We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Round Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-Round Comfort”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

A one-night stay allowed me to appreciate
- very friendly staff
- excellent and plentiful food
- the great suitability of the hotel for conferences and tour group holidays

The weather was appalling (non-stop heavy rain) which prevented any enjoyment of the outdoor facilities.

Was Wi-Fi available in rooms? I regard this as essential in today's world.

Is there any chance of arranging more frequent bus services to the Old Town?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbs087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your time and effort to complement our hotel services and we are very grateful you have found them all to your satisfaction.
We are pleased to inform you that we are working on the technical requirements to enable Free Internet access for our guests and hope that this issue will be solved if not for this coming season than certainly for the next.
As regards to the more frequent bus service, we have already approached the local bus company with our request, however this is highly dependent on the available business and as you can appreciate during winter the bus time table is adapted to the winter demand, whilst during the summer the busses run much more frequently.
Nevertheless we will keep on the pressure to maintain more frequent bus service at least until the end of the conference season.
Meanwhile we thank you for your custom and look forward to greeting you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    619
    127
    22
    16
See reviews for
342
830
72
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The Hotel is wonderfully cool, clean, calm and quiet, an oasis if you arrive in Dubrovnik during a heatwave as we did!
The hotel was full of couples, older families and groups when we were there but the opportunity for a half board dinner buffet every night and the presence of a kids club in one of the other hotels on the site make this an equally good destination for young families.
The Hotel is also a business and conference centre and that slightly impersonal, businesslike feel does pervade even if during the summer that does not seem to be the main clientele. However, the hotel also has some wonderful perks for non-business travellers: a huge infinity pool outdoors plus a large indoor pool, a bus stop for the inexpensive local bus right outside, good food available in the hotel bar if you are just too exhausted to go back out, the list goes on.
One of the the best thing about the hotel is the staff, all the croatians we met seemed to be friendly, helpful people and the staff at the hotel were no exception, they will endeavour to answer anything you ask of them and are relentlessly polite and smiley, they were a joy to be around.
Also, all the guests of the five hotels on site can partake of shared facilities such as the spas or the private beach so there are many more facilities available than one may think and the rooms are very generously sized compared to European tradition.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Guests,
We would like to express our sincere gratitude on your kind words regarding your experience in Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel. Comments like yours motivate our team to continue providing the best service possible and guests' appreciation is the best award for their efforts.
We hope we will have an opportunitiy to greet you in Lacroma on some future occasion.
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We spent our short honeymoon at Valamar Lacroma and fell in love with it from day one!! Make sure to book this hotel over their own website as they offer the lowest price guarantee. We actually booked the cheapest available room with breakfast (and garden view). The hotel staff found out that we had only gotten married two days before and gave us a free upgrade to a beautiful sea and pool view room with a wonderful terrace. Complimentary champaign, fruits and cakes were also waiting for us.

This property is situated on the hill top on Babin Kuk, some 15 minutes drive away from Dubrovnik's historical city center. The hotel was opened at the end of 2009 and is still very new, modern and beautifully decorated. The restaurants, bars, pool area and the spa make you feel so cosy and comfortable that you don't even feel the need to go down to the beach. Which is perfect since the hotel actually doesn't have it's own beach, but they grant you free access to the Valamar President's beach area which is only 5 minutes walk down the hill.

If you wish to visit the historical city center, there is a public bus stopping just outside the hotel's main entrance. The drive takes approx. 15 minutes and the ticket will cost you approx. 1.5 EUR in one direction. If you plan to drive ore often, bus tickets with 20% discount are available in all tobacco shops around the town.

Hotel prices are really reasonable for Dubrovnik area and the food is quite good. Breakfast is just amazing - we spent two hours eating every morning:))).

We are definitively planing to visit this hotel again soon...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manolituca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks on your great review which not only complements our services but gives valuable information to any future guests. We are looking forward to greeting you in the future so please be free and contact us should you decide to stay with us again,
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean if a little sparse. The hotel is 1.5km outside the old city walls of Dubrovnik, but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel where we were told that a bus went every ten minutes into town. We were dubious, but the bus always did come within ten minutes whenever we waited and was a quick, cheap (10kn = 70p) and efficient trip into the main City. Outdoor pool really cold (October) although beautiful, indoor pool was warmer, but being indoors smelt a little too much of chlorine. I did use the spa for a massage and was surprised to have what appeared to be a Russian man as my masseur, but he was actually very good. The spa, like the rest of the hotel, was a slightly odd mixture of western and eastern European architecture - as one of our party said, a little like the architect had picked everything that might be good in a hotel and put it together. We had drinks outside on the terrace every evening before the bus ride into town, nice staff, if occasionally slightly confused and three kittens that appeared to live there - great if you like cats, probably a little too friendly if you don't like them! Overall a great place to stay just outside the main town and very easy transportation into the Old City.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredMum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Dear guests,
Sincere thanks for your comments regarding your experience during your stay with us in October 2010. We were glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and we have picked up on a few points where we can do better.
It is with pleasure that we can inform you that as a result of your valuable comment we have increased the ventilation power in our outdoor swimming pool in order to reduce the smell of chlorine are are confident that the intensity will now be greatly reduced although as you can appreciate it is not possible to avoid it all together.
The situation with cats has also been resolved before the winter but we would like to point out that this was done in most humane way without any harm to the animals and with help of animal lovers and activists in the area.
We also hope that we will have the pleasure of greeting you again if not in Lacroma then in some other of our hotels in the chain.
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were pleasantly surprised because our experience lived up to our expectation and most of the reviews. The room was good (we had top floor sea view room). It was quiet. The front desk staff were exceptional... invariably helpful. Our only niggle related to the huge and well serviced dining room. The breakfast variety was excellent,,, plennty of service stations. But it is big and a couple travelling independently (as we were) can feel somewhat overpowered by all the package tour groups. Some of the breakfast serving staff could have been friendlier but this is nickpicking.

All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Dear Ms. Rayand
Many thanks for your encouraging comments regarding your stay in our property. We were thrilled to read of your satisfaction with most of our services and we fully appreciate your comments regarding the size of our Restaurant which at peak occupancy can be very busy and somewhat overwhelming.
We will definitely look to improve on this at least with some decorative details but as you can appreciate, the layout is architecturally determined and we can do very little to change it drastically.
Your kind comments regarding our staff friendliness and your overall high satisfaction with Lacroma are very important to us and are a great boost of enthusiasm for our staff which will motivate them to maintain and improve on their customer service efforts.
Should you decide to come and visit us again, please let us know. We would be only too glad to assist you in any possible way.
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We had a fantastic sea view with balcony and transfer to and from airport: everything was exactly as promised. Buffet meals reasonable price and very good choice. Large comfortable room. because the site is large there is more space than usual: the architecture is fascinating. Very clean. Excellent transport to and from Dubrovnik old town just outside hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Dear Madam,
Many thanks for your time and effort to compliment our establishment and services you have experienced during your stay with us. It is of course great to hear that our efforts are recognized by our guest and that this makes their stay with us pleasant and memorable experience.
We look forward to having an opportunity of greeting you again in Lacroma or some other Valamar property. Please let us know if you are planning to visit us again and if there is anything we can assist you with.
Yours sincerely
Ivan Karlic
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Everything was wonderful, very friendly staff, rooms and the whole building very clean and still fairly new, very good breakfast and dinner buffet, very nice spa, wonderful sea view. Good bus service to the city centre,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eireann_alhambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
939 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing