We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Spot, Excellent Food, Great Table Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Ranked #47 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: No reservations. No groups. Open from May 1st through October 1st.
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal Spot, Excellent Food, Great Table Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are going here from the main drag in the old city -- up the stairs along Antuninska -- don't give up till you hit the wall! It's well worth the little climb to meet Lady Pi-Pi herself (the old statue near the entrance) and find yourself in this lovely, quiet little terrace above the city. The food is excellent, the service is professional and low-key, and we thought the reasonably price red (crna) table wine was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimothyBeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    361
    114
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honest food that sells itself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good honest food which is tasty and served up quickly. I had the sea bass for lunch and it was a really satisfying meal. I was eating on my own, and after a 5 min wait they happily let me take up a table for 4 on my own. There are no spruikers outside Lady Pi Pi - the crowds flock there themselves. I was staying 2 doors down and there was normally always a short queue. And the one time there was no queue I witnessed two couples racing each other to be first in the door!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazza1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another TA gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Made the mistake of getting there for 6.30 to find the restaurant full and one couple waiting. Based on reviews we were happy to wait and were soon joined by a number of others. We were seated after 40 minutes but were to happy to wait. The sun was shining so what the heck!
We enjoyed shrimps and a tuna salad for starters - somewhat messy but tasty. We shared a mixed grill for two and the meat was tender & tasty. Wine prices were slightly high to be honest but was good.

Top tips: get there early, ask to be seated upstairs or be prepared to wait for a table and best approached from the city walls using Pelini (footpath name) rather than the multitude of steps from the Main Street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macmillannurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really great home-made food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

it was just like dinning in our balcony only with a great view on dubrovnik old town..small menu with great fish and local dishes.. th bad thing is you will probubly have to wait until they find a place for you since tables and working hours are limited.. we were the last let in at 22.30 after waitng for sth like 1hour.. but didn't regret it..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Foothills, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

While traveling, periodically you have a meal at a restaurant that is truly memorable. We had lunch at Lady Pi Pi on the last day of our four-week trip in the Balkans. What a way to conclude our journey! Everything about our dining experience was outstanding. From the time we arrived until our departure, the service was excellent. Our server attended to all details without being overbearing. When she brought our food, all three in our party were very pleased. One person in our party had a tuna steak, my wife had an octopus salad, and I had a fish fillet. All of the meals were fresh and flavorful. Then then is the fantastic view - we had a table overlooking the rooftops of the beautiful city of Dubrovnik. Lady Pi Pi has it all, excellent food, attentive service, and an outstanding view - perfect!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetSuptTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing