We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Elena suite”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ELENA SUITE

balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
view from the balcony view from balcony - island Lokrum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
balcony
view from the balcony
view from balcony - island Lokrum
view to the Old Town
kitchen
living room
view from balcony(in the night)
kitchen
kitchen & lounge
kitchen & lounge
living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
living room & kitchen
living room
the view from balcony-24 December 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachaelSi...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Elena suite”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second trip to Dubrovnik staying in the Elena suite. Jelena was very helpful again, helping us find a parking space and offered to clean the apartment during our stay. She also recommended things to do and places to visit. We had a great time, and would recommend to anyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
thank you !You are welcome any time!I wish you all best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly W
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a lovely place and owner!! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Elena Suite from the 27th-1st June 2016 and we couldn't have been happier with the apartment. We were greeted by Jelena who was just lovely, there were all the essentials (including a couple of cold beers) awaiting us! She had a list of all local recommendations and things to know taxis, shops etc with WIFI included. The location was fantastic with a convenience store a stones throw away and the old town not even 10 minutes walk: yes the up journey is slightly more painful than the down but so completely worth if for the fantastic view of the Old town both in the day time and night, you can also see the island of Lockrum. There is a lovely beach with small quay less than 5 mins walk from the apartment too, parking spaces outside the front of the apartment are available if you are lucky but local parking is close too! The cleanliness of the apartment cannot be faulted and the beds and pillows. . . wow soooo comfortable with black out blinds too. We actually go engaged during our Dubrovnik trip here so the apartment will always be remembered! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
What a nice,happy,friendly guest!! so simple and cordial,left apartment very clean.i was really comfortable surprised when i realized that this special couple got engaged:)i wanted to stay longer in my apartment and the city!hope to see you again in the future:)all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Jelena is the owner of this fabulous apartment. We were here from June 20-24th. We absolutely loved the place as it was centrally located. It has a beautiful view and was very easy to get around. We loved sitting on the patio. Jelena was very warm and gracious and offered ideas of what to see and do. She made arrangements to have us picked up from the airport which was so much appreciated. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Our only complaint was it wasn't long enough. We loved it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear Sharon,

i am glad that you enjoyed in my apartment and the city!You were really nice guests and i wish you could stay longer:))Thanks for really nice review.All best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam194720...
Brantome, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent location with wonderful view of the old town and the harbour”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really enjoyed our week in Dubrovnik. The Elena apartment was very comfortable and the owner really friendly and helpful. We were met at the airport and chauffeured to the apartment where Jelena was there to meet us.
We were close to good restaurants, shops and cafes and only 15 minutes away from the old walled city.
Did lots of excursions and would recommend Dubrovnik and this apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
dear Pam,

thank you for a wonderful review .You are welcome any time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treadaz
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely location and view from Balcony”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in early July and and we were so glad we chose this apartment.
The owner Jelena was very helpful and friendly.
The view from the balcony was fantastic overlooking the old town and island of Lokrum. The apartment satisfied all of our needs and was spacious with all amenities. The location was great - supermarket and cafe close by and a pleasant walk to St Jackob beach our favourite. The old town and Banje beach just 10 mins away. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to re-book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kneesups
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing location in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We can only echo the previous comments. The apartment and the city are fantastic. The apartment is in a perfect location with superb views and a short walk to the city, cable car and beach. Jelena was friendly and helpful from the time of booking to the end of our stay. All in all a perfect few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review.I am so happy that you enjoyed in my apartment and Dubrovnik too.Hope that i will see you again ...you are welcome any time!
All best
Jelena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect location, very friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Elena Suite during our holiday in Dubrovnik in October and we loved every minute there.
The Elena Suite is the perfect apartment. Spacious and tidy with all the necessary facilities including a huge, comfortable bed and ample towels provided. Best of all is the balcony from where to sit and watch the beautiful sunrises and sunsets over Old Town Dubrovnik and the stunning view over the old city and its harbour.
The supermarket is only 50 metres down the road from the apartment and has plenty of choice including fantastic fresh bread for breakfast every morning. There are plenty of steps to the Old Town and the beach but they can be mostly avoided if you plan a less direct route.
Jelena is the friendliest apartment owner and was most helpful with everything. She organised a pick-up at the airport for us. She met us on our arrival to explain the apartment workings and answered all our questions. She also gave us tips and hints about how best to enjoy and get the best from our holiday. She was always available on the phone to answer our queries.
We have already recommended this apartment to our family/friends and will absolutely go back there sometime in the future for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing