We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Pool area Hot tub and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool area
Pool area
Hot tub and pool
Exercise equipment
Pool table
Pool
Pool area
Hot Tub
Ping pong table
Pool area
Pool area
Pool
Overlooking whole pool area
Back Patio
Front Terrace
Back Patio
Front Terrace
Back Patio with barbeque
Downstairs entrance
Living room
Living room and kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Living room with television
Kitchen with center isle
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with bathroom en-suite
Bedroom at top of stairs
Bedroom at top of stairs
Middle bedroom
Middle bedroom
Middle bedroom
Bedroom at top of stairs
Bedroom at top of stairs
Bedroom at end of hallway
Bedroom at end of hallway
Bedroom at top of stairs
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom at end of hall
Upstairs bedroom
Small bedroom with two twin beds
Game room
Game room
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Master bathroom
Bathroom en-suite at bedroom at top of stairs
Bathroom en-suite in middle bedroom
Front of villla
Front of villa
Front of villa
Front of villa
Villa and soccer field
Hot tub and pool
Pool area
Pool and spa
Front of Villa Izvor
Front View
Front terrace
Front Terrace
Back Patio and barbeque
Living room, dining room and kitchen
Dining room
Kitchen
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Game room
Small bedroom with twin beds
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom at end of hall
En-suite bathroom to middle upstairs bedroom
Middle upstairs bedroom
En-suite bathroom to bedroom at top of stairs
Upstairs bedroom at top of stairs
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
somewhere...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Superb holiday ”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just arrived home from a fantastic weeks holiday here. The villa has a lovely homely feel to it, the grounds are immaculate and the pool is perfect for lazy days. The views from the villa are absolutely beautiful!! Yes, the owners live on site but do not let this put you off, they are very very discreet and hardly ever saw them during our holiday. Also, the owners were kind enough to pick up our elderly relative from the airport which really helped. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a nice relaxed holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you. We really enjoyed meeting all of you and are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our villa. We hope to see all of you again in the future!
All the best to all of you,
Ivo and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spgubb
1 review
“Gorgeous property overlooking gorgeous views.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for a large family. Grounds are meticulously kept and a joy to be in. Feels like living in luxury but in a remote place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you! Have a safe journey home. We hope to see you and your family again.
All the best to you and your entire family,
Ivo and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was wonderful. It was well-equipped and has many facilities which made our stay absolutely perfect. The pool, hot tub, games room and grassed area provided much entertainment.

The owners Ivo and Jackie were lovely - friendly and helpful.

The surrounding area was breathtaking and the nearby town of Cavtat is well worth a visit.

Probably our best holiday and being so close to the airport and the impressive city of Dubrovnik made it even more easy to enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Location, pool, hot tub and games room plus friendly owners.
Liked least: Nothing!
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Simon. We look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisenat...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faultless experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday experience started with excellent communications from the villa owner/managers Jackie and Ivo and assistance with booking airport transfers. In person, they were warm, friendly, tolerant, even saintly, particularly when startled awake at night by our group of partying teenagers, while celebrating with our daughter as she turned 21. We thank them wholeheartedly for their kindness. The villa itself is an utter delight, it's owners have thoughtfully and generously furnished and equipped it, and each occupant enjoyed luxury accommodation, very comfortable large beds, and a large kitchen lounge area that is the hub of the house. The villa sits on a Dubrovnik hillside, affording beautiful views of the surrounding hills, the sea in the distance, and lovely sunsets particularly viewed from the hot tub located in the surrounding grounds. This is a place where young and older were happy alike, each in their own space and with their own range of activities. We consider that a car is essential as transport links to Dubrovnik by bus are limited, although taxis are also available. We thank Jackie and Ivo for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just perfect
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Denise,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family along with all of their friends. It was nice to have all of the young people here with their energy and lust for life.
We are happy that you all enjoyed your holiday and do hope that you will come back again.
All the best to you and your lovely family.
Ivo and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eladsc2
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Perfect flawless vacation”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We traveled the whole family together - 14 of us. 9 adults and 5 kids ages 1-5. We had an amazing time at Villa Izvor!!!! Our stay was flawless and so exciting for all of us. The house is perfect! we couldn't ask for more....
Jackie and Ivo was very responsive, they took care of all our needs with the baby and the children. They arranged transportation that was amazingly reliable. They even took care of some basic grocery and let us have a late check out, since our flight was really late....
For us it was perfect.
We were so grateful. We feel blessed to have had Jackie and Ivo as our hosts, and to be able to stay at this fantastic luxurious villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I really liked that there is privacy although we were a big group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We enjoyed having you and your whole family here at the villa. It was so much fun listening to all the young children with their little voices.
We are happy that we could provide a place for all of you to come and spend time together. We truly hope that you will visit us again in the future.
All the best to all of you.
Ivo and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookster4...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a group of families to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was second to none - relaxed and very homely, with the most comfortable beds ever! The villa was fully equipped so there was no issue with plates etc, for 10 of us. There were so many different areas to sit and eat to get the most out of the day, and we all loved the pool and the hot tub. Jackie and ivo were very accommodating, let us party away ( actually encouraged us to), and I couldn't recommend this villa highly enough. Thank you for sharing you lovely villa with us all :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
It was really a lot of fun for us to have all of you and your families here. You all brought a lot of energy to us and the villa. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJC73
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing homely Villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had such a fabulous time last week,at this villa we didn't want to leave. A very impressive large villa which still maintains a homely feel. Fitted out to a very high standard , with generous amenities. We loved it. Owned and run by two very friendly, accommodating helpful couple. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
It was such a pleasure having all of you and your beautiful families as our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you will come to visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing