We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”
Review of Villa Darrer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Darrer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While the location is slightly away from the Dubrovnik old town Villa Darrer provides fantastic hospitality in an area that is in the tranquil and beautiful hilly village of Bosanka.
Regardless of what apartment you book at Villa Darrer you will be welcomed with open arms by the owner, who takes time to speak to guests and help in any way possible to make your trip to Croatia as good as possible.
The main room of the apartment I booked (Apartment Mare) was nice and spacious with a good sized bathroom, balcony overlooking the pool (see pics) and a small kitchen area (sink, fridge, cupboards). If you email the owner Mirjana beforehand she can arrange to have food of your choice in the kitchen on arrival for a small price.
There are a few amenities in the room that worked perfectly fine too (hairdryer, TV with DVD player)
As stated the location is up in the hills but there is a bus that takes you directly into the old town in around 15-20 minutes. Alternatively you could rent a car but the bus is always on time and never gets too packed simply due to the quiet route it covers.

Overall I recommend this accommodation solely on the hospitality you receive here and the warm family environment of the village and other guests. (An example being a Bosanka neighbour driving us to Banje Beach out of courtesy as she saw us standing waiting for the bus)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony as it is nice to have breakfast in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved everything about Villa Darrer. Mirjana and her family were an absolute dream, providing wonderful accommodation and amenities, and making us feel so welcome. We had three relaxing weeks in August 2011 and wished we could have stayed longer. Situated in Bosanka, a short bus ride away from bustling Dubrovnik, Villa Darrer was a tranquil haven where we could relax, swim in the pool, have a barbeque or stroll to the nearby restaurant which offered good food at a reasonable price.

We were travelling with our 13 year old son who loved every minute of our holiday. He met several other children who came and went during our stay as well as making great friends with Mirjana's grandson. Internet access was a great boon available both in our room and on the patio area where a fridge was provided to keep those beers cold!

The Bensteads, London

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 142_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L appartement "adriano" n'est pas adapté pour 4 personnes sur un long séjour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elodie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C0rineM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bibirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Else V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
185 reviews
3.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#133 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Darrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Darrer

Address: Bosanka 62 A, Dubrovnik 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £75 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Darrer 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Darrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing