We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in a perfect Location.”
View from apartment window to the old town of Dubrovnik
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment window to the old town of Dubrovnik
Spacious Master bedroom with queen bed, sitting area and wonderful ocean and old town views Great apartment to watch the ships and boats from.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from apartment window to the old town of Dubrovnik
Spacious Master bedroom with queen bed, sitting area and wonderful ocean and old town views
Great apartment to watch the ships and boats from.
Spacious Master bedroom with new queen bed, sitting area and wonderful ocean and old town views.
Incredible views of Lokrum Island and the old town from this apartment.
Adriatic, ships, Lokrum Island, and old town from the apartment
The magnificent hallway of this wonderfully restored 1903 Austro-Hungarian home.
Twin single beds and incredible sea and old town views from this spacious second bedroom also,
The Beach View North West from the Apartment
The new bathroom with new double shower, rain-shower, heated towel rail and Italian tiles.
Touches of luxury
Local lavender soap - a gift to you from Absolutely Dubrovnik
New bathroom with double shower, double sink, hairdryer, large mirror and new lights.
The comfortable living room with more great local artwork.
The comfortable living room to relax in at the end of the day.
Dining table - extends for 6.
Fully equipped chefs kitchen - includes tea, coffee, oil, sugar, herbs, spices etc etc.
Fully equipped chefs kitchen with new Italian tiles, plus new washer and dryer.
Touches of Elegance at Frana Supila
Magnificent Views from the Apartment
Chris and Joan - Absolutely Dubrovnik
Beach and Coastline to the South East
Your Beach - Beach Club and Restaurant in the Foreground
The Austro Hungarian-era Frana Supila 21
Apartment viewed from the Old Town of Dubrovnik Fishing Harbour
Welcome to our Home - Absolutely Dubrovnik
Old Dubrovnik Harbor
Evening in Dubrovnik
Centuries of History to Explore
Historic Alleyways and Shops to Explore
Enjoy the wonderful Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amersham
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thanks David- great to have you and the family stay. Give us plenty of notice when you are thinking of heading this way again and we'll pencil in some dates for you. Any recommendations for other guests of good places on Korcula that you've stayed at would also be most welcome. With the exception of a couple of places, we tend to find some mediocre customer service on the Island.
Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The location (as is always in Real Estate) is what decided us on the apartment, being able to nip into the old town for coffee, drinks or sightseeing without any effort. As Dubrovnik is busy on summer weekends, we always advise guests to close the wooden shutters and double glazed windows as this adds nightly to the 1 meter thick stone walls to insulate from sun or noise.
Thanks again for staying with us - so glad that it was a great success. The summer holidays typically book November through January, although this year several May weeks were booked in July, more than a year before.
Contact us soon - happy to pencil in dates.
Kind regards,
Chris and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toalt2
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Perfect Choice for your stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location across the street from the beach and minutes away from the Old Town, combined with the well cared for 2 bedroom apartment was the perfect choice for our family of 4 adults. The apartment was immaculate and the owners clearly care about their guests comfort and holiday experience. The furnishings, appliances and linen were all in excellent condition, and thoughtful extras were provided like Lavender soap in the bathroom, and beach towels. Chris and Joan were amazing to communicate with during the rental process, and provided us with wonderful resources on activities, restaurants, and attractions. You must study their website, absolutelydubrovnik.com, which gives their personal experience in the area, and reflects their passion for Dubrovnik and their rental property. We loved Dubrovnik and suggest you walk to St. Jacob's beach. We also enjoyed Konoba Dundo Maroje recommended in the owner's detailed binder. One caution I did not discern from other reviews is the party noise from the beach across the street at night, but maybe it was just when we were there.
We highly recommend this property for your stay in Dubrovnik. We feel very fortunate to have found it, and it is all it advertises to be! Thank you Chris and Joan for the use of your lovely apartment and the attentive care you provide through your rental business!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thanks for the thoughtful review of our home, the service we provide and the kind words about our Absolutely Dubrovnik site. From experience, we know that lowering the wooden shutters and closing the double glazed windows (coupled with the 3 foot (1 meter) thick walls), really does nullify most outside noise.
Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location
Liked least: Situated on a rather busy road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home in Dubrovnik and all the kind words - we work hard to make it our guests "home away from home" and to make it the best holiday we can, and are so glad when it works out well. Although Croatia does not use the Euro (which many people are very happy about), it is already a full member of the European Union (EEC) - this just happened last June if I remember correctly.
Thanks again for staying with us.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Chris and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sastamala, Finland
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
So glad that you had such a great holiday/vacation and that we were able to contribute. Our philosophy is that, as we know Dubrovnik and the surrounding area, we need to use that experience to help create the entire holiday. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the newest of our tours - we created that one last year after experiencing a couple of wonderful days out in the area ourselves, and thought that our guests would also really enjoy the combination of history, wine and scenery.
Kindest regards,
Chris and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern flat inside , close to old town
Liked least: Traffic noise early in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thanks Karen. Glad that you had such a great stay and that the property had everything you needed -and more:)
When we stay there ourselves in busier times, we close the wooden shutters and double glazed windows - that coupled with the 3 foot thick walls - is enough to silence most outside noise.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Chris and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2014
It's nice you notice the little things like the lavender soap. When we travel to great properties, we note the things that distinguish the great service and great properties from the "OK" ones.
Thanks again for staying with us in Dubrovnik.
Kind regards,
Chris and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing