We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, resort-type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, resort-type hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very clean, friendly staff. Room was a bit smaller than expected but was very clean. The fact that dinner was included was very convenient for my family of four and the buffet food was quite tasty. Lots of choices! The most impressive aspect of this hotel has to be the outside pool which is enormous. The indoor pool is also large. These pools made long days in Dubrovnik easy to recover from before dinner.

To get to town, there is a bus that comes every 10 min just outside the hotel. We also went to Mljet one day but is a long trip for a only 6 hours on the island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chungo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma team and thank you for a great review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the facilities in the hotel particularly the pools. It is rewarding for all of us to hear you have enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to greeting you again in Lacroma on some other occasion.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    562
    122
    19
    14
See reviews for
304
755
68
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really fantastic! It is very modern with brilliant facilities. Rooms were nice, large and had everything you needed in them. Pool was gorgeous, always got sunbeds and the indoor pool turned out to be great for the cloudy morning we had. Breakfast was amazing!!! Everything you could possibly wish for! Omelettes were fab and the lady who made them was such good fun! Pool bar also served very good and reasonable food!
Hotel was about a 15/20 minute walk along the coast to Lapad where there were lots of nice bars and restaurants and a 15/20 minutes bus journey to the old town!

Couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be going back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieDonalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guests,
Sincere thank you on your great review and very kind words. The Lacroma team is thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy we have made your stay so enjoyable. Great to hear about our staff and our cook Zarfija who makes delicious omelettes seems to be the favourite with our guests  We hope to be able to see you again and if you decide to come back please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was simply outstanding and went out of their way in providing exceptional customer service. Resort like setting and the ability to use the beach at the sister hotel was an added plus. Breakfast and dinner buffets has enough variety and food was plentiful. We also had wonderful massages at the spa and the fitness center was state of the art

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guests,
Great review, thank you very much and a great boost for all out team to hear you have spent a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you sincerely for all your kind words and for choosing Lacroma. We hope to see you again?!

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in August at this amazing hotel. Hotel itself is located at Babin kuk which is around 5 km away from Old Town (bus that drives every 10-15 mins is 200 meters away from the hotel). Hotel does not have its own beach but instead Lacroma's guest can use beach of the Valamar President Hotel (even reservations of sunbeds and parasols were possible). Lacroma's guest can even go through Valamar President hotel and use elevators which significantly reduces walking time.

Food- Food was amazing for both breakfast and dinner buffet. Everything was fresh and tasty.

Room- nice, large and clean room. The only thing I didn't like was pillow (fill pillow). Those that like sponge-like pillows will have some sleep troubles :)

Service - Amazing staff! Very, very friendly and willing to help out with any requests made.

All in all, I would strongly recommend this hotel and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Amazing review, thank you very much but most of all thank you for staying with us and on your kind words regarding our hotel, our staff and our facilities. There is nothing more rewarding for us than to have our guests leave happy with lasting memories. So, until we see you again take care!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a half board basis. The hotel is clean, smart and friendly. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. Overall it was a pleasure to stay here & We would definitely book a Valamar hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisher222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much. Great to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you have taken with you some memorable experiences. It is the greatest complement to all of your when our guests leave wanting to come back. So thank you again and let us know if we can be of any assistance when the time comes for your return.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a first visit to Croatia and my pre-trip research paid dividends with this fabulous hotel. Readers will be bored of another review saying much the same so I will try and add something different. Very modern and contemporary building. Staff all very professional and exceptionally helpful and efficient. Great selection of food in the large dining area which does get very busy - it's a large hotel - can feel a little frantic in the evening. Dinner,buffet style, is very informal and those who like a more sedate, traditional dining experience may find this less appealing. The fine dining restaurant offers a more formal and sedate dining experience. We tried it on one night and it was a spectacularly good dinner with traditional service standards where the diner is made to feel special. We had a great room on 4th floor with balcony, stunning sea and mountain views. Amazing view of the setting sun over Elaphiti Islands from our balcony. Not all rooms have balconies or the view so insist if you want the better rooms. The grounds around the hotel are lovely, though the small shopping centre nearby ( beneath Tirena hotel) is shabby and depressing but handy for re-stocking on bottled water etc. There's a pleasant circular coastal path walk around the Babin Kuk peninsular, approx 3 miles, which takes in lovely views of the bays, islands and cruise ships in the port. Ask the guest services rep for a map and enjoy the stroll before lunch, stopping for coffee at one of the pavement cafés on route. Take your camera. All previous reviews have said everything about the bus service to stunning Old Town. I would most definitely recommend VL to anyone considering a holiday in dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (rear) overlook the sea. Ask for balcony on floor 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank t0m21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
"Loved your review" – and it "is" different! Very informative and useful to all perspective visitors. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience of Lacroma and Dubrovnik on line and we sincerely hope we will be able to greet you again.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and then moved to its sister hotel, Lacroma President, for another two nights.

The contrast is so stark: President is a zillion better than Lacroma. Since President is totally new and has everything you want. The design, facilities and ambience in President are absolutely better than Lacroma.

It is a little more expensive, but well worth it.

Do not commit the same mistake as I did, because holiday time is precious.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay in both our properties. All Valamar properties in Dubrovnik were built in 1976 including Lacroma and President, also Argosy and Tirena. In 2009 the complete refurbishment was completed on Lacroma and facilities like two swimming pools, conference hall and restaurants were newly built. In May 2014 we reopened Hotel President after refurbishment bringing it up to the 5* standard and we are happy that you have recognised the magnificent facilities we offer this Valamar property. Of course Lacroma is a 4* and President a 5* property which does not make Lacroma any less desirable place to stay for all those guests to find Lacroma meets all their needs.
We look forward to greeting you again in one of the Valamar properties of your choice and would be happy to assist you accommodation arrangements when the time comes, so please feel free to contact us.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing