We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of D'Vino Wine Bar

D'Vino Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 23 Nightlife in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brandon, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My visit.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went to the bar on a recommendation of some friends. Excellent service from Anita , great knowledge of the local wines. Come pay it a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    45
    9
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great wine, charming atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went on the recommendation of our property manager, Viktor. He did not lead us astray. Day 1, we enjoyed the reds and their cheese, meat and bread platter. The service was very good and staff very knowledgable. We went back the next day to enjoy a selection of whites. We were immediately recognized from the day before (we were there long enough to enjoy 2 glasses each and the cheese). Highly recommend if you enjoy a good vino.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahv227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a great bar in such cool town....”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

went for wine tasting at D'Vino. 3 whites or 3 reds, for only 50 kuna, information cards provided and it was a really pleasant place to sit and sample Croatian wine. Background music was good as well. I recommended this place to friends who were in Dubrovnik the following week and they were big fans as well. Highly recommended, go there and drink some good vino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Came here after reading the Trip Advisor recommendations and we weren't disappointed. Had the 50 kuna per person wine tasting (3 wines) and a cheese platter.
Friendly and informative staff who were happy to recommend wines for us based on what we had liked in the tasting.
The info card given with the wines was simple yet informative and the overall feel of the place was relaxed and welcoming. Worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank relli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best reasons to come back to Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Driven by my desire to sample as many quality Croatian wines as possible I decided to visit the bar on the second of six nights I was spending in Dubrovnik. Well the one night ended up being five- it was my go-to place after dinner to sit back, enjoy some wonderful wines, have a chat and generally be entertained by the charming staff. The boys and Anita were warm, friendly and fun. The wines were amazing, the charcuterie and cheese plates lovely (and large), the staff knowledgeable and attentive. Having had the privilege of experiencing some pretty awesome places the d'vino experience ranks very high on the list.

Want a chill place to hang out, drink great wine and have a non-touristy evening? This is where you do it. If I could give it more than five stars I most certainly would.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NP416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Vino Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to D'Vino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing