We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A late summer stay on the beautiful island of Lopud”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Lili Lopud
Ranked #104 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in a studio apartment which provided what I would describe as clean, basic holiday accommodation at a fair price. The apartment consisted of three rooms. The front door led to a bedroom with double bed, desk and fitted wardrobe. From there you entered the small kitchen/dining room with a cooker with two electric rings, connected to the draining board and sink with a fridge underneath. This further lead on to the small shower room. The kitchen had an air conditioning unit. The furnishings were dark and lights needed to be on most of the time. It was self-catering & I was not aware of any breakfast/evening meal arrangements. Martina who kept the place clean and tidy was very accommodating and helpful in supplying, on request, those items which you might expect to be already there but are often overlooked by owners, for example wine glasses, a bottle opener, egg cups, tea towel, teaspoons and so on. The anticipation, I guess, is that you will eat out. Having said this, the cooking utensils were good quality stainless steel items. There were the usual idiosyncrasies that you tend to find in holiday accommodation, in this case an electric kettle whose lid would not close down!
I was met efficiently at the harbour and transported by electric car to the accommodation. There were grapes, figs and a bottle of wine to greet me. I would not wax lyrical on the accommodation. It was satisfactory and the purpose of a holiday on the lovely island of Lopud is not to stay indoors but to be out and about. I took an upstairs apartment which generally is a good idea (no noisy neighbours above you) but the wireless internet connection was next to useless inside of the apartment and you had to go downstairs to get a signal. As it was just me there, I was more than content & my surroundings grew on me as the days went by. I suppose I came away with a neutral view of the apartment. It was good value for money and I love the peace and tranquillity of Lopud and I had the fun of making meals from the food that was available from the islands only ‘mini’ grocers. At the end of my stay I was transported back (free of charge) to the harbour.

Room Tip: Internet connection on the ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooDormouseoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lili and Antun's place is one of the most cozy and friendly villas in Lopud, with an authentic flair and atmosphere some other apartments do not have. It is just five minutes away from the sand beach.
The hosts are very friendly and their cuisine is very tasty, using only local ingredients. Antun is always busy driving his electric car or his boat, you can count on him for any kind of transfer.
Lopud itself is the most beautiful island in Croatia, take it from the one who has seen nearly all of them, and keep coming again and again for a number of years.

Room Tip: Location is very important, choose your room close to the sea if you do not like climbing stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Got a warm welcome from Antun as we got of the boat.
First impression was a sleepy, calm place. Perfect for us! Traveling with 2 children, age 12 and 7. Was a little bit afraid that it was to boring for them, but our thougts did not come true. They had the best summer ever on Lopud. Great citybeach, but we also tried Sunj beach. Clean, warm water.
Antun and Lili are the perfect hosts. Ate breakfast there every morning, overlooking the island. Fresh eggs and fresh vegetables right from the garden. It was also possible to eat dinner at Antun and Lili`s place. Tasteful 3 course dinner. Mmmmmmm. A lot of exciting fish to try out. Recommanding squads.
A lot of great resturants to eat, but if your staying at Lili and Antun`s place, be sure to take at least one dinner here!
The rooms was clean and it`s a plus for airondition. Without the nighst would be terrible. A small balcony outside the rooms makes it feel private.
We are definitly comming back next year. The children are looking forward to it already!
Lopud is a perfect place for family with kids, adults and couples. Don`t recommand it to teenagers/young adults if they like to party. This is a very calm place :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

From the moment we arrived on Lopud and Anton met us at the boat to help with our luggage on this little island with no cars, we felt incredibly welcome and also were spoiled with the best food we had in our time in Croatia- and better than we ate when in France. The highlight of staying there is the food from Anton and Lili's garden- they used to run a restaurant but now only cater for their guests. Each evening we ate like kings- with almost everything either from the garden or around Lopud. Even the homemade wines and liquers were fantastic. The fish was so fresh- each morning we discussed our meal for the evening and then had a restaurant type meal on the terrace of the big house as the sun went down. So peaceful- so delicious!
We stayed at Lili's because we were on a tour with Adriatic Kayak tours but we came back every evening. The rooms were airy and had a little balcony, and a fan and shutters but no aircon- which would have been good. The shower overflowed a bit as well- but those little worries did not spoil our stay. The guest house mainly caters to Croatians and Germans, but Anton and Lili can get by in English. We didn't pay them directly apart from for the drinks which were very economica and I think their prices are very reasonable.. You can eat there every night, or just a few times- but the other places are no real draw when you can eat so well at home.
What appealed to me was the beauty of a business which was so excellent and so locally based- Anton would happily show you the plants they picked the salad from. Yet the standard of presentation and flavour was simply great. I would eat fish very day if it tasted like the fish at Lili's...
And it is 100 yd stroll to a sandy beach with no urchins- and a twenty minute walk or quick buggy ride to sandy Sunj beach on the other side of the island. Especially when the day visitors leave, or haven't come because of a bit of rain in the morning, Lopud is perfect. Even when they are there its pretty amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcallister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
6.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
10 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#133 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
6.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Lili Lopud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Lili Lopud

Address: Od Shunja 5 | Lopud, Dubrovnik 20222, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lili apartments are located near the center, 30 meters from the sandy beach next to a beautiful park named Mayneri. Labas family has a long tradition of including the accommodation facilities offer a gastronomic offer of Dalmatian cuisine with fresh ingredients (vegetables and fruits) picked from the garden, fresh fish and homemade wine in our cellars. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing