We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot in old Dubrovnik” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Stradun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Stradun
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot in old Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We only stayed one night but fabulous apartment in old Dubrovnik....2 or 3 small streets down the Stradun from Pile gate entrance, so close to everything but quite at night for sleeping. Everything you need right on hand. Only thing was maybe coffee/tea, sugar and a bit of milk for early risers would have been a nice touch.

Room Tip: Would definitely stay there again. Mia met use at the Pile gate from our taxi and escorted us to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJK368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

It was exactly as described, and communication with the owner beforehand was straight-forward. Relatively quiet, it's quite close to Stradun and so close to everything. All good facilities as advertised, so we are happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights 29th of December to 1st of January. New Year in Dubrovnik was not very good this time and if we didn't stay at such a nice apartment I would be very unhappy with the experience. The apartment was really great: great location, central heating, very charming. Zeljko was a great host and he made us feel very welcome on the check in. All in all, this is the best place we ever stayed in Dubrovnik and we will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliojz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We are two couples so we booked two apartments. I was a bit worried to stay in a place like this in the winter because you never know if the heating will work right etc. It turned out there was central heating, place was really clean and comfortable and it looks better in real than on the pictures. I am so glad we didn't stay at the hotel! Just across the street there was a nice an cozy restaurant where we had our breakfast every morning and in short , the location was superb. I can only congratulate the designer and a good job. Check in and communication with Maro and Zeljko was really simple and efficient. My advice is don't look and further.

Room Tip: Both apartments are the same I think, our friend used the other one and I see no difference in quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drakos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I really wanted to experience the old town and the thought of being imprisoned at a conference hotel 20 minutes from the city was unappealing. I found this one on booking.com and took a chanced as there aren't many real hotels in the old city.

I really wasn't disappointed, although the old town is an easy taxi ride there is something about waking up an historic building and cross the alleyway for the included breakfast. According to the map at the gate by attic living room received a ‘military present’ at some point in 1991 and the new timbers corroborate this theory!

The apartment was comfortable with massively efficient air con. Great high speed internet connection. It is a couple of streets inside the Pile Gate ty and was clean on arrival with absolutely NO evidence of bugs or any other uninvited wildlife.

The entrance is through an artist’s shop/studio and available at all times. The manager, Zeljko, provided an excellent briefing on arrival and is also the publisher of one of the restaurant guides and gave some useful advice on dining - well at least on the ones he represents!!!! He provided a cellphone and email and could be easily contacted to arrange check-out and payment (it is currently cash only).

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL-CL3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Met Zeljko at Pile gate as advised, super easy location. In the heart of the Old City. No steps to climb which was a huge plus considering we had all our luggage. Would rent this any time we are in Dubrovnik. And NO bugs of any kind. Thanks again for making our trip easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were met, as planned, just outside the Pile gate. The apartment was great. Better yet was the ease and helpfulness of Marc and his staff. They sat with us and helped plan the details of our stay and then was able to arrange a low-cost car rental for our extended trip to Montenegro (60 EUR per day) for a nice car. The apartment was plenty spacious and easy to get around. We really loved our adventure to Croatia. If there was a negative, the noise coming from a local bar went pretty late, but was not load enough to bother the kids). 3 things you must do: walking tours of Dubruvnik, the city walls as late in the day as they let you in, and a drink outside the walls at one of the two "hole-in-wall" bars

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartments Zoro
Apartments Zoro
#35 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Eleganca
Apartments Eleganca
#71 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
#56 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Andio
B&B Andio
#10 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#5 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Stradun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Stradun

Property: Apartments Stradun
Address: Getaldiceva 3 | Old Town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 483 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Stradun 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments are located just few steps from the main Dubrovnik street Stradun. Unlike most of the properties in Dubrovnik, especially in Old Town, to reach our apartment building there are literally no steps. However, please take in consideration, there are 3 floors to climb within the building, depending which apartment you have booked. The apartment building is originally around 400 years old with all the original elements houses had at that time, such as stone walls, wooden beams, chimney at attic floor, etc. On each check in we give our best to give as much relevant informations we can about the Town, from history, sites to visit...to restaurant recommendations, free discount vouchers, etc. In order to make our guests more comfortable, each of you are getting free fruit basket and cold refreshments in your fridge upon arrival. Our apartments are family run business where we strive to deliver highest levels in both, accommodation quality and service we deliver. Our main moto is to be "your home away from home" and based on guests reviews at Trip Advisor and all other channels, we are happy to see our guests have recognised that. Looking forward to meet you, Andrea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Stradun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing