We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday - thank you!”
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Terrace with panoramic views of the Old City and Lokrum Island Enchanting terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Terrace with panoramic views of the Old City and Lokrum Island
Enchanting terrace
Bedroom with direct access to private terrace
Terrace
Terrace view of Lokrum Island
Terrace
Your private terrace (outstanding view and very peaceful)
Terrace
Location (it offers very nice promende, 10 min, to the Old City)
Terrace
View of the Lokrum island (also called Island of love)
Terrace
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Terrace
Garden by the entrance
Night view from the terrace
Terrace
Banje Beach ( 3 min. walk )
Terrace
Prime location
Terrace
Prime location
Terrace
Unique and very large terrace
Shared Kitchen & Dining Room
Shared kitchen
Kitchen
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Dining Room
Bathroom with bathtub
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Shared Kitchen & Dining Room
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with new double bed
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom features fridge, tea/coffee maker, satellite TV
The Master Bedroom with direct access to the private terrace
Entrance to your private part of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jolinda P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday - thank you!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment from 24th Sep - 1st Oct, and it was perfect for our needs; a very short walk to the old town, a fantastic view from the generous terrace and the apartment itself was clean and great for a couple.

Sasha met us at the airport on arrival, and he also took us back to the airport for departure. As well as this, he took us on a culture-rich tour of the surrounding towns - the Trsteno Arboretum, to a winery for tasting and an oyster experience where we had the opportunity to eat the freshest oysters straight from the sea. The tour also included some stops in some very picturesque towns, where we had a great lunch and a swim on a "private" beach. Brilliant!

I also need to mention "Granny" - who is the lovely lady mentioned in the advert for this apartment. She doesn't speak any English, but she was incredibly warm and friendly and made us plenty of coffee, poured us lots of grappa and fed us lots of fresh fruit from the trees in her garden!

The whole Dubrovnik experience was enhanced by these lovely people, and I would highly recommend this apartment. A great location and a memorable holiday overall.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Liked least: Nothing negative to report!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hauteq
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location! Lovely company! Amazing terrace!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 fantastic days/nights here.The apartment is a one bedroom with comfortable bed + a private bathroom. It is very clean, has air conditioning, fridge and free wireless internet that works very well. We also had a free parking for our car. It has two wonderful terraces: one at the front and one at the back.The terrace at the front has amazing views of the sea and the Old Town. We spent a lot of time there admiring the scenic panorama! It was absolutely breathtaking! From the apartment, it is only a short walk to the Old Town. Sasa is the grandson. We met him very briefly but he was nice. Mladen, his father, was helpful upon our arrival and had good recommendations. They both speak English very well. We loved Stana (the grand-mother). It was a real pleasure to share her house! She is very discrete and private but if you want to socialise with her, she is happy to do so (no obligation). We did not speak Croatian but we were able to communicate with her using our cell phone and google translation. She was extremely nice and friendly! We would love to visit again someday as we loved Dubrovnik and staying with Stana made it extra special for us. We recommend this apartment very highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace and the grandma
Liked least: A bigger umbrella on the terrace!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakobandL...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great view and location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Includes large private roof terrace with spectacular view of the sea and of the old city. Walking distance to both the big popular beach, and to several more quite beaches. 5 minutes walk to the old city and ~30 minutes walk to the top of the hill. The hosts are extremely helpful and have perfect knowledge of the area and the attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: The old city is a little overrun by tourists sometimes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickG1401
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great location”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had 2 fantastic nights here, the apartment had beautiful views over Dubrovnik from the wonderful terrace.Only a short walk to the Old Town. Sasha was very helpful upon arrival and was great for recommending things to do and see while in Dubrovnik. We loved Granny, she was just the best, was a pleasure to share her house and her herbal brandy!
We would love to visit again one day as we loved Dubrovnik and staying with Granny made it extra special for us. Would recommend this apartment and Granny to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Dubrovnik.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonemma
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic terrace with views to die for”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Basic accommodation, everything you need for a self catering holiday. A fantastic balcony over looking Dubrovnik and the sea. The kitchen is shared although you have your own fridge, sink basic cutlery and tea/coffee making facility's. we didn't do much cooking as the restaurants are ace, also you can buy ready made sandwiches snacks, saving you more time to enjoy the sights!
The apartment was clean and has an ideal location for visiting Dubrovnik (10 min stroll to Dubrovnik old town) loads of little beaches all along the coast a visit to Lokrum island is a must and its also your view from the wicked balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Shared kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLH973
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, lovely company”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My mum and I stayed in the Jinx Jinxy apartment for 7 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We were extremely well looked after by Sasha and his family (particularly his grandma who lives in the adjacent apartment). I would highly recommend a trip to their restaurant, a lovely upmarket evening out with great food. The apartment isn't huge but we found that Dubrovnik had us sufficiently busy that we hardly spent any time there anyway. Even though the view of the sea is only partial it is still stunning with beautiful views of the old city. In sum, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: If any guests have problems with steps, this apartment will not be appropriate- access via lots of stairs. (This was not a problem for us).
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penno1
worcester
1 review
“amazing views, freindly hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful place and hosts couldn't do enough. They supplied a baby cot for our young child and picked us up the day before his wedding! Lovely terrace and really relaxing environment. A few stairs to get to the apartment but well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and
Liked least: The stairs to get to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing