We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”
Review of Lucin Kantun

Lucin Kantun
Ranked #17 of 421 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This hidden gem is Tucked away in a narrow street just off the main street of Dubrovnik - Stradun. Lucin Kantun is a charming space that offers a diverse cuisine. The restaurant where innovative cooking and passion for preparing food mesh in a spectacular way. Lucin Kantun will surprise you with its traditional charm and a special approach to customer satisfaction along with a delightful choice of food. Come see what the fuss is all about!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were taken here on our food tour of the old city and the tasters were so good we booked to go back a few nights later. We were really impressed by the service, the ambience, the open kitchen and of course the food. There is an open kitchen approach and everything is made fresh with a tapas style approach. You can eat cheaply here or splash out a bit. Definitely one of our favourite places in the Old City. Try it, you won’t be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helen,
thank you for your visit and your contribution. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. It is our goal to create memories for guests such as you are. Thank you for your contribution and recommendation and hopefully, we will see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice stopover in Dubrovnik old town!! Beautiful food, fantastic service. Definitively coming back and recommending this spot to anybody looking for a good no nonsense meal!! Keep up the good work!!

Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Pablo
thank you for your trust in Lucin Kantun. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and you liked our service and cuisine. As well, thank you for your kind words and war recommendation and we all hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for dinner on our first night in Dubrovnik, and we enjoyed everything about it. We sat at one of the tables outside and soaked up that Dubrovnik stone alley feeling with the steps rising behind us. I wanted to try some traditional baked octopus, and they didn't disappoint at all. We had starters, entrees, wine, and beers, and everything was really great at a very reasonable price for the old town. Our waiter was very friendly and took good care of us, and we would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Walker,
thank you for your visit and your contribution. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. It is our goal to create memories for guests such as you are. Thank you for your contribution and recommendation and hopefully, we will see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this restaurant through reviews & it more than lived up to expectations.
Only a small restaurant with an open kitchen. The service is very good & the food exceptional. Value, in comparison to other restaurants is exceptional. This is the must visit spot in Dubrovnik.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert,
thank you for your visit and your contribution. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. It is our goal to create memories for guests such as you are. Thank you for your contribution and recommendation and hopefully, we will see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have seen reviews for this little restaurant and decided to go for a early lunch . Great location,service and food. Well priced and highly recommended.

Thank CrookPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you as well for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is sending regards, and hopefully, we will see you again in Lucin Kantun. Mia is sending a lot of regards.
Kind regards and best of luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucin Kantun also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lucin Kantun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing