We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location to explore dubrovnik”
Review of Villa Sigurata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sigurata
Ranked #4 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in the two bed appt with our 8yr old daughter for a city break over half-term. What a delight, very private and living among the local people was great. The villa is clean and well presented and has everything you will need during your trip. Highly recommend it!! Dubrovnik is a fantastic place to stay and we even had sunshine for most of our stay end of Oct.... great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobyandsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We are a couple 60 yrs old. I think Nikolina was surprised by that. We could not get a room with ensuite so were moved to Od Sigurata 16, some 65 steps up from the main drag, then a further 35 steps to our room, #3. (Room 3 is the biggest I am told so go for it). With help from a very accommodating Nikolina and her daughter we were OK geting baggage up. Yes we shared a bathroom and small kitchen with 2 other rooms but that was not a problem. We were old; they were young so the hours didn't overlap! The rooms were very clean and the aircon was welcome. There is a fridge, washing machine as well which was also welcome. It was sgood to be able to cook a breakfast. As with most places in old Dubrovnik, this was very central, but quiet. Lovely hosts, a small but very comfortable place and lets face it, after a full day legging it a good bed is what you want. Bonus was that the other guests were delightful. Would we stay again? You bet.

Room Tip: Number 3 if you can do the 35 steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pud01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The owner met us at the gate and escorted us to our room (by foot since cars are not allowed) the 200 meters to the room on a small side "street". The room is small (very according to my wife) but is clean and has all the necessities including air conditioning and a window over the street. We were responsible for our own housekeeping the two nights we were there. The location is great because you can outlast the hordes of cruise ship passengers and enjoy the old town 24X. I'd recommend this for independent travelers who are willing to swap room size for a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Nikolina has different spots in the old town. Ours was right in the middle, just off the main street.
Tiny room but it worked. Quiet at night if you close the windows. AC worked well but we did not need it at night. Nikolina and her family are lovely and very helpful, with loads of local info and contacts. Dubrovnik really is quite a small place and there are lots of local contacts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Wonderful accommodation in the heart of the Old Town. Nikolina is a lovely hostess and nothing is too much trouble for her and her family. She made us feel most welcome - we felt like we were living with "the locals". Although the rooms are small they are more than adequate, clean and with air-conditioning which is a huge plus. We were a couple and a single friend in our 50s travelling together and we were very happy with the accommodation. We did find it a bit noisy but we were so tired at the end of the day that it really did not bother us. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

2 mid 20s girls travelling from Dubrovnik to Zadar for 2 weeks. Great location right in the heart of the Old Town. We would recommend the transferNikolina offers from the airport as difficult to find the first time. Nikolina , her husband & family couldnt do more to help & definitely welcomed us to Croatia. Rooms are small with a shared bathroom (although as there is only 3 rooms we only had to wait to use the bathroom once in 3 days we were there). We had a the first floor room and although we could hear no noise from the city you could hear people coming in to go to their rooms on the floors above. Full use of kitchen & Nikolina was admanent it should feel like a home from home.....which it did! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Charming hostess, and a warm welcome - including collection from the airport (200kn) and help with our bags from the Pile Gate. The house is very pretty and the room well furnished and clean, with air con. You also have use of the kitchen. The hotel is excellently placed for access to all the sites of Dubrovnik, tucked up a quiet and atmospheric side street. Nikolina recommended a local restaurant - the Taj Mahal - where the food was amazing.
The only downside for me was that the bathroom is on the ground floor - lots of stairs down from our second floor bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,384 reviews
3 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sigurata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sigurata

Address: Stulina 4, Old town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £54 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sigurata 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sigurata is located just in the center of the old town of Dubrovnik. We have double rooms ensuite, double rooms with shared bathroom, triple room, apartments for 4, 5 and 6 persons in our 3 houses in the Old Town. Come as a guest and leave as a friend!Welcome to Villa Sigurata! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sigurata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sigurata Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing