We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect end to our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT IVANA

P1010025.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1010025.JPG
P1010006.JPG P1010004.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
P1010025.JPG
P1010006.JPG
P1010004.JPG
P1010008.JPG
P1010013.JPG
P1010007.JPG
P1010010.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radira
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect end to our holiday”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

I think we actually stayed in apartment 'Mia' having been upgraded on arrival.

This was such a fabulous place after having stayed in some not so good - and more expensive - places around Croatia. It was such good value for money. Great big comfy bed and spotlessly clean.

We had a separately arranged a transfer from Korcula, and having giving the bus driver the apartment info, he (unknown to us) conversed with the owners by phone and they met us at a drop off point and drove us the last part of the way. They also lugged our bags up the final set of steps. I think we would have struggled to find it on our own.

Sitting out on the balcony and looking out at those views is awesome! The owners were helpful and friendly and even arranged a relative to drive us to the airport at a really good price. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: If I'm pushed to state a downside it would be the steep climb up from the old town, but it's so worth it for those views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyP123
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with amazing view”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We booked a 4 night stay at the apartment and had a fantastic experience from the minute we landed at the airport. We had already arranged with the owner Marinko to be collected at the airport and sure enough Marinko's brother was there waiting for us. There was a small charge of 220 kunas but this was far cheaper than the cost of a taxi.
As we were driven to the apartment usefull places such as the nearest market and the best way into the city were pointed out to us.
At the apartment we were met by Marinko and his mum and dad who were very welcoming.
Sometimes it's the little touches that cost very little that make a difference. We were given a cold refreshing drink as we were settling in (homemade lemonade and a cold beer). Marinko also provided a map of Dubrovnik which came in very handy until we had gotten our bearings.
The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with the most amazing view of the city from the balcony.
When it came to leaving we had quite a late flight which would normally have meant wandering around to kill time (for us around 7 hours) but Marinko very kindly let us stay in the apartment (at no extra charge) until it was time to go to the airport. I have travelled quite a lot and don't know many places where they wouldn't have made a charge for this.
This is a family fun business who are welcoming, friendly, helpful and sincere.
Lastly I will mention that there are quite a lot of steps to the apartment but these are done in two stages and you do have the option of doing the slightly longer route and following the road which conveniently goes past the market. Wherever you go in Dubrovnik you can't seem to avoid steps. For us it was worth it purely for the views from the balcony!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jblifegua...
East Meadow, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A View to Die for”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. I don't have enough good things to say about the apartment my wife and I stayed in - Apartment Petra (on the second of three floors in the home). To start, due to a missed connection, we missed our first night but were not charged (the owner found another person to rent to apartment for one night). Second, the apartment was perfect. Relatively small, but perfect. Bathroom (make sure you flip the switch for the hot water heater),fully stocked kitchen with a 2 burner stove and small fridge. The apartment had AC, a pretty comfortable bed, and an AMAZING balcony with two chairs and a small table. We spent a few hours each day on the balcony (every morning and evening). Thanks to the balcony we didn't turn the TV on once. Marinko offered to pick us up from the airport for 30 euros or pick us up for free from Ploce gate. We took him up on that offer (the bus from the airport is only 5 euros, and drops you off at Pile Gate - a 5 min walk from Ploce Gate). Upon arrival, Marinko's mother (Maria, maybe) gave us a pitcher of lemonade to which I promptly added some fresh cut limes (courtesy of the lime tree right off the balcony).
The apartment was square in a residential area, 400+ steps from the Old City, about a 10 minute walk, and 5 minutes from a small grocery store. It's also about 10 minutes from Banje beach (a crowded, rocky, public beach that shares space with the trendy East/West Beach Club). The apartment is closest to the Ploce Gate, the opposite side of the city from the Pile gate, which is the gate closest to the main tourist neighborhood - Lapad. So there was less activity in our neighborhood, but at only a 10 minute walk, it was nothing to complain about.
The view is to die for. The apartment looks out over Ploce Gate, the entire city, the sea, and the Island of Lokrum. The splash of color across the city was gorgeous at all times of the day, but especially at sunset. The view is reason enough to stay there.
The only negative I have was that you have to pay in cash. Which I'm pretty sure Marinko told me when I originally booked, but I subsequently forgot, meaning I had to walk down to the Old City for cash on our last day causing us to miss our bus to Split (luckily there are 19 buses/day so it wasn't a big deal). The steps might be a drawback for some, but we were ok with them and they were what enable to amazing view.
My wife and recommend a stay here without reservation, and hope that we will be able to go back to Dubrovnik and apartment Petra in the near future to discover more of what the region has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: that I had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahD25...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Apartment Mia which is also on the same property as Apartment Ivana. Marinko and his family made us feel so welcome from the moment that we stepped through the gate, being greeted with a ice cold jug of homemade lemon juice was just the start of such a wonderful stay.

The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and modern with the most comfortable bed that we experienced throughout our entire 2 week trip through Croatia.

There are a lot of steps from the old town to the apartment but as soon as you see the view from the balcony for the first time it makes it 110% worth it.

The apartment is extremely well equipped and is perfect for cooking for yourself during your stay. The bathroom was spotlessly clean (as was the whole apartment) and had a great shower!

I can whole heartedly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Dubrovnik, not only is it a great base for exploring the city but it is also great base for exploring, we hired a car for our last 2 days and headed over the border to Montenegro one day and in the other direction to Mostar another day - two long days but definitely worth it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and incredible hospitality from Marinko and his family!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittany...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous view, clean very cute studio apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Marinko and his family were wonderfully accommodating. For a small fee Marinko picked us up at the airport, and helped us get acquainted in Dubrovnik. The apartment was very clean and new, the bed was larger than expected, looks like a double but is actually a wee bit smaller than a king. The weather wasn't very good and Marinko also helped us get signed up for a trip to Montenegro. I would recommend this apartment, however, there are a lot of stairs ( as there are everywhere in Croatia), there is about 10 - 5 minutes of stair climbing from thr base of the olld city. If you have knee issues or aren't in good shape this might not be for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeb9
Paris/ Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“fantastic view”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

awesome view on the old town and Lokrum island from the balcony. You never get tired at admiring the views.
Nice, clean and comfortable studio with well equipped kitchen.
The owners are very very nice persons. They were always available.
we enjoyed all along our stay; will definitely go back.
nice relaxing holidays in a lovely city

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: very friendly, more than willing to help
Liked least: nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Avec son époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing