We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roko House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roko House
Certificate of Excellence
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms were comfortable and cute. The location was wonderful. The only issue was we had to pay in cash which meant have to make multiple trips to an ATM and back to the hotel to find the manager. I'm not sure why we can't pay online when we reserve. But everything else was wonderful and as advertised.

Room Tip: There is no parking. Park outside the city about 10 mins away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    38
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
87
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melboue
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Of you want a truly Dubrovnik experience in this wonderful old fortress city
I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this wonderful central location. My wife and I appreciated the extraordinary service from the manageress who went out of her way to accommodate us in every way. You are literally in the heart of Dubrovnik with easy access to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Roko House Our hosts were very accommodating and most helpful. We arranged to have our luggage stored before our check in. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and spacious. Our room was on the street and a bit noisy the one evening but the shutters could close and the noise died down by 12:00. The free wifi is also a plus point. Our hosts Srdjan and Ines came to our rescue when we left our passports in the room upon departure. Srdjan put them on the next bus to Split and saved us lots of trouble and a potentially spoiled trip. We will be forever grateful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Roko House and wished we stayed longer. The location is perfect, There are restaurants on the street, but we didn't hear any noise from our room. We were greeted by Gerca who is the kindest, friendliest hostess., who goes out of her way to make sure you are taken care of. The room is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. Nice shower, quiet aircondition,and wifi worked perfectly. The apartment is cleaned daily. The best part is the rooftop terrace with tables and chairs. The view of the city and fort is great. You can bring food & drinks and the pizza place downstairs sells wine, beer & the best pizza. One night we bumped into Gerca and she graciously offered us grapes and a glass of wine. We booked 3 nights at Roko and 3 nights elsewhere. Big mistake, It was not the same experience. Our stay at Roko was special, and we highly recommend this hotel/apartment.

Room Tip: There are lots of stairs, so if that's a problem ask for a lower floor. Most Dubrovnik hotels h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in 2 different apartments in Dubrovnik and this one presented the best value for money. Great central location, no signage but the staff at the pizzeria downstairs happy to guide you. Lots of stairs up, but this meant our apartment was quiet despite being so central. The room was beautifully presented and immaculately clean. Wifi connection is great and the lady running the place is very helpful and welcoming. Make sure you have cash as they wont take credit card payments. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Ines is absolutely lovely, very helpful and accommodating. Our room was gorgeous, quiet, so we could sleep well, and Roko House is above a Pizzeria, but the smells do not come upstairs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Wifi is free, available and a good connection. There is also a terrace on the top floor, that allows you to get a nice view of the town and city walls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very tastefully decorated with stylish quality furniture, subdued natural tones, ample light through the windows that could also be shuttered efficiently to block noise from the street. Hostess was warm, gracious and welcoming, I felt like family. She was also very accommodating about check in/out times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garkon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#4 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 488 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roko House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roko House

Property: Roko House
Address: Za Rokom 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roko House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely new reconstructed house situated right in the heart of Dubrovnik Old Town. There are three studio apartment and three rooms in this beautifull property dating from 17th century.Behind the façade of an ordinary-looking stone house lies this collection of extraordinary accommodations. Each of the three studios and three rooms has been completely renovated and lovingly decorated in a delightful blend of traditional elegance and modern sophistication. Delicate chandeliers and antique-style furniture contrast nicely with LCD TVs and Inox bathroom fixtures. Charming decorative accents abound: entering each room is like being presented with a beautifully-wrapped gift – one cannot wait to see what treasures are inside.The house itself is situated in the flat part of Old Town with convenient access to restaurants, cafes, shops, and markets. It even has a small communal terrace where guests may relax and take in the views of the colorful tiled rooftops below. When rented as a whole, Roko house can accommodate 12 guests under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roko House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roko House Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing