We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food”

Dubravka 1836 Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 407 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual Mediterranean dining
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a very good, reasonably priced meal here on our second night in Dubrovnik, aided also by the sea view.

3  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Manager at Dubravka 1836 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed in our restaurant and we hope to have you again in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Dubravka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,282 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here because of the proximity to the old town. The terrace looked nice, but we did not get a table there. Very slow service. Some of the food was barely warm when finally served. Some dishes were just OK while others were delicious. Lamb is recommended

4  Thank Papa_Traveling_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Manager at Dubravka 1836 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback.
We appologize if we did some mistakes. We see this as a chance for improving our service and we hope you will be our guests again.

Best regards,

Dubravka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just visited here and we found it quite good and it was reasonably priced. The location is also great as you get a good view of the city walls. It would have been 5 stars but as it's do busy and so large the service slipped a little when trying to get extra drinks etc. Still worth a visit though.

3  Thank dkennedy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Manager at Dubravka 1836 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We appologize if you wait a bit for an extra drink. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards.

Dubravka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Located just outside the walls of the old city, you enjoy a good view and ambience as you enjoy your meal. My seafood risotto was tasty and the serving was huge despite it being a starter. Good service as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank AnureetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Manager at Dubravka 1836 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with service and food.
We hope you will be our guests again.

Kind regards.

Dubravka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is an excellent restaurant and for its size the service is impeccable.
Located at the foot of the Pile Gate of the old town. Definitely recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Manager at Dubravka 1836 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest
Thank you so much for writing those very kind words following your visit in our restaurant Dubravka. We are very proud when reading that the service, food and location are five star from your point of view. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again, in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Dubravka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubravka 1836 Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubravka 1836 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing