We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above all our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JOyceM120...
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Above all our expectations”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What can we say that's not already been said, we had 10 days here and was very pleased indeed with everything, and all we wanted on the doorstep, beach, bus route into old town and lots of places to eat, and most of all a very helpful host in Nikola who was always on hand to answer any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Dear Joyce and Ernest,

Thanks for your review and comments. I'm thrilled you enjoyed yourself. The apartment is in a fabulous location, and our apartments are indeed far better than staying in a hotel! We welcome back all guests with a 5% loyalty discount, so please do visit us again if back in Dubrovnik.
Regards - Nikola
www.dubrovnikluxuryapartments.yolasite.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear Marek,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our apartment. It was a pleasure to have you and your girlfriend stay with us. We offer our guests a 5% discount on return trips so please do visit again.
Kind regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic (www.dubrovnikluxuryapartments.yolasite.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Dear Guests,
It was a real pleasure to having you at home. I take this opportumity to thank you for kind words and the time to share your positive experiance on FlipKey & Tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our apartments on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely yours,
Nikola Cvjetkovic (www.dubrovnikluxuryapartments.yolasite.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCuk67
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hi-spec and beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment was excellent. We were met by Nikola,the owner who really couldn’t do enough to help (this was the case from me booking with him from the start,re;payment and assistance via email). He walked us round the apartment and explained everything about the well laid out accommodation that had been decorated to a really high specification. very modern and well thought out.
He also gave us loads of info on the surrounding area and things to do aswell as arranging a transfer back to the airport.
This apartment (Whisper) was a mezzanine, with the bedroom and en suite up high. Our daughter slept downstairs on the sofabed and also had another bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked and a recent problem with the fridge had been attended to by Nikola. The balcony was great..big and plenty of space for eating out doors with views of surrounding Lapad and the sea (as did the bedroom)
The apartment was on the top floor,so 2 flights of steps to get up,and also on the main road with easy access to the beach and nearby Hotel Park (we used their pool quite a bit). The road wasn’t that noisy BUT the great thing was that the buses into Dubrovnik were within 50 metres and on the return dropped off right outside the apartment (Tip for Dubrovnik; avoid daytime visits if you can,the cruiseees swamp the place.Visit late afternoon and evening when although it was busy had a better feeling.The things to see definately are the walls walk..great views..but also the cable car,although about £12,it was worth it for the ride, views and if you can get booked and a lovely evening, the outside restaurant)
Lapad is a typical holiday area (although there did seem to be a thriving local community) with a great supermarket nearby and pedestrianised street,with restaurants and bars..great on a night time (although not too commercialised and family orientated) and easy to get to via the alleyway by the side of the apartment.

We have a great holiday,made all the better by Nikola and his lovely apartment
WELL RECOMMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your sincere and detailed review. It is nice to hear that our guests had a lovely holiday, especially if they liked accommodation and the host. The apartment is in a fabulous location, and our apartments are indeed far better than staying in a hotel! We welcome back all guests with a 5% loyalty discount, so please do visit us again if back in Dubrovnik. Regards, Nikola at www.dubrovnikluxuryapartments.yolasite.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tübingen
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear Nikola,
Thank you for choosing our apartment. I would like to express my sincere appreciation on your kind words and time to write the review on FlipKey & Tripadvisor. We thank you for highlighting advantages of our apartments with regard to the location and facilities. Please feel free to contact me for any assistance you might need should you want to come back in Dubrovnik. We welcome back all guests with a 5% loyalty discount, so please do visit us once again if back in Dubrovnik.
Regards, Nikola
www.dubrovnikluxuryapartments.yolasite.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgwater
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Hello Ian,
Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the area. Hope to have a possibility to welcoming you back to our apartments for your next visit to Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TessP621
Manchester
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I travelled with my husband and our seven month old baby. I rented the A3 relax apartment.

The apartment was excellent, clean, lovely fixtures. fittings, plenty of room for the three of us. Infant travel cot was supplied. Great location, really close to Lapad beach, central location ideal for exploring the city. Nikola the owner was extremely helpful from the moment I emailed to enquire about the apartment. He also transferred us to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, apartment, location and owner!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. I am happy that you had a great stay at my apartment, and you were satisfied with the apartment, location and me as your host. It was a real pleasure to having you at home. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing