We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay”
Review of Villa Erna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Erna
Ranked #50 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed in villa erna during october and had the whole place practically to ourselves! Large size apts each with own balcony. We had the cleaner call every morning and a call from the owners to see if there was anything they could do for us from hiring a car to booking a tour. Its a 5 minute walk from the nearest beach and a 10 min bus ride into the "old town" (about €0.70). Highly recommend for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan_Casey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Villa Erna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

We blocked book this apartment for our wedding, for us and the guests to stay in. It was perfect. The owner and his sons where very accomodating. We had my husbands 94 year old grandad with us and they helped greatly with lifts and advice.

The cleaner came round everyday, which you dont expect in self-catering.
I would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, then you can see the water, cruise ships and the beautiful bridge.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

A little out of the way although Dubrovnik is easy to get around. Reception desk not manned. Small swimming pool & nice outdoor area. Apartment good size & nice & clean with small balcony. Owner very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Uschi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The room was fine, the location good and the price was right. However, I notice that the view shown from the balcony of the one bedroom apartment does not show the air conditioner units on every window of the building next door. Very noisy that. Also the bar was only open twice in a fortnight - when one of the proprietors (?) held noisy parties up to about 1am. Other than that a stress free time - but I did hanker after one of the front rooms which had views.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunbossin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

After some research booked Erna as was expecting it to offer best of City and beach. Very disappointed. On the positive side, the view is fantastic if you get Apartment 11 or any of the higher front facing apartments. However the rooms are not thoroughly clean (we had dried food in splattered all over the kitchen on arrival) and whilst of a decent size, it is clearly only run for maximum profit. The toiletries provided are cheap, the towels cheap and (mostly with the names of other hotels on them!!). The apartment was only serviced once during our week stay and that only to replace towels. Bathroom was not cleaned - so by the end of the week was pretty black. Air conditioning did not work in the bedrooms. As for the 'helpful' owner, we found him arrogant and condescending - the only Croat to exhibit these qualities (all others were so nice). However major warning is this - dont shut the balcony doors when you are on the balcony - you will lock yourself on the balcony...which we found was a significant and potentially lethal flaw in the design of the apartments. We did not have kids, but could imagine a nightmare scenario when you may shut the balcony door (to keep the apartment cool) and not be able to get to your kids sleeping etc. The owner dismissed this as unimportant but I will be reporting this to the Travel Agent as a major health and safety issue. Other major complaint was again related to the owner who seemed to arrive very early in the morning and make HUGE amounts of noise, then leave. The bar was never open; the pool is hardly worthy of the name 'pool' and the apartments are next to an unfinished building site. No wifi either here which is a big let down in 2010.

Dubrovnik itself is beautiful and is walkable from the apartments - we did it in 20 mins - nice walk. You could get the bus in 5. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and a good supermarket. 2 good beaches near - we preferred Copacabana. We would not go back for a full week - probably could do most things in the Dubronik environs in 4 days.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

apartments are nice, spacious and clean. the owner was very helpful. the beach nearby is pebbles but lovely and Dubronvik is such an impressive city which is a short taxi ride away. would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine10072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank anitarL881TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#31 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#19 of 181 in Dubrovnik
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Babilon
Villa Babilon
#52 of 181 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pervanovo Apartments
Pervanovo Apartments
#5 of 503 in Dubrovnik
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Erna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Erna

Address: Iva Dulcica, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £57 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Erna 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Erna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Erna Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing