, there was no 2nd luggage rack but a little table served, all the staff was friendly and the front desk readily made change. However, we did have a difficult time checking in...maybe because we were a large group and they weren't fully prepared.

The first night we ate in a local restaurant. The 2nd evening we had drinks and sandwiches on the edge of the veranda and watched a spectacular sunset over the islands. The bar staff took good care of us and the last night we chose to eat by the bar selecting from a small but acceptably ample menu. The breakfast buffet had lots to choose from and was typical for such a hotel.

The hotel apparently shares a beach with another hotel. We never found it and it was a bit difficult to find the path along the seashore since there was no directional signs and we found no map in the room or elsewhere in the hotel. However, we did find the path by cutting through a lobby of a nearby hotel which was closer to the water.

We visited the old city, going down with our tour group and then staying after their bus left. Instead of taking a taxi back we used the local bus (20 minutes once on board) which dropped us on the main road by the hotel. Not difficult to do.

We would stay here again especially if we could score a room with a view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDODI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much on your great review and for your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Lacroma and we are glad your experience here was so good. We also hope you have enjoyed the rest of the tour and that you might on some other occasion visit us again for a little bit longer.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £83 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing