We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay.”
Review of Apartments More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments More
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Of all the places we stayed (hotels and other apartments) throughout Europe, this was by far the best. Clean, well situated and very well appointed - everything we needed was in the apartment (even ground coffee). As well as being functional, the apartment was beautifully styled, which made it all the more welcoming.
Boris and Sandra were incredibly welcoming from the beginning with great instructions for how to get there and even for breakfast. As well, they helped us out when we were stood up by a private tour guide and assisted us in making alternative arrangements, which saved us time and effort.
They were truly the friendliest and accommodating people, thanks again.
Edwina and Tara (the Australians girls).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blunty_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    13
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The apartment was outstanding, with the perfect mix of creature comforts and modern amenities. Our hosts were attentive and helpful, and made sure we were comfortable. The location is just a few steps from the Stradun in Dubrovnik's Old Town - perfect for exploring the city. I give the Bijele Apartments my highest recommendation

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Sandra and Boris welcomed us like old friends rather than paying guests. The apartment is perfectly situated, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable - especially the king size bed. Dubrovnik itself is wonderful - top tip is to get as much sight seeing done as you can early in the day before the heat builds and the cruise ships offload. If we ever come back we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricksterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We arrived at Dubrovnik airport on the 31st December to celebrate New Year in the old town. Boris and Sandra (the owners of this beautiful apartment) were there by arrangement to meet us and proceeded to make this one of the best enjoyed short holiday breaks we have ever experienced. The flat is immaculately clean, and everything has been provided for. The high ceilings and original furniture make it feel homely but also very spacious. Sandra and Boris recommended places to eat and drink, and the welcome was made warmer by the homemade food and drink left in the flat. Their lovely dog, Gea, also made an appearance later and was also very warm in her welcome! Dubrovik is one of the most beautiful cities we've ever visited and this apartment is the best place to start your exploration. Counting down the days til we return. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYC
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent five days at Bijele apartment. Everything other reviews have to say that's positive about Sandra and Boris is right. The apartment is well appointed, one sleeps quite well, and the location is quite good.

Location in the old town is potentially a serious issue. The main street, Placa, is flat and wide. Then the narrow side streets are more like stairs than street. They go up quickly, they are quite steep and they go way up, ending almost at the level of the city walls.

Even though we travel light, typically carry on only, I would have dreaded having to haul our luggage to some place higher up. Imagine then what it would be like for these people traveling with two 26 in bags?

Anyway, Bijele is extremely nice, kitchen is quite usable, too bad we had no time to do real cooking, apart from coffee in the morning and a big tomato and onions salad for lunch, after shopping on the market close by, where tomatoes are still the real thing, they even have flavor, in contrast with what passes as tomatoes at your local supermarket.

AFAIK this is the only four stars apartment in Dubrovnik, and from what I hear, ranking and inspections are a very serious business in Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Writing this in September.. my first attempt doesn't seem to have worked. I am now rewriting this review as the owners deserve a 5-star review!

My sister and myself (both in our 30s, from Scotland) stayed in this great apartment, April 2012 - just before cruise ships season. I made the booking online and was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price ...I actually thought there was some mistake! The photos online DO match with what you get. A new fitted kitchen and loads of room, lovely bathroom and plenty storage. Located in the centre of the town, the location was just perfect. Easy to nip back to during the day if need be.

On arrival at the Pile Gate,, we were greeted by Boris' (the owner) mother, what a lovely lady! She gave a great introduction to the town as we walked to the apartment, she was happy to chat and answer questions whilst giving great recommendations for places to eat and visit. A really nice start to a holiday.

The owners, Boris and Sandra were also very welcoming and accomodating. Happy to chat and give ideas of places to visit. We were very touched on our last day, when they presented us with a book about Dubrovnik and local bath salts - we have since been telling everyone we know about the friendly people we met on our holiday!

We took a day trip to Montenegro, and to Korcula - again, meeting very friendly locals. Tip for other travellers - try to learn a little Croatian, don't just rely on English!! Everyone we met was happy to help with pronunciation, and made the holiday that bit more interesting. Korcula was beautiful altho' a HUGE cruise ship had arrived and the streets were very busy.

We have both been praising everything about Dubrovnik since we came home. The apartment, Sandra, Boris, his mother and Beagle (!) deserve a 5-star review!
Hvala!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siubhal1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Wonderful quiet location just off the Stradun in the old walled town of Dubrovnik. Boris and Sandra are exceptional hosts who have thought of every detail for their guests. We were warmly welcomed into a lovely, lovely apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iglockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments More

Property: Apartments More
Address: Petilovrijenci 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Bijele Apartments)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 496 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments More 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three four-star apartments situated in the very center of the historical Old City of Dubrovnik. Nestled in a flat side street just 20 meters off the Stradun - Dubrovnik's vibrant main street (pedestrian area) - the Apartments More Dubrovnik are perfect place for a tranquil retreat over three floors. Each apartment can accommodate 2-3 persons in a floor space of app. 40M2. Located in a completely renovated stone building dating from 1667, the apartments are exquisitely elegant and comfortably sophisticated - a perfect combination of contemporary and antique design inspired by lavish colors and textures rooted in the traditional Dubrovnik genteel style evoking a sense of past times and complemented by fine amenities. Both apartments house a living room with a dining and fully-equipped kitchen areas, an en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet, and a separate bedroom with antique furniture (double bed can be turned into 2 separate single beds depending on your requirements). The living room additionally features a sofabed for 1 person. We believe that every client is unique and therefore insist on personalized service offered to our guests making your needs and requirements our top priority. The Apartments More Dubrovnik 4* are a part of Hotel More 5* and they have it's own reception and staff available to help with any request so that the guests can enjoy the convenience of having their request taken care of in the shortest time possible. The reception, located on the ground floor, features a 24-hour business corner with free WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing