We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went back over again. Super place”
Review of Apartments Laptalo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Laptalo
Ranked #14 of 178 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Lahti, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I went back over again. Super place”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As early as last year when I went I said in an earlier time, close to all attractions, in a quiet look of the owner of the couple-friendly. I felt like it was a family member. If I go again next year in Croatia, I would go to the same place. Highly recommended by all.

Room Tip: Both the room really quiet and functional, and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a lovely fortnight holiday at Apartments Laptalo. The apartment was spacious and extremely clean. It was like staying in a hotel with the services we received - a treat left on your terrace table each morning, towels and bed linen changed regularly, and your bed made each day for you. Angela kept it spotless whilst we were out enjoying ourselves for the day and also provided the little extra's that you need on holiday such as soap, shower gel, olive oil, vinegar etc (there was even cold beer and wine in the fridge waiting for us when we arrived!) The holiday started as soon as Kristo picked us up from the airport and pointed out landmarks along the way. Kristo and Angela could not have done more to make our holiday a success - the home grown tomatoes and home made bread were delicious!! Kristo also gave us a tour of the area which was very interesting and helped develop our knowledge on Croatia.

The apartment has wonderful views of the old city which gave us both lots of pleasure - to sit on the swinging chair with a glass of wine in your hand was an absolute dream.

I can't recommend these apartments or Kristo and Angela highly enough. The road is quite busy that the apartments are located in, particularly if you are use to complete quiet at night, however this did not spoil or affect our holiday in anyway. Thank you so much Kristo and Angela for a fantastic holiday and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RichardMA5151LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincili, Owner at Apartments Laptalo, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hello Diane and Richard,
What to say about your kind and detailed review but it was a pleasure to have you as our quests
and that we hope to see you again.
all the best to both of you
Angela and Kristo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Apartments Laptalo in May for 4 nights, and Kristos and Angela were so kind and such great hosts. Kristos collected us at the port where we dis-embarked from our cruise and at the end of our stay took us to the airport to catch our early morning flight and even stopped at the best lookout so we could take a photo. We highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and a little away from the hustle and bustle of the old town, but with a lovely view of the old walls and sea. It was a bit of a steep climb up from the old town walls (about one suburban block) if you took the short cut - but we enjoyed the exercise. It is almost on the doorstep of the cable car.
Very clean rooms with lots of information about the city, cooking facilities and very special host and hostess. Dubrovnik and Croatia is a very beautiful part of the world full of history and lovely people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never_stop_learning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibenik, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were given good directions by the owner Mr Laptalo where to go in the Dubrovnik night life
Loved staying at apartment Laptalo! we stayed on second floor, had a
great view! nice to relax and look out the window in afternoon! great wifi! quiet! some people may complained about steps up hill but it is the old city and saw many a senior citizen climbing
those steps! so get in shape all you lazy spoiled tourists! this is life in the old city! by the way right down the hill are many great places, wine bar fisch & vegetarian restaurants!
super affordableV Nice place to stay in Dubrovnik, v clean & near to the old town.
se you next year . .
Nikica

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNikica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford CT
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This well maintained, very clean and a great location apartment was exactly what we were looking for when we visited Dubrovnik. Angela and Kristos provide everything to make your stay memorable. Kristos picked us up at the airport and gave us some great tips about the area. Angela kept the apartment absolutely clean at all times.

The patio was spacious and it was was great to sit there and have a snack after a busy day sightseeing. Be sure to take the tram up the mountain and visit the museum. Well worth it. I wish we could have stayed longer. In all our traveling we could not find better hosts. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincili, Owner at Apartments Laptalo, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hello Carolyn and Ed,
We want to thank you for the wonderful words you describe your staying with us. It make us very happy.We will for along time remember your staying with us.
We wish to both of you all the best in the life
thanks again
Angela and Kristo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great appartment!! Stayed for three nights in May, Kristo and his wife were very welcoming, the appartment was spottlessly keen and very handy for the old town. He even taxied us to and from the airport with no extra charge. Would definitely recommend Laptalo to anyone visiting Dubrovnik.
D and M Torg

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincili, Owner at Apartments Laptalo, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Hello Margaret and David,
What to say but thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you liked our hometown and that you enjoyed your staying with us.
hoping to see you once again all the best wishes for both of you.
Angela and Kristo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This sobe is located at the top of one of the stairs to the Stari Grad---great exercise walking up and down. Room very spacious, with little kitchen area, hot pot, modern bathroom, lots of guide books, meticulously clean and even a bowl of candies. Large veranda outside, with a great view of the city and harbor. Located near the cable car station to the fort. Free wifi. Would definitely recommend for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MsEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Laptalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Laptalo

Property: Apartments Laptalo
Address: Petra Kreshimira IV 13, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing