We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An egg on a pizza?”
Review of Baracuda

Baracuda
Ranked #216 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An egg on a pizza?”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Probably the best pizza I had during my week in Croatia. Just for the novelty I had to order the pizza with an egg on top. It was actually really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmarcol673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    60
    51
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic pizza place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is an ok place for a quick bite to eat if you are not looking for gourmet. We had pizzas, mine (with prosciutto and stuff) was sooo salty. After getting over the first shock it was ok and I ate it all. I guess in the hot weather we had during our stay in Dubrovnik it was wise to take in some extra salt... ;) The pizza sure made sure of that. The tables weren't that tidy, sauce and ash on the table cloth. If you aren't very picky and want to have an ok pizza, this is the place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kihaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice pizza, nothing special”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Right in the middle of the old town this place screams tourist trap with its brightly coloured signs and menus, it does exactly what you expect with average food at average prices.

Good for a quick bite but not much else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swed80466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza fair price”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

For a good simple pizza and a fair price this is the place for you. We went this week and enjoyed a pizza and a cold beer it was far better than some on the other pizza places but still just another good pizza

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmawilson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fills a pizza shaped hole”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Pizzas offer the best value for money when eating out in the old town. Baracuda is one of many pizzeria and it served up an average pizza that satisfied our craving. It was much better than any pizzas back in England but obviously not as good as true Italian pizzas. As other reviewers have commented, there are no pretences; it won't blow your mind but the pizza is decent and that's all that matters. Staff are friendly as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_HSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baracuda also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Baracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing