We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Ragusa
Ranked #99 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We selected this place to stay as it was within the old city walls.

A lovely B & B with only rooms and very welcoming hosts.

We stayed in room 7 the first night which was on the top floor. It was a small attic room which was way too hot for us and the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor making it slippy. The next night we were moved to room 6 which was 100% better. Our friends were in room 5 which was also lovely and spacious. The TV screens in the rooms were housed in large picture frames and also doubled up as a PC with free internet access which was excellent

Breakfast was taken outside and a lovely start to the day. There was a variety of items including cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread, meats and cheeses. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and they even made the perfect cup of tea for our friend who gave them 10 out of 10

There were a couple of bars nearby in the tiny street which were pretty noisy at weekends so not ideal for light sleepers

Dubrovnik is a lovely place to visit and the old town is simpy fantastic. If you want to stay in an authentic Croatian B & B you will not be disappointed if you choose the Antica Ragusa but make sure you don't get room 7

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff located only a few doorways from the central stradun. It is a fantastic location from which to explore the city, close enough to everything so you can pop back for a quick break.
Rooms were nicely decorated and clean with comfortable beds and a large tv screen which can be used for the internet also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CherryBlossomGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Just came back from Dubrovnik. Beautiful medieval city surrouded with city walls. There are only 2-3 hotels inside walls and Antica Ragusa is one of them. Really nice place with fabulous people inside. The location is just perfect if you don't want to use taxi or buses - you loose time and money on such transport. The rooms in this B&B/Hotel are spacious and very clean. The interiors are very pleasant... what else to say... I will certainly go back there in nearest future... I hope...

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

When we arrived at midnight the owners and staff were very helpful in getting us settled. Picked us up from the airport and gave us a brief history lesson on the way to the old town. We had a room on the second floor which was very clean and newly renovated. The shower had a 1/2 door which left the bottom open and that lead to daily floods of the slippery marble floor. We had to use many towels to mop up after a shower. It flooded so bad that the carpet in the bedroom would get wet. My daughter was sick with a fever the first 2 days we were there and the owners and staff were very quick to offer help and advise. They felt very bad for her and asked us every time they saw us how she was doing and if we needed anything.
You don't get that when you stay in a big hotel. I am sure when they get their renovations done and the kinks ironed out it will be hard to get a room there. Croatia and it's people are beautiful. We were very well taken care of at this b&b. The room was large, air conditioned, and the breakfast served across the street made for a comfortable stay within the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We couldn't have been more delighted with this hotel. Everything was seamless. The only thing I would have liked was a bit more channels on SAT-TV. The cleanliness of this boutique hotel and friendliness of staff were exceptional. We would definitely return.

Our room was a good size and beautifully decorated in a style perfectly suited to a Dubrovnik experience. The bathroom nixw, the bed was very comfortable and the entire room was spotless. Air conditioning was fantastic, a welcome relief to escape the ordinary life.

The staff are professional and always willing to help. Plenty of suggestions for dinner and sites to see and always a pleasant greeting on return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a bed and breakfast in the Old Town of Dubrovnik. It is perfectly placed in the very centre of the easily walkable historic area. You wouldn`t need to be anywhere else. Breakfast is across the road, so the place is just 8(?) rooms at a reasonable price for such a central location. The rooms are en suite, equipped with internet and TV and new (2011). So handy while you are seeing the sites in the old town. Friendly owners and staff. They will collect you from the airport if you ask, for an extra charge. Not really worth paying extra for a hotel outside the old town. Our first night, of 4, was noisy until midnight because of a bar outside but no problems since.

Room Tip: 2 rooms per floor so ask for a lower room to avoid lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank camkwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good find, in the old town. Really helpful staff, only thing to think about is if you have a lot of luggage there are a number of steps especially if on the top floor like we were.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,570 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Ragusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Ragusa

Address: Palmoticeva 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £45 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antica Ragusa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANTICA RAGUSA is a bed&breakfast hotel that is different from other accomodation facilities in Dubrovnik. Its excellent location, high-level service, rich baroque interiors, high-tech equipment and warm, welcoming personnel puts this boutique hotel-type facility in a leading place in south Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Ragusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing