We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Villa Dubrovnik Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
21
13
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
13
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The main house was already occupied and we placed into the next door neighbours instead. The place was quite dirty - at least not well maintained. In high season it's not easy to get a room but next time I would try to do it on the spot rather than returning back to this one. Book parking in advance. Be physically fit - a lot of staircases to climb - difficult with heavy luggage. Many people complained during our 2 days stay. Breakfast at main street - quality nothing special, very noisy. Rooms without windows. Bath in bad shape. Overall, I was not impressed.

Room Tip: Insist on a room in their main house - maybe the rooms are better there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We were initially weary of this accommodation based on previous reviews here.

As part of our tour, we were automatically booked into this accommodation, however the main house was already occupied and we placed into the next door neighbours instead.

We had arrived at approximately 10:30 and told that our room wasn't ready by the little old lady who instead insisted we sit in the backyard and relax, while we waited for her to finish cleaning the last of our room. She was a real delight, despite not speaking much english.

We shared a common bathroom in this house as well as the foyer. Unfortunately the house did not have any wifi internet and the wifi at the main house was too weak to be picked up even at the footpath between. As other travellers were staying in the main house, I had to sit right next to the wifi to get any access and even then it was slow and unresponsive.

Unfortunately other travellers in the main house had rooms which were either below ground and had non functioning air conditioning. The man organising rooms kept swapping and changing people from one room to the next and appeared fairly disorganised.

There are something close to 380 stairs from the old town to the accommodation, so probably not suitable for those less mobile.

TIP: The reception for the accommodation is actually in the travel agent as the bottom of the first set of stairs. Take the stairs down, turn right at the end and the travel agent is next to the pedestrian crossing (not far from the only public carpark).

I would recommend for the money avoiding this accommodation and finding a nice apartment in the old town instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Beware: If you drive, make sure you reserve a parking spot or it costs 33Euros a day in the public lot. In addition you need to know exactly where you are going because the one-way system is tough. When you arrive you are looking not for the place itself, but for the travel agents (I don't know what to do if it is closed). From there, you go up steps to an outside door, then inside to a scruffy but quiet garden, then into the house itself. The room was spartan, but adequate. Our a/c did not work properly - we complained and the owner did look at it, but could not fix it. No change of towels or bedding - didn't worry us for two nights, but other guests had to beg to get their room fixed from the previous guests. Breakfast was 7Euro extra, but we enjoyed it (there is also a cafe close if you don't want a full thing). Shortish walk to the old town (to get to the BOTTOM of the old town is many, many steps, but that's because it is on a slope, to get the the TOP actually requires no steps from the travel agents). The organization was odd - the girl at the desk "did not know" if I could pay by credit card (paid the next day with another girl). Wi-fi worked in the lobby of the house, but was too weak in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeethovenUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Firstly b& b misled us, as breakfast is not included, although it was not an expensive extra.
The place in the picture is where we stopped, but the taxi drops you at a place where you have breakfast (outside) and see the lady who ran the place.
You then have 80 steep steps up to the place in the picture via one of the towns many alleys.
The second day we went down at 9.40 as breakfast is til 10, but there was scraps of food left.
On arrival we was left alone for 15 min to wait for our room to be vacated, we arrived midday. The cleaner then came out saying she had not cleaned the floor and went.
Wifi worked well, the tv did not, the maintenance man tried but could not fix it, was not bothered as we went to see Croatia not tv.
Food got better as week progressed , more home grown fresh fruits.
The £100 a night for two without meals is expensive,
The place was clean and the sea was visible in the far distance.
Dubrovnik is the dearest city in Croatia but is a must place to visit , for it's beauty , architecture, panaromic views and medieval feel.
We learned that it would be cheaper to have a boat taxi to one of the many islands and eat there.
We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelllewellyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

after reading the various reviews about this accomodation i was a little weary. However was pleasantly suprised. My room was on the ground floor which was good as i found out... there a lot of stairs to climb in croatia..... I was greeted by a younger girl and then by her mother....who were both pleasant. My room was very airy bed was comfy and shower worked a treat although a bit on the small side...overall my experience was fine. Also an excellent location even with the stairs....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews