We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the beating heart”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living room
Table
Welcoming all guests
Main bedroom
Bed
The island of Lokrum
location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
redundant...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Right in the beating heart”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights middle of September 2014, we were met by Silva the owner just outside the city walls and escorted in to the old town which sent shivers up my spine as it is so beautiful, she pointed out key places as we went ,in excellent English, the apartment is exactly as described ,very clean very quaint and truly lovely , just off the Main Street (stradum) just opposite the clock tower of the church so easy to find. We loved the old city everything very easy to reach on foot, walked the walls, visited the palaces, synagogue, and museums. We would recommend this to any couple who want to be in the heart of it with no climbing as some accommodation is difficult to reach especially with suitcases!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bin men at 6 am the morning (but this would happen wherever you stayed)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danoir1
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were so captivated by the beauty of Dubrovnik that we decided at the last minute to stay an extra day and needed to find accommodation for 5 people. I contacted Silva and got a quick reply. We were able to leave our bags early and came back in the afternoon to settle in. The place was perfect for us. Towels, linen etc. But the location!!!!!! I wish we had stayed the whole time. This was the most central of our stays in Dubrovnik, and for one of our group who hated stairs, this would have been ideal. I would definitely stay here if returning to Dubrovnik.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location for a short stay in Dubrovnik, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Providing steps are not a problem, an ideal location in the heart of the old town. Quaint, clean and comfortable and ideal for a travelling couple. Owner very helpful and efficient, and offers assistance with transport to and from airport, which is only 30 minutes' drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Absence of bath, though not essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spasoje T
Igalo, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is just like the photo and better. You can not get a better location, right in the midle of everything.
Apartment was very, very clean, with a fresh smell of some flowers. My girlfriend loved it.
It is very comfortable, beds are very good and the furniture is gorgeous.
Owners are funny and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Colours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezzana, Italy
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio B
Marilleva
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment on a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We were recommended this accomodation by a friend of ours because they really had a great time there.I must say that it has excedeed our expectations.Everything was as it should be.We were met by the driver right after landing and taken to the apartment strait away.The apartment was on a perfect location,spotless and well equipped.The owners were very professional and helpful.Everything said really added a big plus to an amazing holiday in Dubrovnik and when we come back, I will not hesitate to book the same place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clensiness,location,friendly and helpful hosts
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing