We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Maslac

Apartments Maslac
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Maslac
Ranked #88 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Canterbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hospitality from the owner is great he is very welcoming and will collect you from the airport or ferry port for a fee of course. Initially we were disappointed with our room as we thought it came with a balcony but it did not , please be aware that there is a shared terrace but most rooms do not have their own terrace. Apart from this we found the room clean and comfortable.

The location is ok but restaurants , beach and bus stop at the bottom of a step hill with a lot if steps! We didn't mind this as it kept us fit but the steps are a real killer at the end of an evening! If your slightly infirm or have young children then this isn't the place for you.

Overall I think this is a great budget accommodation , perfect if you on a budget and don't intend to spend much time staying in the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ID80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Apartments Maslac for three nights in apartment Kiwi. It had a great view and was a close walk to the beach as well as the bus stop, which takes you into the old town. The owner is very helpful and picked us up at the airport for 20 Euro. He made us feel very welcome in Dubrovnik and answered all our questions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in Maslac 8 nights and it was great! We got the orange flat( because of the orange tree on the outside) and it was very nice!The view is wonderful, it is closed to the beach, restaurants and bars and a bus can bring you quickly to the old town!
We can speak enough of Zvonimir, he makes you feel like home, offers you drinks and give exellent tips far from all the tourist things! We loved our stay thanks to him!
We will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed at Maslac for 4 nights ( 2 of which in a nearby location, see below ). We rented apartment Russelia for 70€ per night. The apartment is quite basic, but this was expected for this price. There is TV & airco, but space is limited and there is no view worth speaking of. However the owner picked us up at the airport (20€) and brought us for free to the bus station. Due to a double booking, he had to find another apartment closeby, which he did swiftly ( the apartment was double in size as well ). The owner makes you feel very welcome ( though he has a nervous way of speaking : ) )

The apartments are located in Babin Kok. It takes 15-20 min to go to the old town by bus nr 6 ( 12-15 Kuna ). The beach & the main touristic street of Babin Kok are located 5-10min or 250 stairs from the apartment. There's a nice walkway along the coast starting at the end of the main touristic street. We found the Mamma Mia restaurant good price-quality based.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We loved the stay here - the view is perfect and it's close to grocery stores and several bus stops to take you to Old Town. The owner was very hospitable and generous - I forgot some of my things and he had them sent by a bus to Split - amazing! Overall this is our favorite place in Croatia!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyne1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amazing! Didn't want to leave. Very beautifull veiws overlooking the bay. In great location, not far from the bus stop and down steps to the main street with all the restaurants.
Zvonimir is very freindly and will do anything to help you.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 965Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We cannot speak highly enough of our host Zvonco. He was at the ferry terminal at 7.00am to meet us, he waited for over 30 minutes while we passed through customs and then drove us to his apartments for a celebratory drink. The apartments are several years old, well appointed, meticulously clean and have a stunning view over the harbour and out to sea. The large verandahs were great for lazing around and catching up on our tans. It was a short bus ride into the old town, and Zvonco was able to assist us with directions and to provide advice on anything relating to Dubrovnik.
Highly recommended - Peter & Claire

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 mi away
Katarina Rooms
Katarina Rooms
#59 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Vulic
Guest House Vulic
#122 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan House Dubrovnik
Cosmopolitan House Dubrovnik
#50 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Radic
Guesthouse Radic
#76 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Iveta
Villa Iveta
#29 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Amfora
Villa Amfora
#49 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Maslac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Maslac

Property: Apartments Maslac
Address: Dubravkina 11, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multilingual-speaking managed vacation house is situated in a very attractive area of Dubrovnik (Lapad). This part of Dubrovnik features large green areas, cozy sea-side promenades, sand, pebble and rocky beaches, together with many hotels, restaurants and cafe bars. Experience the gorgeous sunsets that Lapad Bay is famous for. The house is air-conditioned, can be rented the whole year and disposes of 4 apartment and 1 room. As well as there is the possibility to rent the room and apartment individually. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Maslac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing