We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sushi and oyster spot”

Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota
Ranked #9 of 380 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dubrovnik's new gem where diners enjoy a beautiful fusion of Dalmatian and Japanese cuisine. A unique place in the Old City to taste fresh oysters grown at the oyster farm in nearby Mali Ston Bay. This bay is the last place where the "Queen of oysters" (Ostrea edulis) still grows. The Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota is located in the charming, small alley by the Cathedral.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi and oyster spot”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Came here on a recomendation and boy did it not disapoint. My wife and I enjoyed everything we ordered. Our server Betwimir was spectacular, he helped us pick out a bunch of sushi rolls, a local white fish carpachio and a bottle of delicious Croatian white wine. The oysters were the real knock out, both the raw and tempura but the sushi was delicious as well. Overall amazing dining experience, a must see stop in Dubrovnik.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    246
    60
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Beside the fact that the food is excellent, the quality of the service is incredible. We had an amazing time and especialy the honor the be served by Branimir. If you want to please your taste buds and have a good time you are at the right place!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudiavaninnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Located in the old city, this restaurant is what you picture seeing in high end travel mags and thinking with envy "i would love to go there one day". It was quaint and removed from all the other boring tourist restaurants in the area. Surrounded by brick and high top tables, you feel lost in the romance of the old city. Of all the restaurants we have dined at while in Croatia our waiter, Branimir, was by far the best. He was attentive, provided efficient service and offered up great menu suggestions. As i am sure many people do, we asked him to take a photo and he very astutely suggested waiting for our food for the full effect which we appreciated. We had the oysters - delicious as was the tempura. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liketotraveltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
“Amazing Japanese food with a local twist”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love our sushi and sashimi so when we found out about this place putting a local spin on things we couldn't pass it up. We had salmon sashimi and oysters to start of with, followed by tempura tiger prawns, beef teriyaki on rice and a couple of waiter recommended sushi dishes. While everything was delicious and quite unique, it was the sashimi and prawns that really stood out. Do yourself a favour.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best meal we had in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I booked in last minute to Bota which wasn't a problem, the waiter was very friendly and helpful (thanks Tony). The food was fantastic, full of flavour, presentation was spot on and lots to choose from! Pictures to be uploaded when we get home.

Would recomend this restraunt, made our night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing