We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money!!”

Guesthouse Libertas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guesthouse Libertas
Ranked #121 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value for money!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at the Guesthouse Libertas for two nights this summer (2012) and we couldn't have been more lucky of our choice!! The owners were such nice people and we felt as if we had known them for a long time at once we met them. Being spoken to as "Darlin' the minute you meet the landlady, really makes a difference!! And what a BEAUTIFUL garden to sit in viewing the old town of Dubrovnik with a cold glass of whitewine in your hand!!
And remember; the landlord is also a taxidriver, so he takes you from the door out to the airport for a reasenable price!! We really loved this Guesthouse!! And we know where to stay the next time we come to Dubrovnik. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor!! A quick step out of bed and you're in a lovely garden with a fantastic view down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pereine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My mother and I spent three nights here, and would love to have stayed longer. We were made to feel so welcome. The bedroom was spacious with a huge double and a single bed, with air conditioning and a fantastic view of the old town, the sea and Lokrum Island. The room was very quiet and had great shutters to block the very bright light, great for a comfortable lie in! The room was exceptionally clean and the sheets and towels smelled really fresh. We had access to our own bathroom and a fridge. The building is very old with beautiful original 17th century steps. It is maintained to high standard and has beautiful art work adorning the walls.

There are a few steps to climb from the old town to get here, but it's not really that bad, keeps you fit and is well worth the views and the breeze you get from being higher up. My mother managed and she is 71! You can always stop for a breather and admire the fragrant jasmine and bougainvillea spilling over the old stone walls as you go. When it was really hot we loved coming back to chill out and cool down in the courtyard garden under the ancient lime tree in the shade. The resident cat and tortoises were also a delight.
The owners were always happy to help with advice and detailed knowledge of the area. The owners also provide a convenient, modern and efficient taxi service for journeys further afield and for airport transfers. We could also leave our luggage there after we checked out, before our evening flight, which saved the hassle of lugging it about town!! Highly recommended, a sheer delight. We did not want to leave!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colo.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Guesthouse Libertas is a wonderful place to stay in Dubrovnik. The owners truly treat you like guests and are so helpful with the details that make traveling more pleasent.

The view from the patio at the house is stunning. There is a picturesque view of the Old City and the Adriatic Sea. And it's just outside of the Old City so you are 'right there' but can escape the daily cruise ship crowds that pile into the city.

And I have to say - the smell of the sheets is a pure delight. Simple pleasures. Truly lovely.

Room Tip: There is a room on the second floor with a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DD-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spend two nights in guesthouse Libertas. As we came we called to staff and the receptionist came by bike, wich was rather convenient, bcs he showed us a way to parking. It's not easy to find accomodation in center wich cheap paking or even with parking. Libertas provided us a parking place for 10 euro a day. We had room for 3 persons. It was two separate sleeping areas with common bath, wich was great. We had fantastic view: cosy streets and Dubrovnik Old Town. The entrance to Dubrovnik old town was about 5 min walk. We also liked the terrace and the privet garden with nice sculptures and freindly cats!
We really reccomend Guesthouse Libertas! Great location and great value for money!0

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.6 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Libertas

Property: Guesthouse Libertas
Address: Pera Budmanija 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Libertas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guesthouse Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing