We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our daily treat”

Cafe Bistro Orlando
Ranked #7 of 11 Dessert in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With great pleasure we present newly-opened Café – Bistro Orlando which is situated on Stradun, the world’s most beautiful street!Enjoy our delicacies and drinks while watching people discover Stradun, as the sun sets over the Franciscan monastery and the Minčeta fortress.The unique location of Café – Bistro Orlando is one good reason to relax and enjoy our offer including: * breakfast, light lunch, * sandwiches, salads, desserts, * freshly squeezed juices, * selected local wines, * exotic cocktails.
Thurso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our daily treat”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just spent a week in Dubrovnik and had lunch at the Orlando Bistro every day - and for good reason. The food is simple, fresh and tasty. Moreover, the staff were some of the most efficient and friendly we have met and we looked forward to going there every day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    32
    20
    18
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Their hot chocolate was very expensive melted cocoa”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We didn't see what prices they had and ordered hot chocolate which was really yucky melted cocoa and costed equal to a nice meal at other restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proto D, Owner at Cafe Bistro Orlando, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for visiting our Café - Bistro Orlando and for taking time to share your experience.
Our prices are higher than average as we are located at the main pedestrian street of UNESCO protected Old City. Our Italian hot chocolate is of the premium quality – Eraclea produced by Lavazza. It is prepared according to the standards.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will be given another opportunity of welcoming you back to our Café - Bistro and to demonstrate high level of quality for which we are known for. We kindly ask that, prior to making any ultimate conclusions about Orlando, you allow us to host you here once again before you leave Dubrovnik, and to justify the reputation we have nurtured for many years.

Your sincerely,

Pavica Đurović, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for people watching!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A great little bistro on the Stradun in the Old Town, very friendly and helpful staff and the prefect place to watch the world go by. It is not the cheapest place for a coffee or food (the Torte Orlando is delicious) but it's the location that makes it worth every penny. We visited at least 3 times during our visit and will return.....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duesseldorf
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place visited on 31 may 2014”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When visiting Dubrovnik have a break at Café Orlando and watch the beautiful Stradun boulevard. The waiters of this restaurant are very polite, professional and speak many languages. There is a very good range of drinks at reasonable prices. I'd like to recommend the special apéritif offers: a drink and a salty snack. A very friendly waiter named Damir explained a lot about the town and the country to me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iriehippo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Service, Nice Food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We came here a couple of times during our stay; once for breakfast & a few other times for coffee & dessert. On all occasions we received friendly service and had no issues with what we ordered. This is also one of the few places that doesnt give you food you have not ordered so a massive thumbs up for that!

We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfast as it tasted fresh! Even though they were out of crossaints, we were given fresh bread instead.

If theres one thing Orlando could possibly improve, our suggestion would be the time it takes customers to get the bill!! On a few occasions we were waiting around for 10-15 minutes just waiting to get the bill back! Not great if you've got other plans!?

Overall we would recommend coming here if youre looking for a filling breakfast with kind service; or if youre looking for a short coffee/dessert break!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suhail-and-Rubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bistro Orlando also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Bistro Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing