We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, lovely owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments More
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for two nights, and loved it. One of the days was a cold, rainy day in Dubrovnik, and it was perfect to stay right in Old Town, so we could nip back into the apartment to warm up and dry off while everyone else rushed for the looooooong lineups in the pouring rain, to take busses back to their accommodations. Then in the evening, when it dried up, we had the chance to stroll through a relatively empty Old Town and see how beautiful it is when it isn't packed with people! The apartment itself is beautiful, and the owners couldn't have been more hospitable. They loaned us a phone for a call before we'd bought our own, printed off a map for a place we wanted to see, and generally did everything in their power to make sure we enjoyed our stay. I would suggest anyone coming to Old Town Dubrovnik to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Few days ago I went to explore the Old Towns side streets and have run into a beautiful old house at the door step of the main street Stradun. Since I have never been in an old house interior, I kindly asked if I may visit. The owners were kind and have shown me around one of the two apartments which was free at the time, and, to my surprise i was thrilled with the owner's very modern approach as to accommodation facilities - both apartments being fully furnished with confortable furniture and most importantly with all modern kitchen devices and completely refurbished! This house has impressed me a lot and would recommend it to everyone who wishes to stay in the Old Town and experience the feeling of 17th century life when Dubrovnik was one of the superbly organized city states.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Tihi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

When we book a hotel, location is always our priority. We found this apartment Lukreija through Dubrovnik Apartment Source, as suggested by a tripadvisor member. The website is pretty user-friendly. This apartment is right in the old town and eveything you need, like banks, supermarkets and restaurants are just around the corner. Old harbour and city walls are within walking distance as well. The apartment is nicely decorated with modern amenities and retro furniture. The ad says it is 40m2, which is no exaggeration, spacious and cozy. Our landlady, Danijela, a stylish woman, was very friendly. While I would say that the in-room amenities in this apartment can match a 5-star hotel, you cannot expect the same level of service when you pay a fraction of the price, so be prepared to do some cleaning yourself during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madamsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in Apartment Lukrecija for four nights as part of our honeymoon (1st floor apartment). If you have a map of the old town it is very easy to find. Despite having named the time that we would arrive and arriving on time, we still had to phone again when we got there as there wasn't anyone to meet us. This wasn't a major issue though as they turned up within 10 minutes.

The apartment is modern and well appointed; spacious for two people with all of the conveniences that you would need. Whilst the bed was comfortable, I personally don't particularly like having two beds pushed together to make up a king. The bathroom wasn't very large but it was of a very nice design. The internet access was a very welcome bonus too.

The biggest selling point to this apartment is its very central, convenient to everything, middle of the old town, fantastic location, 15m off the Stradun. This also meant not having to drag yourself (or luggage) up steep narrow pathways that cover the old town at the end of a long day of touring. Keep in mind that this perfect, central location may also mean a need for earplugs should you be a light sleeper - though this may be influenced also by the time of year that you visit.

Would I stay here again? - Definitely!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I booked this apartment through Dubrovnik Apartment Source (booking company) and was very excited for our stay in Dubrovnik. A few of my friends had stayed in the old town so my wife and I wanted our to experience staying in the old town for a couple days. I must say, after traveling through much of Croatia, I think Dubrovnik is overrun with tourists and I prefer something a bit more original than made-up Dubrovnik.
Before our arrival, I emailed Danijela (the building manager) that we would be arriving around 2p and that we would need to use the washing machine. She replied back that this was not a problem. Upon our arrival, we called Danijela to get directions to the building, but no one answered. Next, I called the owner and got perfect directions. When we arrived at the shop (called the Hidden Shop), we met Danijela (who was surprised that we were early, though we told her we were coming) and she showed us to our rooms. It is a very nice building, with 3 apartments. Each apartment has its own floor, with the smallest apartment on the top floor. There is no lift/elevator. We were given instructions on the room and how to use everything. I told her that we needed to use the Washing Machine and she told me it would be 10 Euros a load. According to the booking company’s website, the washer was in the room, but this was not true. In fact, it was downstairs in the shop. The DAS website said nothing of a charge, but I did not argue at that point.

The internet saga was a fascinating experience. Apparently, the router was going bad. Not a problem. It was a weekend and things happen. The bad news, the router was on the top floor and if the occupants were not in the room, Danijela did not have a spare key to get to the room. Now, I did not come to Dubrovnik to use the internet, but my wife and I were on vacation for 7 weeks and we knew this weekend was created to relax, unwind, pay our bills via the internet, and plan for our last leg of our trip. We could not do this all the time because the internet was not always working. It would not have been so bad had Danijela possessed a spare set of keys. Alas, she did not so it exacerbated the problem. When it was working, it was fast. But when it went down, we had to wait til the router was reset for the internet to work.

The apartment is in a fantastic location. The living room and bedroom were beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but the rest of the apartment is great. Comes with a full working kitchen, minus an oven and it even has 2 ice cube trays. The bed is very comfortable, but a bit firm. 2 working air conditioning units easily cool the place down in no time. One downside to this apartment, people are loud in the old town. As a result, there were people yelling at 4a and we could hear it. Usually, the air conditioning and windows would mask the sounds, but for some reason it did not in our case. Just an FYI.

On our last day, we emailed DAS about our having to pay for laundry. We were refunded the 30 Euros, as it was not as advertised. However, there seems to be an issue with whether the washing machines were actually ever in the rooms or not. Regardless, we were happy to get our money back and DAS remedied the situation.

Overall, it was a great apartment. We had specifically paid the extra price to have free internet and free laundry service and we were disappointed with how everything turned out with those two amenities. If we had not needed the internet or laundry, we would have loved this apartment (minus the yelling for all hours of the night). However, because we booked this place with those amenities in mind, we were not as happy as we could have liked. If you are booking this particular place for old world charm and location, then this place is perfect for you. You should have no hesitations. However, if you need the amenities, then be prepared for not everything may go as planned.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

This apartment is right at the centre of the old town. It has every equipments you need for the kitchen. The floor was dusty when we were there (the cleaner might forgot to clean it??). The Internet was very fast. I was told before we visited Dubrovnik that if we stay inside the old town, it might be quite noisy at night. Probably it was still in low season when we visited, the noise level was low when we closed all the windows during the night. You can hear people's conversations from the street if you leave your window open.
It's a good apartment to stay in if you are looking something inside the old town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#5 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
#14 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Andio
B&B Andio
#10 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prijeko Palace
Prijeko Palace
#9 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments More

Property: Apartments More
Address: Petilovrijenci 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Bijele Apartments)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 483 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments More 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three four-star apartments situated in the very center of the historical Old City of Dubrovnik. Nestled in a flat side street just 20 meters off the Stradun - Dubrovnik's vibrant main street (pedestrian area) - the Apartments More Dubrovnik are perfect place for a tranquil retreat over three floors. Each apartment can accommodate 2-3 persons in a floor space of app. 40M2. Located in a completely renovated stone building dating from 1667, the apartments are exquisitely elegant and comfortably sophisticated - a perfect combination of contemporary and antique design inspired by lavish colors and textures rooted in the traditional Dubrovnik genteel style evoking a sense of past times and complemented by fine amenities. Both apartments house a living room with a dining and fully-equipped kitchen areas, an en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet, and a separate bedroom with antique furniture (double bed can be turned into 2 separate single beds depending on your requirements). The living room additionally features a sofabed for 1 person. We believe that every client is unique and therefore insist on personalized service offered to our guests making your needs and requirements our top priority. The Apartments More Dubrovnik 4* are a part of Hotel More 5* and they have it's own reception and staff available to help with any request so that the guests can enjoy the convenience of having their request taken care of in the shortest time possible. The reception, located on the ground floor, features a 24-hour business corner with free WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing