We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and modern studio apartment in the heart of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter G
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a Luxury Apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I booked the Studio Apartment (which is one of two ground floor apartments), through Trip Advisor. Firstly, the apartment we thought we had selected and the one for which all pictures are shown was not the one we were given. The location is good for the centre of the Old Town, but bear in mind this up 77 steep steps which is the same for most accommodation in Dubrovnik.
Some toiletries are provided but these are poor quality liquid hand soap and shampoo. The kitchen is well serviced, and there is plentiful hot water and fluffy white towels, but the shower itself has signs of mildew and the apartment smells of damp. There is no HiFi which is supposed to be available and the Wifi was terrible reception (this is acknowledged in the house rules, which recommends standing by the door!). It also says that Dubrovnik is old and was not designed for WiFi, but all the cafe's and restaurants provide excellent reception which is where we had to go for connection (a simple installation of a router in the room could solve this). The house rules also ask you to respect the neighbours and keep noise down, but no-one appears to have told the neighbours to reciprocate, as the room was noisy and being ground floor had lots of passersby. The aircon was also very noisy which prevented us having this on in the night time, and the bed squeaked every time you turned over. Other points are that at no point did the owner make an appearance to greet us, and a welcome pack is always a nice gesture with some basics such as milk on arrival, until you find your way around to supermarkets etc to stock up.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, as every review helps us know where and if improvement is needed, granted it is subjective!
As written in our description we have 2 sided by side studio's and have reserved you the larger unit, as your stay was for a longer period of time and wanted to ensure you had a comfortable stay! You did not specify which unit you preferred. Eventhough a couple days after your arrival you asked to see the our other unit to possibly move, but you had decided to stay in the one you were in because it was in-fact larger. Indeed we have pictures of both units on TripAdvisor website ref. pictures 6 & 7 ( the one you stayed in). No where in our description do we advertise or mislead our guests that our studios are luxury studio's rather we cater to guests that want a more homey comfortable ambient, which is reflected in our price and our description. Noise levels in the old town (mecca of tourists) in Sept can be expected, it is still high season and thousand's of tourists are out and about sightseeing. WIFI is available, but at times due to congestion can be slow. Our router is on the outside of the 3 level complex which provides for the entire building. In the past we provided "welcome packs" for our guests however due reasons of various cultures', religions, diets and medical conditions (allergies, in tolerances etc.), we no longer do this. Sabina our hostess/assistant was readily available for anything you needed or had issues with, as was I. We had remedied a few of your requests in an expeditious manner, but most of these things you had never mentioned, otherwise would have remedied those as well to ensure your stay to be pleasant and comfortable. As a note, our units have had great reviews and thousands of happy guests. It is unfortunate ( by the sounds of your review) that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and for that our sincere apologies. We do hope that you enjoyed our beautiful city, nevertheless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Split
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and great styling.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely renovation right in the centre of the Old Town. REALLY convenient as it was a stone's throw from all the sights and sounds of this vibrant, elegant and historic city and its harbour. So easy to pop in and out whenever you like. The studio is very tastefully decorated in a contemporary style while still retaining 16th Century features (beams and brickwork). The kitchen had all the essentials in terms of a fridge, hob, kettle and plenty of crockery and cutlery and there was plenty of (clothes) storage space.There was also air conditioning (a bit noisy), an absolute essential in August. Ana was there to welcome us and to answer any questions about the area and to make recommendations. There was also lots of tourist information in the room for our perusal.
If I am being picky, and perhaps I am, there are three very minor reasons I did not give this rental an 'Excellent'. One is the free wi-fi is advertised but you virtually have to hang out of the front door to get it although Ana did explain on arrival that this was because of the thick walls. Secondly, the shower is either very hot or a little on the cool side (I like hot showers but my partner doesn't!) Thirdly, it was a bit noisy as there are people walking past and sometimes hanging about but that in a way added to the feel of being part of the life of the city. It may not appeal to some though.
We had a really fantastic stay in Dubrovnik and a major contributing factor was the convenience of location and charm of staying in an authentic ancient building among a mix of other tourists as well as local residents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailorHik...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value in center of the city”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Good value for a popular tourist destination. Apartment was reasonably comfortable, with basic amenities. For this tall traveler, the bathroom ceiling could have been higher, but I realize this centuries-old city wasn't built with the 21st century in mind.

One word of caution: this apartment (like MOST in Dubrovnik), is up a number of steep steps. Not a problem if you are in good shape, but something to keep in mind if carrying luggage up and down over a good distance is a concern for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 11 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing