We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, excellent accommodation, warm...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tony Apartments

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
We are here
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Living room
Terrace
Dining Room
Room with large bed
Dining Room
Double bedded room
Dining Room
Toillete/Shower
Dining Room
Your terrace
Dining Room
Private terrasse
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
Hallways
Dining Room
Bathroom
view from hellicopter
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad beach
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
view from hellicopter
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
water sports
The Master Bedroom
water sports
The Master Bedroom
uvala bay beach
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
view from adriatic road
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad main beach
panorama harbour Gruž
Lapad tennis court( 100meter to apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendly owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silvertra...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Value Apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Tony, the owner, met us at the airport (plane an hour late but he waited patiently) and drove us to his apartment where we met his mother who helps him look after his 2 apartments, and were immediately welcomed with drinks on their personal terrace which we were invited to use whenever we wished during our stay. On the way he pointed out the location of all the local amenities in Lapad. We arrived early in the morning just as the previous guests were leaving and before the apartment was technically available. But no problem and he and his mother cleaned and prepared the apartment while we went for a short orientation walk.

The apartment adjoins the owner's rooms and is below a second apartment with its own terrace which he also rents out. We stayed for 8 days and the towels were changed 3 times during our stay. We were offered (but declined) a change of bed linen. The apartment has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay including a microwave oven in addition to the main electric cooker and was very clean. Facilities also included free wi-fi and a modern large flat screen satellite TV and (very important to us in view of the temperatures) the air-conditioning was very efficient.

The location is good for the local facilities including the Lapad beach and shops, ATMs and supermarket etc, and is close to a bus stop for the reasonably short trip into the old city. The only drawbacks are that at the height of the season getting onto a bus can be a problem and we occasionally had to wait for the next one (about 10 minutes) followed by a free for all to board, and the apartment is up a short but steep hill followed by steps down. This could be a problem for older or disabled travellers. However, we are not young but we are reasonably fit and for us it was not a problem.

All in all we found the apartment to be excellent for our needs and great value for money when visiting in peak season and even better value out of season. Tony and his mother were very welcoming and helpful and Tony took us to the airport again at the end of our stay.

Provided the hill and the steps are not a problem we have no hesitation in recommending the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable and great value
Liked least: The hill!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliet P
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing In Lapad”
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The four of us (two adults two children) really enjoyed our stay in Lapad, Croatia. Getting there and back was ridiculously easy because of the car service Tony provided to and from Dubrovnik Airport to the apartment in Lapad. Travelling with two under-fives, these things make a big difference. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable with a great little patio terrace for relaxing in the evening. Tony and his family were friendly and welcoming, and during our stay proved to be very thoughtful and considerate. The beautiful bay of Lapad was walkable, even with small children, with lots of family-friendly cafes and things to amuse the little ones. We left Croatia relaxed and ready to resume normal life. Just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona-37
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice holidays in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My son and I liked our staying in Tony Apartment. It is located not far from the sea. It is very cosy, clean and comfortable including all amenities . The service was excellent. There is a nice patio near the apartment with lots of beautifull green plants and different flowers. We liked it most. Kitchen is equipped with all necessary things such as fridge, oven, micro-oven. There is a TV-set there also.
The rooms are very clean and cosy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cledry
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastorFlu...
Lyon
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing