We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella Apartments
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed here with two other women for 3 nights. Jadre is welcoming and very hospitable. Location is great, near the Old Town but just set off the street for privacy. We stayed in the large apartment which suited us nicely with outdoor patio, useable kitchen and tidy bathroom.
Rate was reasonable, Jadre's recommendations were outstanding, parking garage just down the street as well as a nice bakery. Easy spot to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montanaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

There are two apartments attached to the property: a small apartment & a large apartment. I stayed with my partner in the large apartment for 3 nights which is equipped with air conditioning (a must especially when visiting in August), ensuite with shower, and a compact kitchen with all the amenities provided. The apartment also has a small terrace which is shared with the Small apartment. I paid 65 Euros per night which was considerably cheaper than other apartments which are located within the old town

The loction of the apartment is ideal as it is less than a 10 minute stroll from the Old Town and is set back from the main road therefore ensuring a peaceful stay. The bus stop, for the airport as well as the main bus station is located about 10 minutes away. There is also an excellent bakery located nearby in Pile

Jadre the landlady is very friendly and hospitable & i would happily stay in this apartment again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minkyung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliaboldrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomullrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 床が冷たいので、スリッパ持参をお勧めします。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minya12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadranka B, Owner at Stella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico-julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartment Peppino
Apartment Peppino
#53 of 68 in Dubrovnik
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
#54 of 68 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
2 mi away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#57 of 68 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
781 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Apartments

Address: Za Kapelicom 16 | Behind the chapel no. 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 5 min. From the Old City, in the cool shade of the mesmerizing 10 th. Century walls, our apartments promise you unforgetable holidays. It's possess charm unlike any others, a charm of an antiqeuness, and moderness of the both world. The majority of the steps are either on the northern and southern parts even in the Old Town town; the location is superb if you like to book the apartment inside the walls! But it can be noise and crowded. The market sets up 5am/5.30 A.M. And bells ring in the church a 6 a.M., So if you are a light sleeper this will cause you some problems including late at night the music from coffee shops. Once you're up I shall show you a shortcut to avoiding the steps, neighborhood is quiet and you need only 5 minutes walking down the road, and you are in the Old Town; very close to the apartment is a bakery, mini and super market, public garage!This private accommodation features modern kitchens, spacious living rooms and bathrooms with showers-bath. Both apartments have private entrances with an atmosphere of the safety and security as your own home.By choosing Apartments Stella you avoid the cost of busy city transportations and crowded streets.And in the same time, you have the advantage to be among the green foliage of needed peace.We offer you 2 apartments for rent. All are fully equipped and tastefully decorated. The two studio - apartments can be also rented for family or group up to five people.Facilities:Public Airport-Shuttle, Video/DVD Player, wi-fi for free, Satellite TV in each room; but - car parking is available (100 meters ) in the Public garage,( do not have private parking place). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing