We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
CITY BEACH AND OLD TOWN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CITY BEACH AND OLD TOWN
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT LAURA VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT LAURA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
CITY BEACH AND OLD TOWN
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT LAURA
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT LAURA
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
LEAVING ROOM
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
DINING ROOM
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
LEAVING ROOM
Hallways
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stuart M
1 review
“Great apartment with amazing view”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here at the beginning of August, the apartment was high up on the hill with amazing views of the surrounding area,very clean and spacious and comfortable.
There is a bar and small supermarket on the next road below that is very useful and Banji beach and old town is about a 10 mins walk down.
The owners were very helpful throughout our stay , would definitely stay again.
Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyjeff58
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our stay-perfect!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from our apartment was as amazing as the pictures show. The apartment itself was lovely and Marijana was wonderful. She arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and take us back. She also arranged a car for the entire day to take us to Kotor. The two different drivers we had were wonderful, friendly and very knowledgeable. There are a lot of stairs and hill that must be dealt with from the apartment to Old Town but taking all things into consideration it was well worth the effort. Should we ever go back to Dubrovnik we will definitely want to stay at this apartment again! Thank you so much Marijana!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S5805JKma...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view to sea and old town”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with all you need to live like at home. Lots of climbing if you walk down to beach :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynG437
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Views from Apartment Laura”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed on the day of arrival by our host who made us feel very welcome. The apartment was first class and offered stunning views over Dubrovnik. We were aware that there were a number of steps to climb each time we went to the old town and I must say it sort of kept us fit. The apartment had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. There was a supermarket nearby to get essential goods and restaurants and attractions of Dubrovik were easily accessible.
The Old Town, Cable car and a boat trip to Cavtat were our highlights during our short stay. Would recommend this apartment but be aware without a car be prepared to encounter a multitude of steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gargunnoc...
Gargunnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning view , very nice apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment Laura for 5 nights and were welcomed by the owner on our arrival , very clean, well set out accommodation with good quality furnishings .

The view from the living room and main bedroom is simply stunning.

Really enjoyed our stay , only comment would be that there are a lot of steps between the apartment and the City , very pleasant on way down but a long haul back up for older folks , we got a taxi back a few times which only cost us around £6 equivalent for the 3 of us , which was fine.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the apartment setting
Liked least: The steps back up - however how else woudl you get the views!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer10...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Apartment Laura. We arranged with the owners a taxi to pick us up each way to the airport which made life easy. We were greeted at the front door and shown to our apartment.

It has everything you need for self catering. Opening the doors to the view each morning make this apartment worth it alone. You can also see the view from the sofas.

There are no cleaning products which would be useful to clean down the surfaces and bring your own salt and pepper. Also bring your open washing powder to wash clothes/towels.

The access into the bath is quite high so if you have problems with lifting your knees then maybe this would be inappropriate.

There are over several hundred steps to the apartment but you can access the apartment from many different steps which can vary the number of steps and gradients. e.g. There is a lower gradient from Ploce steps or steeper just north of the modern art gallery.

Market are on the other side of town. Catch the no 1 or 3 bus to Gruz. Here there is a outdoor market but also about 10 minutes further north (often hidden behind cruise ships) is a big super market.

If buying from the butchers it is worth learning you cuts of meat in croation. We thought bought some great cuts of beef but they ended up being so chewy.

Go ahead and book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No cleaning products
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing