We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give it a 6 stars, I would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If I could give it a 6 stars, I would”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only were able to spend 2 nights at the hotel, but WOW! The staff are charming and friendly and remember you, even when there are hundreds of other people in the hotel. The rooms are clean and lovely and well appointed. And then there are the pools. We could have spent a week just enjoying the pools with the view of the Adriatic. It was spectacular. We enjoyed some lovely cocktails on the deck that has a perfect overlook of the sunset. The breakfast and dinner buffets are completely overwhelming. Again, if you couldn't find something to suit your palate, then you should stay home. The hotel is NOT in the old part of town, but it is easily accessible through the public bus that picks up right in back or taxis. You will not regret a single penny staying here. We love it. We hope to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Adriatic are probably more expensive, but really, take a walk and have a cockta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Wow! Great review. Thank you! What can we say? – happy guests make us all happy with what we do and encourage the whole team to continue doing so. Great to hear how you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you will be able to return for a little longer to enjoy the views and facilities and to give us another chance to take care of you.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    601
    125
    21
    14
See reviews for
324
810
72
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

First night was disappointing.
We booked a room with seaview as this is the start of our 19 day honeymoon.
We arrived here late at night after 2 flights and were disappointed that our room was pretty tiny and the seaview was partial. Also disappointed that no gestures was given to the honeymoon couple. (hotel mentioned that they will give us a bottle of champagne to congratulate us but it was nowhere to be found either)

Things turned out better when we spoke to the receptionist Z the next morning.
Immediately Z found us another room and arranged for our luggage to be moved over. He told us the room is kinda far but we are going to love the room.

Indeed, we got a big surprise when we got the room! It's a loft suite with fantastic seaview! Couldnt thank Z enough.

The breakfast area was huge with a wide spread. We love the eggs there. Hotel was big and spacious. Free parking space available. Wi-Fi works well. Theres a bus stop outside hotel that brings you to the old city.

Oh and we love the indoor pool and spa facilities.

And remember to check out sunset at Valamar President (sister hotel) which is opposite the hotel ( get there via the park behind hotel).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hunnejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team. We always try to assist our guests and make their stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. Sometimes we do not get enough information before guests’ arrival which could have been the case with your reservation. Apologies for whosever slip up this was. We are absolutely thrilled that our colleague Zdravko was able to correct this error and that you have spent a memorable honeymoon in Lacroma and Dubrovnik. Maybe we will see you for your anniversary too – it will be our pleasure.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a great week at the Valamar Lacroma hotel and would love to have stayed for another.
The hotel is well situated for both the beach (you can use the sister hotel’s private beach) as well as Dubrovnik sightseeing (the number 6 bus (15Kuna / ride) goes regularly from outside the hotel and takes ~20 minutes.
Breakfast was excellent as was the fine dining restaurant, which we also tried.
As well as the hotel restaurant there are a few good restaurants within walking distance (we tried La Castile and Levanat) however Dubrovnik old town has a huge selection and it’s not a problem to travel there in the evening for dinner.
Everything was very clean and the room had a great balcony (& view!).
All staff were extremely helpful especially when booking excursions or transport.
Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: The hotel pool provides towels to no need to pack one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We would most certainly love to see you again! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for a marvellous review. When our guests are happy and content it makes all our efforts worth while.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for five nights during June and thoroughly enjoyed the kind and very helpful service here. The staff were extremely obliging on any level. I couldn't fault the service in the buffet at breakfast and dinner. Excellent variety of food and beverages available with waiters calling past every few minutes to top up our coffee during breakfast. The reception staff were fabulous with advice and help. I needed to find a camera shop for some service equipment and they rang around for me and knowing what I needed spoke to the shops in their language which I would have struggled to communicate.The hotel also looked after us when we needed an iron and ironing board to tidy up crushed clothes and milk for our room coffee. With hot and humid days we cooled off in the outside pool, but also had a choice of the equally large indoor pool. This hotel is beautifully presented with modern rooms, lovely gardens and acres of marble floors and steps. The decorative running water features around the alfresco dining areas adds a classy touch to the outdoor garden areas. Public transport into central Dubrovnik is so easy by catching the Babin Kuk No. 6 bus just outside the hotel on the main road. A short walk from the hotel takes you down to watch sunset by the sea which was memorable for my husband and I. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a sea view room, that would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you sincerely, for a most wonderful review and thank you for choosing Lacroma. Our whole team is delighted they were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope maybe so see you again?
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
723 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, but not convenient to sight-seeing in Dubrovnik. It has a beautiful view of the water and islands from the public areas. Get an outside room if you can for the same view. Gorgeous pools (indoor and out). A nice place to relax (as we did for the afternoon before heading to the airport the next day), but not a good spot for running back and forth to the old town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cookpias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Lacroma and thank you on your great review. We are happy to hear you have found Lacroma to be a place to relax in and we hope that you have taken with you some lasting memories.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good time was had! Stayed for 10 days, and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a sea view, which was really wonderful, and highly recommended!
Ok, so plus points: Exceptionally clean throughout. Restaurant has great choices for Breakfast and Evening Dinner, and the Quality and choice of food is very good indeed. Staff are exceptional throughout the hotel. Bar is great, but bit pricey compared to the local bars, but that is to be expected. Great location, with lovely walks along the coast and easy access to the old town by bus(no 6).
Negatives are few, conferences are a bit of a nightmare, and the I'm on holiday feeling becomes a bit challenged. Although the hotel is big, it becomes extremely busy and noisy when there is one on, and whilst we were there, the evening dinner was interrupted, and times changed to accommodate what felt like thousands of people! Other comments would be that if you are not a swimmer and don't go in for spa's, saunas etc, there is hardly nothing else to do at the hotel, and would definitely benefit from having say a games room etc. I would also have liked to be able to buy a British newspaper in the hotel shop.
All that said, I am confident that anyone going to Lacroma would have a wonderful time and would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Lacroma. It makes us all “over the Moon” when our guests are happy and we manage to create for them some lasting memories. Thank you indeed for your most sincere and wonderful review and for a few suggestions we will most definitely consider, particularly the suggestion for a games room or something similar that might give our guests some alternative to the existing facilities. The shop does not sell British press because they will arrive with two days delay but we order a copy of a few British daily papers printed by a local company and have them available at the Reception. Maybe it would be good that we point this out better to the guest so that they know about this service.
Thank you again and we hope to see you back one day.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, beautiful hotel..... But the Service and people working here are excelent! Our second year hear but I think it will become our yearly trip.... Thank you Lacroma people for a great holiday! You are the best! Only if you could make it sunny all the time that would be great ;) everything else is perfect!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha0403_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you! Absolutely fabulous review and it makes all our staff efforts worthwhile. Yes, most definitely we will “arrange” for the weather to be perfect on your next visit!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing