We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Club, VIP area makes you feel lonely”

Culture Club Revelin
Ranked #7 of 25 Nightlife in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Club, VIP area makes you feel lonely”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

It's a good club, probably the best (although this should not raise expectations too much) in Dubrovnik.

They have some good special acts and also the dj and music is good, but one thing which they definitely need to review is the VIP area. Your conpletely separated from the rest of the crowd! There is no possibility to interact from your area with the rest of the crowd. A big shame.

Would go back here although I agree with other people's comments: there are a lot of guys...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    25
    9
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great interior, attentive personnel, average light system”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It was my first visit to Revelin and I have to compliment its impressive interior. It is located within an old fortress next to the Old Town's walls. It seems to be popular with tourists but not locals, possibly due to high entrance fees. Waiters are attentive. Summer programme relates to house, tech and electro music. My only objection goes to relatively average light system.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pero305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not consistent price to offering disco club”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This club is not offering nothing much to the clientele that wants to attract with the higher prices. You do not have service that is expected when entering exclusive clubs, but you are paying prices as you are. Music is very good, but you wait a lot for the drinks and it spoils all the experience. All in all, average club where you can dance all night long.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaluga, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where is the culture in this Culture Club?”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This club is probably the most well known club in Dubrovnik and everybody will recommend you to go there. Although you should take into consideration the following warnings:

- incredible prices for entrance and especially drinks (average price is 13 euro)

- bad quality of drinks - my mojito for example 99% consisted of ice and I didn't tasted rum at all

- strange music - the selection of music was really impossible to dance to, I guess that was the main reason why so few people were dancing there although the place was rather crowded

- lot's of middle-aged guys comparing to young people

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wanna taste disaster in Dubrovnik, go to Revelin”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

2 of my teenager friends (19 years old each) went there and had a small push and shove with the locals, they were thrown out immediately, so far it is fair right, right. Here is the unfair part, on their way out they were beaten up by the bodyguards of Revelin, my friends call the police, press charges against Revelin for the bodyguards's attitude, guess what, at the police station there is no sight of the locals that were in the fight or any sight of the bodyguards, instead there is some mean, callous night shift police officers who treat my friends like they killed someone, my friends spend 16 hours in jail for pressing charges against Revelin :) and they paid a fine of 157 euros to the local court for probably not being beaten up enough. That is Revelin and Dubrovnik Police at its best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
19 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culture Club Revelin also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Culture Club Revelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing