We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”
Review of Pavisa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavisa Apartments
Ranked #113 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Pavisa apartments for 3 nights. Location is great - close to Orlando's clock. It can be a little noisy at night, as street performers are out in the square. THere are lots of steps in Dubrovnik and we had to carry our suitcases down quite a few to get to the apartment. We also had the apartment at the top, which mean more stairs! Apartment size is good - step staircase to get to the sleeping and eating area though. Overall value for money. THere is no-one on site, however Pero (the owner) is helpful and you can text him to ask for anything you require.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

These apartments were booked by a friend of ours for 6 of us to savour the delights of Dubrovnik old town. We stayed 3 nights and on arrival we were met by the owners father,who was extremely helpful and informative. The apartments consist of 2 townhouses in different locations we had the house near the hole in the wall entrance so did not have to negotiate all the steps with our luggage,which cover the old town. The apartment consisted of a nice sized bedroom with ensuite shower room with toilet. In the corner of the bedroom was a small unit with hob and basin (you boil a saucepan of beans but that's all). There was crockery and a kettle, small table and two chairs. So a cup of tea or coffee could be made. We did not use the cooking facilities as there were numerous restaurants and bars in the old town, we ate out!

The apartment was clean and tidy with air conditioning if needed. The area was quiet and uphill from the noisy main street. The bed was extremely comfortable. When I return to Dubrovnik for a long weekend, which I will, I have no hesitation to book these apartments again.

Well done Apartments Pavisa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewis_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in the appartment facing the central square (no 2) and booked for two nights during two very hot days. Superb location, the appartment interior is well done, nicely restored and still quiet while facing the busy square. Highly recommended, good aircon and wifi

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ellenleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the apartment in the Victorj(sp?) section, about a 15-20 minute slight uphill walk fom the old town. I liked this location because it was removed from the bustle and noise of the old town but close enough and very easy to find at night - you basically can't get lost.
The owners arranged for an airport pickup for us for a reasonable price, which made getting there very easy. Pero, the owner, met us when we arrived and showed us to the apt and explained everything. He was extremely nice and helpful, as was his friend who gave us a ride to the old town the night we arrived.
The apartment itself was upstairs from, i think, his residence and was in a gated courtyard - very pretty and charming. It was clean and, I'll describe it as, fine. Perfectly fine for our 2 night purpose. A bit small for a longer stay as we needed the pullout bed and that took up most of the small living room.
The views were amazing and it was enjoyable to sit on the terrace and look out. The bathroom was clean with a good shower. I was a little surprised that there was only a sheet on the bed, no blanket, tho there was one in the closet.
For 2 people or or a short stay I would definitely recommend. Very reasonable, comfortable with a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had an excellent stay in the largest apartment overlooking the old town square. Plenty of room for four of us! The views were wonderful, the location was within walking distance to everything, sites, bus station, grocery store, nightlife etc... the place was clean, comfortable and the host was wonderful! No A/C but we traveled in June and with the windows open didn't need it...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTravelNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed four nights at apartment Baldo (for four) in the old town. The top floor apartment had an amazing view overlooking main street Stradun and the beautiful square. The apartment had a big living room with a kitchenette, well equipped white and light bathroom with good shower and also a washing machine. Lot of space for our baggages and things.
The mezzanine floor had four beds and very efficient air condition.

Many windows brought light to the apartments, so it was very good looking and cosy.

Owner Pero arranged us a taxi pickup from/to airport (8 - 10 euros per person) and was personally waiting us in the north entrance.

The apartment had a good sound proof, but the nearby clock towers informed us every 30 minutes, what the time was. Also during the night hours :).

There were only three different sized glasses in the kitchenette and three coffee cups, although the apartment was for four persons. So the kitchenette could have been a little bit better equipped. Also 1,5 toilet rolls was a bit stingy for four nights. So had to buy some extra...

We paid 105 euros per night, which is very reasonable.

Couldn't have picked a better accommodation and can highly recommend it for everyone who wants to live in the very center of the old town.

Room Tip: top floor, an apartment facing stradun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Great room with everything you need, combined with a gorgeous view, there is no comparison. Close to beaches, transport and walking distance to the old city. Value for money, YES will I be going back YES!

Room Tip: If you want a view to die for choose the rooms outside the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#4 of 519 in Dubrovnik
81 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
2.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavisa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavisa Apartments

Address: Zhudioska 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £61 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavisa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavisa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing