We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Old Town”
Review of Celenga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celenga Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Old Town”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Celenga Apartments for a week at the beginning of June and really enjoyed our visit. Dubrovnik in a beautiful city, especially in the evening when the crowds have diminished. The apartments are only a few meters from the centre of town but are situated in a quiet passageway which is on the flat. A godsend when you have a couple of suitcases.
Our apartment on the second floor was very well equipped, especially the kitchen area, not that we used it, we ate out every day except for breakfast which was toast and cereal from the little shop round the corner. Most days we got out of the city with trips to Montenegro, Mostar and a couple of boat trips (Cavtat is well worth a visit, about 50 mins across the bay) For us the joy of Dubrovnik was to eat out in one of the plethora of restaurants followed by a walk around the old with the odd drink in a friendly bar before a gentle stroll back to the apartment. Staying at Celenga was the icing on the cake. Staying there made you feel like a part of Dubrovnik (even for a short time) as opposed to a visitor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornishbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Cornishbruce,

Thank you for your most complimentary review and we are so glad to read that staying at our Celenga apartments made you feel like a part of Dubrovnik.


We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Best regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
127
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service and assistance by Jelana is really the best ever, as she goes the extra mile and then some. We stopped here for three nights and found everything exactly as was portrayed by previous visitors. We loved the convenience the service and NOTHING was too much trouble. As we like home cooking this place was perfect, as it a perfect kitchenette set up "home to home set up"
The whole apartment was superb and in spotless condition, with a nice lounge on the ground floor and laundry facilities + ironing board etc etc so that travellers can catch up when needed,
We would go back here again as a first choice if we were to visit Dubrovnik, as the apartment is 5 minutes from "everything in the old City" Dubrovnik has much to offer and once out of the Old City it was good to experience the rest of Dubrovnik's rich history and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Atmosphere is electric in this wonderful old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Educat,

We can't thank you enough for your lovely comments and Jelena was particularly pleased to her name in "lights".

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Celenga Apartments.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,


P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just got back from our visit to the amazingly beautiful Old Town. We stayed in a studio apartment and I can not rave enough about these apartments. The location is just moments away from lots of restaurants and all the sights to see. The apartment is decorated to the highest of standards and the building is absolutely beautiful. I would recommend the Celenga Apartments to anyone that wishes to stay in the Old Town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vlondon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear vlondon79,

How nice of you to post such a perfect review! Thank you so much from all of us and I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Warm regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Only had a night here after staying outside the walls and was very impressed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, checked us in early and stored bags on departure. Room was self contained with very modern facilities and great location as you only have to climb a few steps. Staying in the old town is the best way to experience it and I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear JohnofMelbourne,

Thank you for your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are glad that we could be a part of your experience.

Best regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from a great week in Dubrovnik. This place deserves the praise given in previous TripAdvisor reviews. Much nicer than staying in a hotel with a small kitchen with everything we needed for our stay. The bed was very comfortable but the thing that made especially great was Yelena. Lots of good advice and help when needed. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillybeans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear jillybeans88,

We thank you for such a lovely review. It’s wonderful for us to read that you loved your stay with us. We’re thrilled you appreciated the service provided by Jelena, our House Manager, who always do her very best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the luxury apartment which is separate to the other apartments. It is four story high, although the top floor was closed off. There was only two of us, so we couldn't quite believe the space we had. Beautiful lounge, kitchen and dining room, two lovely bathrooms, laundry and two bedrooms
The bed was very comfortable and the main bedroom had a lovely outlook to the street below.
The bathroom was well equipped with everything you could want
We were warmly welcomed and offered help with anything we may need.
I would definitely recommend these fantastic apartments to any one wanting to stay in the old city. It would suit a family or two couples.
I was pleased we went in May as the staff at the restaurants told us it was so crowded in the high season of July and August you couldn't even get a restaurant table. May is perfect weather wise and the crowds were manageable
Tip. Visit the wall as soon as it opens at 8am and you will virtually have it to yourself
Also, look down the sides streets away from the Main Street for more reasonably priced drinks and food.
Overall a great experience and the Croatian people are wonderful and very friendly

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Marion S,

Thank you for your warm recommendation.
We’re happy you appreciated our apartment luxury decoration and services.

We hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,


Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This a simple but superb hotel in the old city. Close to everything (including my favourite bar Buza on the cliff top)
Super decor, WiFi works a treat, very helpful staff. I checked in early and was given my room straight away.
Loved staying here

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Baxxx,

Thank you short but sweet review.
We are happy to hear you loved staying with us.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,


Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#19 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celenga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celenga Apartments

Property: Celenga Apartments
Address: Svetoga Josipa 13, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Celenga Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Celenga Apartments, Dubrovnik Old City are a perfect union of the past with the present. Sensitive restoration seamlessly blends with imaginative contemporary design to ensure the building retains its unique character. In order to make this experience memorable we have dedicated ourselves to designing modern and comfortable studios and apartments in Dubrovnik Old Town with a historic and educative touch. Whether you are looking for an overnight stay, short break, or annual family holiday, The Celenga Apartments will enable you to recharge your batteries, and nourish your body and soul. Offering period character with a contemporary twist, each of the apartments are individually designed and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celenga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing