We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour company!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Tours

Metro Tours
Ranked #69 of 133 Tours in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
County Tyrone
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great tour company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked a tour which was kind off the beaten track but Metro tours accommodated us and provided a fantastic guide. We were so impressed, we booked a second tour which did not disappoint either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CountyTyroneLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    1
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Recommend both day-tour of Montenegro (with Ivo) and dealing with Alex to do the booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

There are a number of Metro tours offices throughout Dubrovnik and we got different answers from different offices. I'm afraid I don't have the address for this one, but try to deal with Alex who was most positive and flexible.
I enjoyed the FULL day tour of Montenegro with Ivo who was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with both personal and general information. We were a comfortable multi-national busload of 8.
Alex also, notwithstanding other offices' refusal to arrange an early morning hotel-airport shuttle, did so. He also arranged a later one for my friend and he was flexible with currency which i appreciated.
All pick-ups were punctual and polite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank G.BassLondonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a wonderful day with Romeo Matic! He was more than happy to customize the entire day for us. We would recommend him for tours of Dubrovnik.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tour in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I arranged private tour with Metro tours during our visit to Dubrovnik whilst on a cruise on board the Oceania Riveria. Romeo Matic met us at the port when we disembarked in his BMW and took us on a private tour in accordance with our requirements. Romeo's knowledge & expert commentary was invaluable and we thoroughly enjoyed the various sites and history of the city. Romeo's friendly and relaxed manner made the tour all the more memorable and enjoyable.
After the tour concluded we were dropped off near the Old Town to explore the fortified old town on our owm. To my horror, I discovered that I had left our passports and documents on th rear seat in Romeo's car when he drove off. Considering we were on a cruise and restricted with the time we were in port, I was anxious to have our passports returned. With assistance from the Tourist Information office near th entrance to the Old Town, the tour company were able to contact Romeo who was kind enough to return to the old city and hand back our passports. A gesture greatly appreciated in trying circumstances.
We would have no hesitation in recommemding Metro Tours and particularly Romeo as a very hospitable, friendly and professional tour operator

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Creety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day trip Dubrovnik to Mostar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We pre-booked a day trip with Metro Tours (see their web site) having found from the owner, Romeo Matic that for the four of us it would be much more convenient and the same price to hire an MPV plus driver/guide, than go on a coach. And we were able to fix our own itinerary, with Romeo's guidance. We went on a Sunday, because as he said, it would be far less crowded, and indeed that is how it turned out. Although I pre-booked by e-mail, Romeo didn't ask for a deposit: he was quite relaxed about us turning up. And he arrived early at the city gate, as promised. The whole day was ours to do as we wanted, but we took his advice, and it all worked out really well, including a really good lunch stop at the caves outside Mostar. Romeo is a man of strong opinions strongly expressed but we enjoyed his company, and he also organised an evening dinner for us in the countryside south of Dubrovnik the next evening. He even managed to trace a lost sweater and went out of his way to retrieve it and post it back to the UK.

Dr Mike Burr

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Metro Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing