We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Ranked #50 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: No reservations. No groups. Open from May 1st through October 1st.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Loved it. Great food and atmosphere and reasonable prices. Very friendly and helpful service. As others have noted, be there a bit before six for dinner or plan to wait. Good number of stairs to get there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    378
    115
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth queueing for when the others are trying to lure you in”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had to queue for 20 mins but worth the wait and we ended up sharing a table for 4 with another couple we met in the queue which made it an interesting meal. Good view on a terrace with an open grill - a bit like a taverna, Service was excellent and we were not rushed at all even though there was still a large queue outside while we were eating

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“How this isn't No.1 I'll never know”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Like many we saw Lady Pi Pi whilst travelling along the city walls, and I'm so glad we did.

Yes like most people we had to queue for 15-20mins and we had to share a table with a wonderful pair of ladies from Essex, but when the food is this good (and this cheap) I'd have happily eaten it sat on the floor!

My wife ordered the Tuna and I ordered the Mixed Grill, the Tuna came and was TWO, 2" think steaks... the portion size alone made for an amazing meal but it was cooked to perfection. Same with the mixed meat, all grilled to perfection and served with a side of chips/fries big enough for a table of four.

Yes it did rain whilst we were there, but the staff came running out with umbrellas for all the tables not sheltered by the vines.

Again if you get chance sit on the upper deck as the view of the old town in superb especially at sunset.

Finding Lady Pi Pi can be a bit difficult the easiest way we found was to follow the road round the walls from Pile Gate to Buza Gate (Near the Cable car) then turn immediately right and follow your nose or look for the smoke from the grill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMcVizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of Dubrovnik's best restaurants”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Near the Ploce gate, just inside the Old Town walls, Lady Pi Pi a offers up very good food and delightful terrace seating under a grape arbour with views over the Old Town to the sea. Entrees are cooked on the terrace on a large open grill - we had a grilled chicken salad at lunch and grilled fish for dinner and both were delicious. Service is efficient and friendly. Good value. It was some of the best food we ate while in Dubrovnik and the ambiance was lovely. Be prepared for line-ups in the evening. Check out the statue out front which the restaurant is named for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, ugly statue”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ate lunch here in May 2014. Anchovies and grilled vegetables were among the best I had in Croatia. It is unfortunate they have to have such an ugly statue out front!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegobased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing