We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”
Review of House "Boninovo"

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
House "Boninovo"
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Right from our arrival with the drinks on the veranda we were welcomed and very well looked after. The location is perfect for walking access to old and new Dubrovnic, if a little noisy because the house is between two roads. Breakfast was a lovelly occasion each morning. The owners are fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Mrs. Fadila was very helpful throughout our stay and always ready to cater to us.
The breakfasts are great (extra $) and served on a very cute terrace outside.
The house is a good 15 min. walk from the old city - you'll be rewarded with some beautiful buildings and the view of the sea.
The room we stayed in was clean and spacious.

The only downside is that the traffic noise can get a bit high in the mornings but, you can close the windows and turn on the a/c i guess.

Room Tip: Try to get the room that's towards the seaside - it's a less noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice, clean spatious room with bath. Nice patio and especially a very friendly Fadila and husband who made us feel at home from the first minute. About one km walk from the historic city and a small beach nearby if you need a swim. Breakfast is extra, but very good. Not the cheapest but a very fair price for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginobelgiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have just returned home from a fantastic 5 night stay at house Boninovo.
Our room was spacious with high ceiling,comfortable, clean and very reasonable price wise.
The owners are welcoming, friendly and always around to help without being overbearing,even organising pickup from airport at a price cheaper than taxis.
Location is perfect for old town being 10 minutes walk away with cheaper bars and restaurants and even a great little beach a few minutes in the opposite direction (beach down steep steps!)
We chose to have breakfast on the beautiful terrace,a great way to start a busy sightseeing day.
if we ever visit Dubrovnik again then i Would definitely book to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotspur_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

just returned from a 4 night stay with fadila at house Boninovo. What a lovely hostess. She made our group of 6 so welcome on our arrival, greeting us in very good english with coffee on the terrace. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for Fadila. We arrived by bus from the airport (5 euros each), and the driver dropped us off just yards from the house. Weather was good for October, and we managed to see all the sights of the city. Walking the wall cost 10euros, but is well worth it. Also took the cable car for fantastic views. Quite a bit of walking involved but buses cost approx £1.20p per journey and are frequent, stopping right outside the house. Found a great restaurant on first night and ate there every evening. Food was excellent and price reasonable. Name of restaurant is Magellan, and is a 5 minute walk from the house. Highly recommended. Much better than any faceless Hotel, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daviddb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We satyed at House Boninovo for 2 nights in nid August 2011.The lady of the house offerd us an upgrade on arrival to a unit in an adjacent building which we accepted. The unit was very spaciuos, clean and comfortable and had cooking facilities. It was a short walk from the main hose accommodation however this was not a problem. Breakfast was very nice and Fad also invited us for afternoon tea which was vey nice on her lovely patio. The House is a 10 minute uphill walk from Dubrovnik Old Town. we did not find this a problem. The house is adjacent to a main traffic route however again we did not find this a problem as at night the traffic was very light and did not cause us any disruption to our sleeping. It looked like the windows in the unit we had were doulble glazed which kept any noise levels to a minimum. Would recommed as good accommodation and Fad the lady of the house was wonderful host.

Room Tip: Adjacent unit highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebmevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My boyfriend and I had the most wonderful time in Dubrovnik, thanks in large part to Fad and her husband at House Boninovo! They made us feel at home half way around the world. Dubrovnik was our favorite stop. Thank you for the fantastic time House Boninovo!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna-In-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1 mi away
Miramare & Campara Apartments
Miramare & Campara Apartments
#8 of 519 in Dubrovnik
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 519 in Dubrovnik
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House "Boninovo"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House "Boninovo"

Address: Branitelja | Dubrovnika 54, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £34 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your House "Boninovo" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing