We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to explore historic Dubrovnik from.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from House Hilda 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2 View from House Hilda 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
Position of House Hilda
View from House Hilda 2
Sitting area/kitchen House Hilda 2
Sitting area/kitchen House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Dinning area
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Sitting area House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
Bedroom 1 House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Bedroom 2 House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WayneElso...
Bewdley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to explore historic Dubrovnik from.”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice apartment set in a quieter corner of Old Dubrovnik. Clean and well equipped. Srdan the owner was really helpful and friendly, met us on our arrival at the Buzza Gate and helped carry our cases to his property. He spoke excellent English which was great as our Croatian was very limited. We has a really lovely break in a truly beautiful city, thanks Srdan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks Wayne for great review,glad You found Dubrovnik and House Hilda enjoyable.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanIngrid
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable stay!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our 5-day stay in House Hilda early in September. Our first floor apartment, very well situated just inside the Old Town walls and with great view, was perfect for us - we were two couples - very clean and neat and suitably appointed for a short or longer stay. Wi-fi also excellent. Srdan, our friendly host, was exceptionally helpful and informative, meeting us on arrival, advising and helping us with day trips and our leaving by bus for Korčula.
We found the walled Old Town of Dubrovnik beautiful and interesting - as everyone does - and well worth visiting. Particularly memorable were the walk on the city walls with lovely views, the many quaint narrow steep side streets, the harbour activity, a wedding party thrown in and - before the crowds come - early morning walks along the Stradun to enjoy the architecture. We also took a bus to Bosanka from where we walked up to the fort where we found the museum particularly moving. The views of Dubrovnik and the islands are impressive, also down the 14 stations zig-zag path down to the city. All in all a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks Ingrid and Jan for lovely review.It was pleasure to meet You and I am glad You had wonderful holiday.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Maria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TheHurlows”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Hilda house, clean and comfortable in an ideal location. Great view over the old town. Would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks Maria for Yours review,glad You enjoy Dubrovnik
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment & perfect view of old town”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Srdans apartment was in the perfect location. It was clean, spacious, bright with the most lovely view of old town. Srdan was eager to help with any suggestions and recommended a fantastic restaurant near by for dinner. The kitchen was fully equipped and we made many meals. The best part was watching the sunrise over the old wall from the kitchen while sipping a coffee. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Cally for lovely review,glad You enjoyed Dubrovnik and Your stay.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Apartment in Dubrovnik Old Town”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved staying in this beautiful apartment in old town Dubrovnik. Srdan was the perfect host who made our arrival easy and made us feel very welcome. It is a lovely spot that has the advantage of being within the city walls but still quiet. Great location to restaurants and bars. Many steps but worth it for the view!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Maddie for the review,really appreciate it.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackwebda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Srdan is super friendly and made sure we were sorted from the start. The place is perfect - clean and tidy and the location is exactly where you want to be. Inside the old town walls but just far enough away from the bars & restaurants. Nice to wake up to the view and church bells every morning. Would definitely stay here again if i come back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Jack for the review,it was pleasure to meet You.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House Hilda is situated at the top of the old city with wonderful views in a well-equipped, very clean and comfortable apartment. Srdan was easy to work with and was very helpful. Make sure to visit the restaurant Lady Pi Pi just a few more steps to the top of Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Carol for the review,glad You enjoy it,all the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing