We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Review of Celenga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Celenga Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We absolutely loved our huge luxurious home away from home inside the old walls of Dubrovnik. It was situated perfectly on a quiet street and we enjoyed the convenience of being able to explore the beautiful city by just walking out our front door. The apartment was immaculate and the kitchen was better stocked with cooking accessories than any place we have ever rented. We could not have been happier and would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Jelena, who is in charge of the apartments, was extremely helpful and kind and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rejselysten62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Rejselysten62,

We absolutely loved your review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our location.
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor users.
It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik and the Celenga Apartments team,


P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in July 2014 in a spotlessly clean modern apartment. It comes fully equipped with kettle, cooker, microwave, dishwasher etc. It's location in the old town is perfect for exploring Dubrovnik. It's self service check-in is extremely convenient. I would definitely recommend this for somewhere to stay while in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MissK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MissK70,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your most complimentary review.

We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Best regards,


P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment we booked this hotel - ( we promptly received an informative email from Vinka with perfect details & maps on how to get there and arranged a time to meet up that didn't inconvenience us) we received the best service, and upon arrival the helpfulness didn't stop there.
We were made to feel welcome, and were given information on the best things to do while in Dubrovnik.
The apartment was a studio apartment - but was very spacious, clean and modern.
The location in old town was perfect, only one block from the main street, but quiet enough to have a good sleep in.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear RRoberts2014,

We are so glad to hear that your entire experience with us was a great one.
Thank you for sharing it with the Tripadvisor users and for recommending us to your friends and family.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,


P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First let me say the good about Dubrovnik, it is beautiful and rich in history (I’m leading up to the hotel review so hold on). The bad about Dubrovnik is that in the heat near the end of June while surrounded by zillions of cruise ship people can at times seem like Disney Land in high temps without a ride. I really feel that you need a nice place to stay with an air conditioned room, a very comfortable mattress / pillows AND a nice deep soaking tub to fully appreciate your stay. There was absolutely nothing like soaking in that deep tub after coming back to the room drenched in sweat. My husband and I stayed in a larger suite while our relatives stayed in the smaller one. Both were modern and spotless. We loved the option of a light lunch or breakfast in the room. The staff was excellent and so was the location. We all felt like we had a great deal in our pick and couldn’t believe how much it surpassed all of our expectations.
Terri J

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceangarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear oceangarden,

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your choice and that your expectations were surpassed. Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Hope to welcome you back soon.


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were two couples who shared the top 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. It was lovely, clean and spacious. As it was at the top of the building, we did have a "view" of the upper hill above Dubrovnik. Also although the weather was quite warm, particularly at street level, we often did not have to turn on the air conditioning and there was a cool breeze blowing through. Nice to have a fridge that cooled well and a dishwasher.

It is located below the Stadun (Main Street) which meant we could walk around the main areas without a multitude of steps. Accommodations above the main street had a LOT of steps to them and we were glad we didn't book there.

These are not complaints, just info you should be aware of. There were 50 regular steps to our apartment, it did appear a little dim when we arrived but brightened up later, one bedroom has a dormer roof which we had to be careful to remember to duck a little when we were on that side of the room. We would have liked a deck. The apartment info made all this clear so none of this was surprising.

Yelena (sp) the lady at the office in the building was helpful and booked a taxi for us on our very early departure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thunderingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear thunderingfox,

Thank you indeed for your lovely review, especially for highlighting our great location.

Best regards from Dubrovnik and hope you will stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to our region.

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Celenga Apartments for a week at the beginning of June and really enjoyed our visit. Dubrovnik in a beautiful city, especially in the evening when the crowds have diminished. The apartments are only a few meters from the centre of town but are situated in a quiet passageway which is on the flat. A godsend when you have a couple of suitcases.
Our apartment on the second floor was very well equipped, especially the kitchen area, not that we used it, we ate out every day except for breakfast which was toast and cereal from the little shop round the corner. Most days we got out of the city with trips to Montenegro, Mostar and a couple of boat trips (Cavtat is well worth a visit, about 50 mins across the bay) For us the joy of Dubrovnik was to eat out in one of the plethora of restaurants followed by a walk around the old with the odd drink in a friendly bar before a gentle stroll back to the apartment. Staying at Celenga was the icing on the cake. Staying there made you feel like a part of Dubrovnik (even for a short time) as opposed to a visitor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Cornishbruce,

Thank you for your most complimentary review and we are so glad to read that staying at our Celenga apartments made you feel like a part of Dubrovnik.


We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Best regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service and assistance by Jelana is really the best ever, as she goes the extra mile and then some. We stopped here for three nights and found everything exactly as was portrayed by previous visitors. We loved the convenience the service and NOTHING was too much trouble. As we like home cooking this place was perfect, as it a perfect kitchenette set up "home to home set up"
The whole apartment was superb and in spotless condition, with a nice lounge on the ground floor and laundry facilities + ironing board etc etc so that travellers can catch up when needed,
We would go back here again as a first choice if we were to visit Dubrovnik, as the apartment is 5 minutes from "everything in the old City" Dubrovnik has much to offer and once out of the Old City it was good to experience the rest of Dubrovnik's rich history and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Atmosphere is electric in this wonderful old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Educat,

We can't thank you enough for your lovely comments and Jelena was particularly pleased to her name in "lights".

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Celenga Apartments.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,


P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
796 reviews
2.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
984 reviews
0 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#4 of 519 in Dubrovnik
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celenga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celenga Apartments

Address: Svetoga Josipa 13, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £62 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Celenga Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Celenga Apartments, Dubrovnik Old City are a perfect union of the past with the present. Sensitive restoration seamlessly blends with imaginative contemporary design to ensure the building retains its unique character. In order to make this experience memorable we have dedicated ourselves to designing modern and comfortable studios and apartments in Dubrovnik Old Town with a historic and educative touch. Whether you are looking for an overnight stay, short break, or annual family holiday, The Celenga Apartments will enable you to recharge your batteries, and nourish your body and soul. Offering period character with a contemporary twist, each of the apartments are individually designed and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celenga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing