We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Konoba Pjatanca

Konoba Pjatanca
Ranked #283 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Durham
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Went there one lunchtime to dodge a rather unseasonal shower.

Two beers + two small mains(meatballs and sausage) + a greek salad = £35

Oh I nearly forgot 2 x £1.30 cover charge

In comparison we ate at the Tabasco Pizzeria in the evening at less than half the cost and the food was fabulous

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DurhamEvvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    20
    17
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the small fried fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had the lamb under the bell (must be ordered and paid beforehand!), the small fried fish, salad, and the traditional cake. Everything was very tasty, but we especially enjoyed the small fried fish! Would have loved to try other things, too, (e.g. the black risotto) but as we went there on our last night, we had no chance to go back. The services was very good, too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miki2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More like "Lamb fat under bell"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We went here yesterday but was told we had to pre-order the "lamb under bell" & pay before as it took 3 hours to cook (250 kuna) so we made a booking, paid & left.
So had been looking forward to this all day!!
Unfortunately we got there and got our lamb which was about 40% fat including a huge chunk of fatty skin and a couple of bones about one chop each (2 of us)- 1kg more like 200-300g meat if we were lucky!
Cover charge was not mentioned and was charged along with our measley seasonal salad.
Waiter/waitress was pretty good but the quality / quantity of food was pretty average.
It wouldn't have been so bad but the table next to us seemed to get heaps of meat with their lamb & bigger salad etc.
Would not recommend or go back- maybe their seafood is better?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurlstone
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very decent effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Great location over-looking banje beach - good taverna type feel compared to the hustle inside the city walls.
Waiter service was good, we certainly didn't feel rushed or pushed into anything we didn't want.
Food was very good, we share a plate of squid which has been the best I have eaten in a week of being in Dubrovnik - decent sized fish and well cooked. We both took steak as mains - not the biggest but well good with fresh chips ( not the rubbish oven chips we have been served in other places.
Couple of beers and some wine bought our bill to 440hk. Over-priced? Maybe but that's a common theme in Dubrovnik so it seems. Worth a visit for a more peaceful night away from the city wall hustle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“It was only a snack, but it hit the spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Okay, we only had squid, white bait ('small fried fish' as they call it on the menu), beer, salad and chips but it was pretty good. Despite the medieval vistas of Dubrovnik, you can get some pretty ropey service in restaurants in the Old Town, so it was a lovely surprise to find somewhere so close to the Hotel Excelsior and the City Walls that had an honest, down-to-earth menu and a welcoming waiter.

The food was fresh and hot, and they even cooked us some french fries as a special request.

The waiter was run off his feet as he seemed to be the only person on duty trying to serve about fifty people, but all credit to him, he did a great job.

You could do far worse than give this a try, especially if you only want a light snack, or some fresh fish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 339334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Pjatanca also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Pjatanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing