We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel with a lovely view”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good very clean hotel, room was a bit on the small side but it had a sea view and balcony. We found the restaurant too large and very noisy but the food was very varied. Hotel could do with air con as room very hot in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Lacroma and thank you on your kind review. Yes, indeed, sometimes the restaurant is very busy so we advise all our guests if they are not too hungry to go for dinner after 8 pm since by then most groups staying with us who have dinner together have dined already and the restaurant is less busy. We have the AC system in place and running, however it is a real “bingo” game in the past few weeks to adjust it due to completely unpredictable weather where one day temperatures soar up and the next drop down almost to the heating levels. Greetings from Lacroma team and we hope to be able to meet you again in Dubrovnik and Lacroma on some other occasion.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    559
    122
    19
    14
See reviews for
304
752
67
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I have recently spent one week at the Valamar Lacroma Hotel,Dubrovnik.
It was the first time we have been back to a hotel for a second visit. The hotel is excellent and
a very high standard is kept up in all areas. The choice for breakfast and dinner is exceptional.
Something for everyone. The hotel is spacious and sits in a large garden shared with other
Valamar hotels.The view from the hotel is amazing. Pay extra for a room with a sea view, and
a balcony. There are two great swimming pools, one outside and one inside. My husband was
not feeling well. The hotel rang for a Doctor who arrived in our room within the hour. Many
thanks to the Hotel staff and Doctor. All the staff are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room-fourth floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Great to read your wonderful and warm review. Thank you for taking time to share your experience of staying with us and most of all thank you for coming back and giving us the pleasure to greet you again in Lacroma. We hope all is well with your husband now. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, the whole team sends warmest of regards.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Returned last night after spending a week in the Valamar Lacroma with my husband and two other couples "friends". From the time we arrived the courtesy of the staff was impeccable and this was evident throughout the duration of our week stay. We stayed half board and there was a lot of choice for breakfast as there was for evening meal. In the day you can order meals by the pool or in the hotel itself. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom spacious. Tea making facilities in the room which was replenished every day. Towels lovely soft so white and clean. No need to take your beach towel as the hotel provides you with towels every day. There were two pools one being inside, both were lovely. The only negative I have is the sun beds, we found them a little uncomfortable but on the positive there was a cover over the top of the beds which helped keep the sun of your face when you wished to. The hotel is in lovely green grounds, so very relaxing with lovely views of the mountains and the sea.
The hotel just situated outside of Dubrobnik and the old town is so easy to get to by getting the number six bus, there are two stops, one being up the little hill outside the hotel or one by the bottom end of the hotel . I recommend the bottom one as it is the first pick up and you are most likely to get a seat. The bus service is very good and runs very late if you want to spend an evening in the old town, which I would fully recommend. The night time reflects a different atmosphere to what it does in the day, all lit up very pretty. If you go into the old town during the day, walk around the wall you can see all over the town which was lovely, and when the sun shone on the terracotta roofs it reflects just how lovely this city is. Sadly we could not do the cable ride or do the bus trip as it was very windy on the day we visited. Overall a lovely holiday, lovely to do as a city break should you wish to but stay at the Lacroma, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manicterrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Great review thank you very much and warmest of greetings from Lacroma team. We are absolutely thrilled to hear of your enjoyable stay with us and it boosts up out confidence to continue taking good care of our guests. We hope that you may be able to come and stay with us again and we look forward to greeting you.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent one week at Lacroma. Upon arrival, we had to wait very long for checking as there were groups arriving but after this bad impression we really enjoyed our stay. Nice room, nice pool, nice terrace at the restaurant, nice staff. The food was in hudge quantities to satisfy most of the people but we were disappointed by the quality and the choices (most of the groups' clients stay a couple of nights; if you stay a week the buffets look similar). For people who do not take lunch, of course the morning buffets are great, but we prefer lunch and dinner. With half-board booking (the only possibility we had when we booked), it would be nice to have the opportunity to have a discount at the Langusto as we are paying the half-board in the other restaurant. We also appreciated the musical evenings on the bar's terrace. Another point for the reception: when you book a taxi driver to go back to the airport, try to book with an honest driver; the one we had wanted to stop on the way to let us take pictures; we said we were not interested... we paid 40% more than upon arrival!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmette01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your encouraging and complementary review. We have noted some points on which we can do better. Yes, we have some groups arriving since Dubrovnik is not a typical car destination so many guests arrive either on tours or organised transportation. Exactly for this reason we have organised special check in at the reception for groups and for individual guests. We are sorry that this was not observed by our staff at your arrival and that you waited at check in and we apologise for the inconvenience.
We do provide a service by which guest can exchange their half board dinner for a set three course meal in Langusto hence we need to look into our information procedure and find out why was this information not passed on so that you have taken advantage of this possibility. We have also informed the taxi company we use and have a contract with of your dissatisfaction with their service and this is really something the drivers should not do and risk disciplinary procedure. Thank you for this information we will take this matter up with.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only were able to spend 2 nights at the hotel, but WOW! The staff are charming and friendly and remember you, even when there are hundreds of other people in the hotel. The rooms are clean and lovely and well appointed. And then there are the pools. We could have spent a week just enjoying the pools with the view of the Adriatic. It was spectacular. We enjoyed some lovely cocktails on the deck that has a perfect overlook of the sunset. The breakfast and dinner buffets are completely overwhelming. Again, if you couldn't find something to suit your palate, then you should stay home. The hotel is NOT in the old part of town, but it is easily accessible through the public bus that picks up right in back or taxis. You will not regret a single penny staying here. We love it. We hope to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Adriatic are probably more expensive, but really, take a walk and have a cockta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Wow! Great review. Thank you! What can we say? – happy guests make us all happy with what we do and encourage the whole team to continue doing so. Great to hear how you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you will be able to return for a little longer to enjoy the views and facilities and to give us another chance to take care of you.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

First night was disappointing.
We booked a room with seaview as this is the start of our 19 day honeymoon.
We arrived here late at night after 2 flights and were disappointed that our room was pretty tiny and the seaview was partial. Also disappointed that no gestures was given to the honeymoon couple. (hotel mentioned that they will give us a bottle of champagne to congratulate us but it was nowhere to be found either)

Things turned out better when we spoke to the receptionist Z the next morning.
Immediately Z found us another room and arranged for our luggage to be moved over. He told us the room is kinda far but we are going to love the room.

Indeed, we got a big surprise when we got the room! It's a loft suite with fantastic seaview! Couldnt thank Z enough.

The breakfast area was huge with a wide spread. We love the eggs there. Hotel was big and spacious. Free parking space available. Wi-Fi works well. Theres a bus stop outside hotel that brings you to the old city.

Oh and we love the indoor pool and spa facilities.

And remember to check out sunset at Valamar President (sister hotel) which is opposite the hotel ( get there via the park behind hotel).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hunnejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team. We always try to assist our guests and make their stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. Sometimes we do not get enough information before guests’ arrival which could have been the case with your reservation. Apologies for whosever slip up this was. We are absolutely thrilled that our colleague Zdravko was able to correct this error and that you have spent a memorable honeymoon in Lacroma and Dubrovnik. Maybe we will see you for your anniversary too – it will be our pleasure.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a great week at the Valamar Lacroma hotel and would love to have stayed for another.
The hotel is well situated for both the beach (you can use the sister hotel’s private beach) as well as Dubrovnik sightseeing (the number 6 bus (15Kuna / ride) goes regularly from outside the hotel and takes ~20 minutes.
Breakfast was excellent as was the fine dining restaurant, which we also tried.
As well as the hotel restaurant there are a few good restaurants within walking distance (we tried La Castile and Levanat) however Dubrovnik old town has a huge selection and it’s not a problem to travel there in the evening for dinner.
Everything was very clean and the room had a great balcony (& view!).
All staff were extremely helpful especially when booking excursions or transport.
Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: The hotel pool provides towels to no need to pack one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We would most certainly love to see you again! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for a marvellous review. When our guests are happy and content it makes all our efforts worth while.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing