We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded our expectations”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The location of apartments mia were excellent being a 2 minute walk from the entrance to the old town. The apartments were clean, secure and well maintained. The owners were friendly and helpful during our stay. The apartments can cater for either 4,5 or 7 people. The apartments have full cooking facilities including fridges. More than one set of keys were provided which was useful. We were met on arrival and made to feel very welcome we would definately stay here again.
Helpful tips both Kuna's and euro's are excepted in dubrovnik.
The number 4 bus takes you to the beaches in Lapad.
The sky bar and club revelin were lively bars/clubs both located in the old town, dress code casual.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    32
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Three couple shared 2 apts., one with 2 bedrooms, one with one bedroom. The location was excellent, very close to the walled city, yet quiet in the evenings. The rooms were large enough, but there was no coffee maker, very threadbare small towels, and Dino, the owner, seemed to have a difficult time helping us to deal with the pay parking in a close lot, despite warning him well ahead of time (3 days) that we'd be needing to park a car there for one night. He reassured us this wouldn't be a problem, but when we had no idea how to pay and avoid a fine, he didn't seem to care. In the end, we learned that we needed several 5 Kuna coins to pay in advance, and I suggested to him that he prepare to have coins handy to make change for his guests in the future. Not sure if he will.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFamilyVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Out of a 5 week trip through Europe apartment Mia was our favorite place! Perfect location and such hospitality! Our apartment was beautiful, we could of stayed forever! Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts! Walking the streets and lane ways leading to hidden coves, and the amazing scenery just takes your breath away, and it's all on your doorstep! You will not need the car once from this location! If you love your food and wine, you have so many charming restraunts through the old city, try the ones hidden and tucked away in the lane ways! Nothing like a fresh seafood platter and some local vino to get you in the swing of things! Wished we had longer to stay at apartment Mia, would recommend to anyone wanting to emerse themselves in the beauty and culture of dubrovnik

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wishiwasawaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Fabulous position, everything you could need in an apartment. The city is amazing, our first stay in Dubrovnik and we adored the place. The beach only 100m from the apartment is full of locals doing their thing and the water is divine. Restaurants nearby too are fantastic and well priced. Dino couldn't be more helpful, providing advice and guidance in English like it was his first language. We envy the lifestyle of the lucky folks who live in Dubrovnik. Thanks for a fantastic stay, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TGJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

lovely stay in apartment mia with v friendly helpful host!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My adult son and I were warmly welcomed by the owners, who were good sources of information about Dubrovnik as well as just good people to get to know. We felt like personal guests of both Dino and his wife. The location was fantastic - though very close to the city walls, where all the tourist buses park, etc., it was very private feeling and quiet. Truly felt like we became immersed in the life of the city staying there. It was nice having our own little kitchen, too, so we had the freedom to make our own meals sometimes. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PollyMcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

These apartments are brilliantly located near the Pile Gate underneath the fortress. Dino is a superb host - helpful and attentive. If you want somewhere to stay within easy walking distance of the old city, then these apartments are perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.3 mi away
Villa Dorma
Villa Dorma
#86 of 496 in Dubrovnik
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 178 in Dubrovnik
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#3 of 178 in Dubrovnik
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antica Ragusa
Antica Ragusa
#48 of 178 in Dubrovnik
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Zoro
Apartments Zoro
#61 of 496 in Dubrovnik
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Property: Apartments Mia
Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 496 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing