We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical stay in Dubrovnik”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A magical stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Spent 3 nights here with a stag party and it was an amazing place. Dino the owner is a special man and made our time magical. From the moment he first met us to when he walked us to the taxi we could feel he was only interested in our well being and enjoyment. He joined us for drink in the apartment as well and I feel he enjoyed himself. The apartment itself was perfect, everything was very new and comfortable. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1K3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    33
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
46
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Mia apartments which was a perfect location for a stay in Dubrovnik, the apartment I had was excellent very clean and ideal for what I wanted, Dino and his mother were more than helpfull with anything I needed to know.
The apartments are also based by the sea and is a perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Great location and excellent apartments

Room Tip: Room 6 nice room and seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff1076988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Apartments Mia. Dino was so kind and beyond a gracious host. The apartments are right by the entrance of the old city so I'm amazed at how affordable it was! It's the luxury of staying at a hotel but the comfort of a home. I have recommended Mia to multiple people and would stay there again in a heartbeat if I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Be77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Apartments Mia is right outside the main wail, along the small beach, and under the castle. It's the perfect location (I even saw the kayak/fishing boat landing on Game of Thrones). Dino was so helpful and gave us wonderful tips for restaurants, bars, site seeing, beaches, and anything else we needed. It was a very comfortable apartment for 4 girls and we only stayed 2 nights. We felt very safe and could easily walk everywhere around the old city. You are right below the Castle and next to the small beach. It was also great to not be inside the walls because you had less noise to deal with. We loved this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2012. The location was awesome! We were about a 10 minute walk from the Pile Gate. We were also about 2/3 of the way up the hill to the St. Lawrence Fortress. Dino and his mother were kind and gracious hosts. When we first arrived, Dino gave us a map and highlighted the main attractions to see, and answered some very important questions (like where to get the best ice cream!). We had a small frig in our room and went to the mini-marts (on the way to Pile Gate) to stock up on juice, yogurt, etc for breakfasts. There are several restaurants a short stroll away (we had a nice dinner at Orhan one night). One other bonus - there was a small problem with a flight we had booked on Croatia Airlines. While walking to the Pile Gate, I happened to notice a travel agency with a sign that indicated it was an agent for Croatia Airlines (it is on the right side of the walkway as you are going from Apartments Mia to Pile Gate). The agent was very nice and called the airline while we waited, and everything was straightened out in about 10 minutes. At the end of the trip, Dino arranged for a driver to take us to the airport. All in all, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Dino and her mother run this lovely guest house and they were so kind with us!!! Dino send us an email shortly after we made the booking and gave us all the directions to find the house (mind that in Croatia they put the number on the streets in a very randomly way). When we arrived he offered us something to drink and gave all sort of advices to make our trip more enjoyable.
Also the house is in a great place just behind the old fort and just besides the entrance to the old city and 15 minutes walking to the most famous beach in Dubrovnik.
Overall it was a super good stay and we just felt like staying at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabyt2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Situated 5 minutes from the Pile Gate, 10 from the cable car and affording views all over the castle, I loved it here. Sure the decor could be better and the fittings more expensive, but apartment 19 was comfortable and functional. The fort just one minute up gave you a beautiful view over Dubrovnik.

There was only two of us in a 5 bed apartment spread over two bedrooms, yet I still felt at 150 Euros a night it was decent value.
The host was very helpful and welcoming too.

Room Tip: Apartment 19 was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#95 of 499 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 179 in Dubrovnik
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dorma
Villa Dorma
#78 of 499 in Dubrovnik
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Property: Apartments Mia
Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing